Garden Inn and Suites Glendora CA

  606 West Route 66,Glendora,CA 91740
+1 (626) 963-9361    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

32 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

32 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (5)
Family      (18)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

WEN-LIN FU

WEN-LIN FU

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The best place"


Super good!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Abdul Syed

Abdul Syed

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"FIVE STAR Service"


Best hotel with wonderful staff and great location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trischa Schnaubelt

Trischa Schnaubelt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay. Clean and convenient. "


Good place to stay. Clean and convenient. Comfortable beds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eric York

Eric York

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good value "


This is an older motel which has been nicely updated. The grounds are impeccably maintained, the room was large and comfortable, and all fixtures and furnishings have been recently updated. Room included refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, large tv, confortable furniture. An excellent value.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jean Guldner

Jean Guldner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Lovely little hotel"


We needed a convenient place, close to Azusa Pacific. This charming little hotel was just the perfect solution. Inexpensive and a great value. Our room was immaculate! The beds very comfy. The staff was VERY thoughtful and accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin  Mackesy

Kevin Mackesy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fun trip"


Great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jacobus van Deventer

Jacobus van Deventer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice stay"


Liked the location. Nice and clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Lorentzen

Melissa Lorentzen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Quality at Bargain Rates"


My husband and I really appreciated how accommodating the staff was and that a continental breakfast was included. We were also impressed by how nice our room was for the economy rate and loved that it was only 5 minutes away from our family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Tickle

Mary Tickle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant stay"


Good service, comfortable beds, clean and well-stocked rooms, close to shopping, restaurants, and Azusa Pacific University. Breakfast is pretty basic but adequate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Winifred Tamaye

Winifred Tamaye

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Near to APU"


Clean, Quiet and very convenient to APU

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Suzanne  Avolicino

Suzanne Avolicino

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"People are very nice there."


The hotel is nice and is quiet. The rooms are nice with a fridge and a microwave. The sheets are a bit scratchy, but the beds are comfortable enough. The breakfast is not very good. The bread is basic white bread and the bagels are a little mini thing. The fruit was minimal. They did have yogurt. They do have a waffle maker, but the dining room had no air conditioning (or it wasn't working when we were there) and it the waffle iron just made it so very hot in there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara Hewett

Barbara Hewett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hewett"


Convenient location for our needs and the owner was very helpful for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michele Wallace

Michele Wallace

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location & nice rooms. "


Great location and nice rooms. Staff was very helpful and nice. Cont. breakfast with waffles! If staying long recommend little groceries (fridge and microwave with lots of cabinets!). Definitely recommend to others.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
andy

andy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel."


Great Hotel..Room was clean and The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PAT SPADARO

PAT SPADARO

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Garden Inn and Suites Glendora"


the room was very big comfortable excellent location

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lancia Smith

Lancia Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great room and lovely service"


We stayed with Garden Inn and Suites for the first time recently and were very happily surprised with our experience. The bed was simply the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on during travel. The room was clean, quiet, and dark for sleeping. Very nice amenities also and excellent parking. This is an outstanding place to stay at a modest price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Knapp

Donald Knapp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My recommendation!"


The rooms are spacious and very clean, the Staff was very friendly and professional. I would recommend this Hotel to others without a doubt.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Sanders

Debbie Sanders

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel!"


Very spacious and clean rooms, very friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yi Zhen (Jerry) Zhong

Yi Zhen (Jerry) Zhong

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Fantastic place to stay. Nice and quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms. Wifi was just very unreliable but that was alright.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael pollowitz

michael pollowitz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place to Stay"


Nice affordable place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2017

Response from hotel:-
Hello Michael, Thank you for the positive feedback! We love hearing what our guests have to say. We hope to see you again on your next stay. Take care. Best, Nick Patel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jack Hyden

Jack Hyden

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great value, spacious rooms"


We were on vacation going to Universal Studios and Hollywood. The hotels closer in are very expensive so opted for Glendora. We had two rooms for two families (7 people). They were clean and very spacious. Great value at $99 per night. The owner Nick is a nice guy and keeps everything ship shape. Continental Breakfast had a nice selection of pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. My ONLY complaint was the coffee was pretty bad. For our trip, we bought coffee at 7/11 just down the street. Recommend a new coffee machine but other than that I was very happy. Great value and only 30-45 minutes out depending on traffic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2017

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jack, We truly appreciate your sincere honesty and the time you took out to write us a review. We are very happy you found us and chose us as your place of stay. We will definitely take into consideration of what you said and we hope you and your family enjoyed Universal Studios! Best, Nick Patel, Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael  File

Michael File

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quality for the cost in cali"


Great location for the trip I was on. Good restaurants good people I already books a room for another stay coming soon

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thank you Michael for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you chose us as your stay and we really do look forward seeing you again. Warm Regards, Nick Patel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katherine Hedrick

Katherine Hedrick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Smoke free environment. Very quiet and I felt safe.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thank you Katherine, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable! We hope to see you again soon on your next stay! Best, Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jillene zolezzi

jillene zolezzi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Review"


Had a football combine for my son at the local college Location was perfect and the stay was pleasant

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2017

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jillene, Thank you for the great feedback! We are very happy to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. We hope to see you again when your son has another football game or even earlier to experience Glendora's fun festivities. Best, Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Hughes

David Hughes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cozy and easy"


This is exactly what I needed for a few days with the family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2017

Response from hotel:-
Hello David, We are happy to hear that you found a home abode with us. We hope to see you again on your next relaxed trip. Best, Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Randy Huston

Randy Huston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Glendora value"


Great staff, excellent value, I stay here often for business trips.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, December 2016

Response from hotel:-
Hello Randy, Thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next business trip! Best, Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cynthia Day-Galvez

Cynthia Day-Galvez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Route 66"


none

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marshall La Plata

Marshall La Plata

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good stay"


clean room, good service,and a good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph DeDad

Joseph DeDad

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean nice good value"


Good value

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leslie Lambert

Leslie Lambert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"No comment"


No comment

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark and Karen Pasquinelli

Mark and Karen Pasquinelli

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms OK"


I say the rooms were ok because I think the beds should have sheets on top of blankets as well as underneath so germs from others aren't left behind. Sheets are easily removed for cleaning bedspreads are not. There are hotels that use special sheets for this purpose

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
tony chebe

tony chebe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My Stay"


Nice staff, great room, no complaints.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms