La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Wausau

  1910 Stewart Avenue Wausau, Wisconsin 54401
+1 (715) 842-0421    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Located in central Wisconsin off Highway 51, La Quinta Inn® by Wyndham Wausau is within walking distance of Marathon Park and many great restaurants. Whether you`re here on business or you`ve come to carve up the slopes at Granite Peak, our hotel is the perfect hub for your Wausau stay. From a refreshing indoor pool to well-appointed rooms, we provide all the amenities you need for a relaxing visit. Plus, we offer pet-friendly rooms for your convenience.

10 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (0)
Family      (0)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Levi Garceau

Levi Garceau

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay "


Was nice, stayed for two nights on a very busy weekend. Rooms are fine. Hot tub could be a wee bit hotter though IMO.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dylan Hite

Dylan Hite

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cheryl Eskridge

Cheryl Eskridge

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Affordable and great "


Affordable and great for pets.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Curtis Huber

Curtis Huber

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This is a great place"


This is a great place. Great price for the room. Looks like they made it the rooms. They are very nice. The staff are great and take care of you. Just a great hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Randall Robinson

Randall Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Friendly staff nice hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Corbiel

Chris Corbiel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Damian and Therese were amazing"


Damian and Therese were amazing. Damian especially put his hospitality to shine, and was a utter delight to work with. I had one negative experience pertaining to one of the hotel worker in my room rooting through my stuff which was jaw dropping but I was at least able to have my phone found when she went into the room the 2nd time. But Damian and Therese were very professional and helpful in resolving the situation would still go back they are amazing people to work with.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tony Vetsch

Tony Vetsch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would stay here again"


This hotel exceeded my expectations, which were pretty low. Price was right. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. My delux room with jacuzzi was very roomy. Breakfast was the only negative. Cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juices. Very simple. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Aaron Brechlin

Aaron Brechlin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a nice hotel."


It was a nice hotel. Decent breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Betsy

Betsy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Friendly staff"


Nice place. Friendly staff. Very comfortable beds! Nice pool. We enjoyed our two day stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shawnkelly

shawnkelly

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Outstanding service"


The front desk staff are very polite and helpful with my questions, the whole staff are delightful to talk! Great location with clean & comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful & kind. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean & reasonable place to stay. Looking forward to our next trip.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms