Garden Inn and Suites Glendora CA

  606 West Route 66,Glendora,CA 91740
+1 (626) 963-9361    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

26 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

26 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (4)
Family      (13)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Jacobus van Deventer

Jacobus van Deventer

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very nice stay"


Liked the location. Nice and clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Lorentzen

Melissa Lorentzen

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Quality at Bargain Rates"


My husband and I really appreciated how accommodating the staff was and that a continental breakfast was included. We were also impressed by how nice our room was for the economy rate and loved that it was only 5 minutes away from our family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Tickle

Mary Tickle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Pleasant stay"


Good service, comfortable beds, clean and well-stocked rooms, close to shopping, restaurants, and Azusa Pacific University. Breakfast is pretty basic but adequate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Winifred Tamaye

Winifred Tamaye

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Near to APU"


Clean, Quiet and very convenient to APU

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Suzanne  Avolicino

Suzanne Avolicino

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"People are very nice there."


The hotel is nice and is quiet. The rooms are nice with a fridge and a microwave. The sheets are a bit scratchy, but the beds are comfortable enough. The breakfast is not very good. The bread is basic white bread and the bagels are a little mini thing. The fruit was minimal. They did have yogurt. They do have a waffle maker, but the dining room had no air conditioning (or it wasn't working when we were there) and it the waffle iron just made it so very hot in there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara Hewett

Barbara Hewett

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hewett"


Convenient location for our needs and the owner was very helpful for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michele Wallace

Michele Wallace

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great location & nice rooms. "


Great location and nice rooms. Staff was very helpful and nice. Cont. breakfast with waffles! If staying long recommend little groceries (fridge and microwave with lots of cabinets!). Definitely recommend to others.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
andy

andy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel."


Great Hotel..Room was clean and The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PAT SPADARO

PAT SPADARO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Garden Inn and Suites Glendora"


the room was very big comfortable excellent location

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lancia Smith

Lancia Smith

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great room and lovely service"


We stayed with Garden Inn and Suites for the first time recently and were very happily surprised with our experience. The bed was simply the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on during travel. The room was clean, quiet, and dark for sleeping. Very nice amenities also and excellent parking. This is an outstanding place to stay at a modest price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Knapp

Donald Knapp

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My recommendation!"


The rooms are spacious and very clean, the Staff was very friendly and professional. I would recommend this Hotel to others without a doubt.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Sanders

Debbie Sanders

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great hotel!"


Very spacious and clean rooms, very friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yi Zhen (Jerry) Zhong

Yi Zhen (Jerry) Zhong

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Fantastic place to stay. Nice and quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms. Wifi was just very unreliable but that was alright.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael pollowitz

michael pollowitz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Place to Stay"


Nice affordable place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jack Hyden

Jack Hyden

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great value, spacious rooms"


We were on vacation going to Universal Studios and Hollywood. The hotels closer in are very expensive so opted for Glendora. We had two rooms for two families (7 people). They were clean and very spacious. Great value at $99 per night. The owner Nick is a nice guy and keeps everything ship shape. Continental Breakfast had a nice selection of pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. My ONLY complaint was the coffee was pretty bad. For our trip, we bought coffee at 7/11 just down the street. Recommend a new coffee machine but other than that I was very happy. Great value and only 30-45 minutes out depending on traffic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael  File

Michael File

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quality for the cost in cali"


Great location for the trip I was on. Good restaurants good people I already books a room for another stay coming soon

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katherine Hedrick

Katherine Hedrick

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Smoke free environment. Very quiet and I felt safe.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jillene zolezzi

jillene zolezzi

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Review"


Had a football combine for my son at the local college Location was perfect and the stay was pleasant

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Hughes

David Hughes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cozy and easy"


This is exactly what I needed for a few days with the family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Randy Huston

Randy Huston

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Glendora value"


Great staff, excellent value, I stay here often for business trips.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cynthia Day-Galvez

Cynthia Day-Galvez

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Route 66"


none

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marshall La Plata

Marshall La Plata

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good stay"


clean room, good service,and a good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph DeDad

Joseph DeDad

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean nice good value"


Good value

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leslie Lambert

Leslie Lambert

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"No comment"


No comment

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark and Karen Pasquinelli

Mark and Karen Pasquinelli

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Rooms OK"


I say the rooms were ok because I think the beds should have sheets on top of blankets as well as underneath so germs from others aren't left behind. Sheets are easily removed for cleaning bedspreads are not. There are hotels that use special sheets for this purpose

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
tony chebe

tony chebe

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My Stay"


Nice staff, great room, no complaints.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms