Best Western Jacksonville Inn

  1709 W Morton Avenue Jacksonville, Illinois 62650 United States
+1 (217) 245-4500    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Experience the wonders of Jacksonville, IL - the home of Ken Norton former world heavyweight champion boxer - in its most comfortable form at this relaxing, pet-friendly hotel.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (4)
Family      (6)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 kpc prashanth

kpc prashanth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


It's a best place to stay. Room is good and given a good hospitality.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Prashanth, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie Root

Jamie Root

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Excellent place to stay! Spotless and friendly staff!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jamie, Thank you very much for the stay and the fantastic sharing. It's so empowering for us to be identified as a good hotel. I appreciate your generosity in praising our clean room, amenities and friendly staff. We are really happy to see our guests enjoy a fabulous stay.Guests like you are the real ambassadors of our property.Keen to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angel Shoop

Angel Shoop

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Best hotel in Jacksonville.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Angel, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Linson

Jennifer Linson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Sweet! I use booking sites for the best deals, "


The jacuzzi suites are posh with luxurious linens and the biggest spread of pillows you've ever seen. The flat screens are mammoth, and you can watch them while sitting in your relaxing jacuzzi tub. Sweet! I use booking sites for the best deals, and they do not require payment upfront. You can pay upon arrival. The pool is nice too. But I usually hideaway in the suite and treat myself to all sorts of goodies. I'd recommend them hands down.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jennifer, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sheila Anota

Sheila Anota

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sheila, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diane Langley Crews

Diane Langley Crews

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Had a nice pool & room w/hot tub. Very nice."


Met my daughter, Grandson, & son in law here on the 14th for their 1st Anniversary. Took my grandson home w/me. Had a nice pool & room w/hot tub. Very nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Diane, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Greg Sandidge

Greg Sandidge

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Stephanie was great!!!!"


Hotel was clean. Hotel provided a great place to sleep for work. Stephanie was great!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charity Kipp

Charity Kipp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would happily stay here again."


Even before Covid, cleanliness was one of the top two priorities for me in choosing a hotel. It now tops the list. I was very happy with the cleanliness at the Jacksonville Best Western. The beds, while not the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on, still delivered a good night of rest as they were soft enough for me and firm enough for my parents. The shower was hot and had good water pressure. Breakfast was good. The only two detractions were the musty smell (a normal problem with these types of a/c units) upon entering the room and the small footprint of both the bathroom and the vanity areas. After a few minutes in the room, I didn't notice the smell after a little while in the room and we had the time this morning to take turns getting ready. It would be very hard, if not impossible, to beat this hotel at this price point and I would happily stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Tracey Smith

Tracey Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We had a great time !!!! Thank you 😊"


Manager was amazing!!! Great breakfast and it was very clean. We had a great time !!!! Thank you 😊

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hannah Gardner

Hannah Gardner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay. "


Great place to stay. Use credit if you can or cash. Very nice people.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tabatha Meier

Tabatha Meier

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly staff and clean rooms!! "


Very friendly staff and clean rooms!! The pool area was really nice and water warm. We asked for extra blankets and pillows and the staff brought it right up for us!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gerald Stone

Gerald Stone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel."


Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Business center, indoor pool, small gym, decent breakfast and great toiletries (almost spa like).

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittany Owens

Brittany Owens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We have always liked staying here and they fully support veterans! Thank you, thank you!!"


We have always liked staying here and they fully support veterans! Thank you, thank you!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 jerad hutton

jerad hutton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean, accommodating, friendly staffπŸ˜ŠπŸ™‚"


Very clean, accommodating, friendly staffπŸ˜ŠπŸ™‚

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Betty Childers

Betty Childers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel, very clean, friendly. "


Great hotel, very clean, friendly. Always feel safe when I stay here. I visit Jacksonville a lot, and when I do, I only stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ava Peterson

Ava Peterson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was super nice"


Staff was super nice. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Will stay again. Breakfast was a little less desirable, but I understand with CoVID...

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Jo Oakes

Mary Jo Oakes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very economical, clean and quiet."


Very economical, clean and quiet. Had all amenities you would expect to have in an economic room. I had a warm clean place to rest and rejuvenate, watch television and relax. I am from out of town and didn't know the area it was very easy in, out, and has several choices of dining with in the "not getting lost" zone. I enjoyed my stay without coming out broke not even bent.. thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
N. MOGAN BABU

N. MOGAN BABU

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ,nice staff,great place"


Clean rooms ,nice staff,great place

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sara oliveira

sara oliveira

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Good hotel, huge room, okay clean. Shower and bed good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carlos Frias

Carlos Frias

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great customer service"


Great customer service definitely coming back i just check in on 9/30/19

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
C Me

C Me

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Simple and clean updated rooms"


Simple and clean updated rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jesse Wismer

Jesse Wismer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Great service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"PERFECT CHOICE"


The hotel had just what I needed and was clean. I loved the attention, the workers were helpful and friendly. My colleagues and I were satisfied. Overall, it's a good place to stop for a night's rest.Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms