Days Inn by Wyndham Monroe

  5650 Frontage Road Monroe, Louisiana 71202
+1 (318) 350-6019    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Days Inn Monroe, the hotel in Monroe, Louisiana where you can stay in budget-friendly surroundings and total comfort near Pecanland Mall and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. We`re just off I-20 and less than 10 minutes from downtown. Plus, we put you close to Monroe Regional Airport too. Amenities we feature include a free breakfast and free wifi as well as ample free parking for all vehicle types, 24-hour front desk service and more. Every room includes amenities and little touches designed to make you feel right at home, including a hair dryer and a coffee maker. You`re close to so much when you stay at this Monroe, Louisiana hotel. That includes Fant-Ewing Coliseum where you can see the Warhawks play and the football action at Malone Stadium. Plus, we`re also close to the Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo and the educational exhibits of Northeast Louisiana Children`s Museum. If your travel plans call for a stop in Monroe for business, pleasure or when just passing through, you`ll feel right at home at Days Inn Monroe, a place designed with every traveler in mind. Why not make your reservation with us now? You`ll soon be very glad you did.

26 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (17)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Arthur Cook

Arthur Cook

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Stay"


The employees was very respectful & helpful in all areas of my stay Trip type Business Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ms Lyn Coop

Ms Lyn Coop

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Nice place. Continental breakfast was served. And thanks Ms Andrea for fixing my situation in my room quickly. Ms Andrea was very courteous and when I reported my problem to her she came right away and fixed my issue. Great employee. Thanks for a great stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Skylynn Enlightened

Skylynn Enlightened

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Room was really nice, spacious and very clean. Was impressed honestly. Staff were really kind and supportive. Trip type Business Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 4

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Dawley

John Dawley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Price"


Good Price...Nice...Could Be Updated,Abit...A Lot Better..Than The Other Wyndham Property in New Iberia.Louisiana. 😞😞

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ALFRED C JOHNSON

ALFRED C JOHNSON

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everything was perfect I would stay there again"


Everything was perfect I would stay there again, I just wouldn't expect much for breakfast, lol

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Erika Martinez

Erika Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Defiantly would stay here again, clean and modern room, and some breakfast too

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Erika Martinez

Erika Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Defiantly would stay here again, clean and modern room, and some breakfast too

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ben

Ben

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝐆𝐨𝐨𝐝 𝐥𝐨𝐜𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 - 𝐒𝐭𝐚𝐟𝐟 𝐰𝐞𝐫𝐞 𝐧𝐢𝐜𝐞"


Beds were comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ben

Ben

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good location - Staff were nice"


Beds were comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jess Ica

Jess Ica

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Service was good. Staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean and even though we booked a smoking room, it really didn't have to much of a lingering smell from previous guest. Over all it was a great stay and this location is our stay of choice moving forward when visiting Monroe

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandy Whitcomb

Brandy Whitcomb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


It was a very nice experience the rooms were very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Karla Green

Karla Green

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Clean room. Friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tj Goodwin

Tj Goodwin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Good"


Good place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tj Goodwin

Tj Goodwin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lauren Walker

Lauren Walker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Stayed here one night with friends and had a nice experience. We checked in pretty late, but the lady at the front desk was very kind and attentive and fixed some issues we had with our reservation. The room was clean and the beds were springy and decently comfortable. The area seemed safe even at night and the only noise I heard was a little bit of traffic from the highway. Seems very worth the price. Not the lap of luxury, but definitely comfortable and warm and a good spot to rest on your journey.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Deman

Mary Deman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Really clean and room was awesome, one of the cleanest places we stayed at ever. Used coupon book and reduced price by half., which was awesome. Had biscuits and sausage packages, fruit cups and rolls, with coffee and tea for me. Also had juice disspensior. Nice and friendly employees. Do recommend this Days Inn in Monroe LA.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Keith Davis

Keith Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


Easy on off to I 20 clean rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Kim Wilson

Kim Wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


Jacuzzi Hot Tub in the Room, what else can you say!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Caleb Paster

Caleb Paster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I love staying here

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
Mr Paster, We would like to thank you for your business and thank you for your review. We appreciate great customers as yourself and look forward to your next visit with us.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Taylor Westbrook

Taylor Westbrook

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Nice place ..... Very nice housekeepers ..... They have a washer n dryer to do your laundry for $1.50 each and juice in the lobby in the mornings very nice staff!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelly

Kelly

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


The staff was great, the room was clean and the property is located in a good part of town. Will definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Smith

Chris Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean. Good service. I stay in a lot of economy hotels for work and this is one of the better ones

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah Kathleen Cardwell

Sarah Kathleen Cardwell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Good for resting

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shelli Neal

Shelli Neal

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


The room was clean. Front desk lady was friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Tina Richie

Tina Richie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


Clean room and very nice and attentive staff. The air conditioner wasn't blowing cold enough and they immediately changed rooms for us and we appreciated it!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joel D'Souza

Joel D'Souza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice place with friendly staff"


Stayed at this days inn for a night. Frontdesk staff was nice and very accommodating. clean facility. Rooms were clean and spacious. All amenities in room worked. AC, Wifi worked well in my room. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Despite being close to the interstate it was quiet in the room. I will return if happen to visit this area again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms