Days Inn Goose Creek hotel

  1430 Redbank Road,Goose Creek,South Carolina 29445,US.
+1 (843) 797-6000    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Days Inn Goose Creek, close to Charleston Southern University and Bushy Park. Enhance your South Carolina visit by staying in affordable comfort with us. We`re just off I-26 and only 17 miles from Charleston`s vibrant downtown, making us perfect for both business and pleasure travelers. Plus, we`re only 8 miles from Charleston International Airport. Amenities you`re sure to like include free breakfast and free wifi. We also offer in-room microwaves, refrigerators and other nice touches. We always have free coffee available in our lobby and are also pleased to provide guest laundry facilities, free parking and more. Additional attractions near our Goose Creek, South Carolina Days Inn include Cypress Gardens and the amazingly beautiful Old Santee Canal Park. You may also enjoy strolling around while learning local history at Magnolia Plantation and Gardens.

34 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (13)
Couples      (4)
Family      (5)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (12)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 Angela Crossman

Angela Crossman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Awesome hotel and was absolutely spotless!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Angela,, It’s great to see your comments and sharing of your good experience here.We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services.Hope to see you back soon and we will make your next stay another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Malinda Holmes

Malinda Holmes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


A wonderful bed to sleep on! They're really nice ppl. They let us have our small dog for jus $20 more❀

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Malinda, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mayerly Andrea Gomez Bejarano

Mayerly Andrea Gomez Bejarano

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


A place with friendly people. Clean rooms with the basics and comfortable beds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mayerly, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sally

Sally

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


π‘¬π’™π’„π’†π’‘π’•π’Šπ’π’π’‚π’ The location room clean friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sally, Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We are continuously making efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort.Hope to see you again soon for another fine stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Regina Spillman

Regina Spillman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Had a great stay!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Regina, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us.It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you.Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Victoria Cotton

Victoria Cotton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Very clean. Cleaners were awesome. Breakfast sausages were delicious. Front staff were kind and friendly. The room was very nice with a beautiful picture on the wall. Very large room for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Victoria, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Winnie T

Winnie T

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Every time I come to Goose Creek I stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious clean rooms. Pet friendly. I highly recommend this Days Inn!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Winnie, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your positive comments. Our team is delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service of our staff. Please do visit us again for an awesome experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tina Ramey

Tina Ramey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good."


Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Tina, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rehan Ajani

Rehan Ajani

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Good

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marcus Smith

Marcus Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Wonderful places but. Last day we had a problem but they help us fix it still.had a amazing time

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Stephen Dix

Stephen Dix

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was nice and comfortable!"


For an older hotel it was great. Beds are new and the rooms have been fixed up nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary

Gary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant"


Nice bed, good internet.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Stephen Dix

Stephen Dix

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


For an older hotel it was great. Beds are new and the rooms have been fixed up nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Lisa Albert

Lisa Albert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


I am really enjoying my stay here. The staff are very polite, helpful , friendly and accommodating. My flight was delayed and I got to the hotel late, exhausted and hungry. The check-in receptionist gentleman made my check in quick and simple. He even offered me some muffins. The cleaning staff are so friendly and thorough , you can see that they take pride in their job. My room is comfortable and while the hotel may be a little dated it's very comfortable. The continental breakfast is delicious.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denna Tinsley

Denna Tinsley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Comfortable"


Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was more than helpful and nice. Would stay here again

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jim Johnston

Jim Johnston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Nice and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Johnston

Jim Johnston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Nice and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Flava Flame

Flava Flame

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


Never can complain about a days inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brenda

Brenda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience, will visit again."


Nice selection of breakfast items. Well organized, staff was very helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ray V

Ray V

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful stay at Days Inn at Goose Creek, SC"


Ajay was the person who check us in the evening. He was very helpful and greet us with a smile. The next morning, Ajay was at the desk again, as a coworker called in sick. We were late for breakfast, however, Ajay was able to put something together for us. Ajay went above and beyond his duties to address our needs. Thank you, Ajay!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chelsea Guadalupe

Chelsea Guadalupe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Experience!"


I always have a good experience when come here

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kristan sheppard

kristan sheppard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service & Friendly stay!"


Everyone was always very polite and very kid friendly. They were really good with my two kids (1&2 y/o). They have a great breakfast buffet and a great selection of items in the lobby of necessities. The rooms are very clean and spacious too. The housekeepers are very sweet and always have a warmful welcome. Also, COVID-19 precautions are taken too. Thank you for the great service you all have provided my family over the last week.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lon Chaney

Lon Chaney

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Great place to stay and very clean...

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Starley Stebbins

Starley Stebbins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Family fun"


Hotel was very accomadating. We were pleased,with our stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Starley Stebbins, Thanks for your stay and appreciating our service. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests still better. We are privileged to have guests like you. Thanks again for your kind feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel Wise

Daniel Wise

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The best place to stay for NNPTC Graduations!!!"


Great Little hotel at a great price... Very well lighted at night... Continental breakfast was awesome!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting reviewe Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these comments to make sure we do better than ever for future guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nikia Martin

Nikia Martin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Sweet people "


They are sweet an Mary at the front desk ROCK!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that your experience was good in the hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harvey Day

Harvey Day

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a fishing trip. The room was fine"


Fine.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that your experience was good in the hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Blackwell

Angela Blackwell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"meeting family"


We had an amazing stay. I LOVED the pancake maker, fresh hot pancakes at the touch of a button : )

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are glad that we were able to accommodate a room for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Victor Eggleston

Victor Eggleston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good stay"


I'm pleased with my stay here. I intended to stay at the Marriott, but they were sold out... Thank God! Days Inn Goose Creek undoubtedly gave me more for my money. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good. The staff were great. Not a single staff member passed me without saying good morning. One Word my stay was great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
alex

alex

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Very Nice.Loved this hotel.clean rooms,friendly and helpful staff.I would stay again if we were in area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you For Posting review.We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MARY ANN SEALE

MARY ANN SEALE

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Days Inn, Goose Creek, NC"


Very pleased with the recently updated room. Very clean and pleasantly furnished. Also enjoyed the selection of fresh items for breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, July 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting Review. We glad to know that you like our hotel for breakfast. We are so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Boyett, Zachary

Boyett, Zachary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Days Inn, Goose Creek"


The price was very good for surrounding areas and it has a good location. Easily accessible to wherever you may need to go while in Charleston. The room was very clean and very modern. The renovations they have made are well worth it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting Review. We glad to know that you notice over renovation work. We thank you for appreciating our facilities and services. Satisfying our customers is our top priority and receiving reviews like this helps us stay motivated. We will take your suggestions into considerations. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bishop, Angela

Bishop, Angela

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Close to the naval base"


We stay here because it's really close to the naval base, where our daughter is stationed. They're remodeling and everything is looking very nice. The only issue I have is the heavy accent of a few of the employees. Makes it hard to understand them sometimes.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, June 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting Review. We are happy to know that your experience was good in the hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
cheryl stone

cheryl stone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice room close to Naval Training Station"


New owners are working hard to upgrade furnishings. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not too far from the beach but close to Naval station.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting review. We are so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms