Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn

  3896 Coastal Highway 98 Crawfordville, FL 32327
+1 (850) 926-4455    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Wildwood Inn, a great accommodations choice in stunning Wakulla County, only 30 minutes south of Tallahassee. We`re the right place for an Old Florida vacation, a charming wedding ceremony, family union, banquet or company retreat. Stay with us for amenities that include a fitness center and pool. Our spacious rooms include free wifi, satellite television with HBO and other premium channels, a desk and chair, a safe, a refrigerator and a microwave. Wildwood Restaurant is located on our property, and the Seinyard Restaurant is located next door for added convenience. From the property, enjoy canoeing, fishing, hiking, boating, wildlife viewing and more. While you don`t have to leave the property for an excellent, relaxing experience, there`s plenty more to do in Wakulla County, including a visit to Wildwood Golf Course, which is adjacent to the property. And enjoy the area`s crystal-clear waters. Wakula Springs bubbles from 185 feet below the surface and is one of the deepest and longest freshwater springs in the world.

34 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (1)
Family      (4)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (17)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Kathy &Wade Patterson

Kathy &Wade Patterson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place!"


Wonderful 2 night stay. Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating! Especially Adam, Tracie and Tina!!! Room was comfortable as well as the bed. Several outdoor areas to sit and relax out of any rain(which there was). My husband was able to park his tractor(semi, without the trailer), so getting ourselves and 2 ankle biters 🙄 in the door was easy. Would highly recommend staying here!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kathy & Wade, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that they are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matt N

Matt N

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Dog friendly, great restaurant next door! The gentleman at the counter was great! He knew what was what, offered local nearby options, and was very courteous with respect to the details of my stay. Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5 Hotel highlights Quiet, Great value

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Matt, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite confident that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terri

Terri

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"FSU-vs-Clemson Weekend "


We stayed in the 3 queen bed-room and it was very Nice. Never seen a place with three beds and it was great for me and my family. Everything from the front desk to the room was very well kept. I would recommend that you have a bigger mirror in the bathroom and some type of makeup lighting around it and some mirrors throughout the room so while others are getting dressed they are not waiting for the ONLY mirror which is located in the bathroom. Also, we had a few problems with are TV not wanting to come on and the electrical throughout the room. Other then that, I would recommend to others to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Terri, I have noted your feedback with the positive observations and also improvement points.We will work on that and match your satisfaction. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the earliest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marsha Kevitch

Marsha Kevitch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"KUDOS!!"


My mom and I were in town to visit family for one night. We drove up on Saturday and left on Sunday morning. We couldn't figure out how to work the ceiling fan, so I called the front desk. Michael came down and showed me how to turn it off & on. (We didn't know where the switch was.) Then, we couldn't get the TV to turn on, so he came back and set it for us. While he was working on the TV, my mom spilled her coffee so he got a mop and cleaned the floor for us. I profusely apologized but he was just so sweet about it. When we were going to dinner, I told him and his co-worker, Sanjay, that they would probably be happy to see us go! They said, "OH NO!! We like y'all!!" I just wanted to mention them to management and I hope you will recognize them in some way. They are just great workers with a wonderful sense of humor! KUDOS to Michael and Sanjay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Marsha, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Michael and Sanjay. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael Lamb

michael Lamb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Love this hotel!! Very clean! Rooms are spacious! Hotel is pet friendly! The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast is very good! The location of the hotel is ideal for a peaceful stay. The pool area is great!! Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Michael, It gives me great pleasure to see that your stay was enjoyable. Your compliments on the staff, pool and the breakfast are very encouraging.This will undoubtedly motivate us to improve our service standards.Thank you for being our preferred guest and being so generous.We anticipate having many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 julie helfman

julie helfman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


i was here on business and stayed overnight. They offered a great experience with an easy check- in, the oversized clean rooms with lots of travel amenities and a warm breakfast to send you on your way. I would highly recommend staying here if you need a good nights sleep.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Julie, Many thanks for the stellar review. We are ecstatic to hear that your experience was excellent. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Stefanik

Mark Stefanik

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Breakfast"


Having never stayed at this brand before, we were not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The room is large, with lots of room for us and our dogs. The service is all very friendly as expected from this part of the country. Breakfast was good, not great but good (and free). I appreciate the military discount and the pet friendly policy. Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mark, Thanks for helping us by offering this review. We thank you for appreciating our services and staff members. Lot of guests leave our hotel happy each month. Nothing means more to us than showing our guests that we're the very best hotel in this area. We look forward to having you with us again. Thanks again for saying what you think. It's very helpful. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cherie Pruitt

Cherie Pruitt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Loved it Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Hartwein

Jennifer Hartwein

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Great hotel in a small town. Warm and welcoming! Christy was amazingly helpful! Nice breakfast, cold and hot bar, clean & small pool, small gym with modern equipment.Small laundry facility on site. Very pet friendly! Two outdoor patios with grills. Nice area to take a walk. Awesome seafood restaurant next door! Huge portions and delicious peanut butter pie! Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 4

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jennifer, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Dale Hanson

Dale Hanson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice hotel. One of the cleanest hotel rooms I've seen, and I am in the travel industry. Good staff. Breakfast was OK. Whoever does housekeeping deserves a medal.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Dale, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Haddon

Chris Haddon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Very clean place with a friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Chris, Thanks for choosing us for your accommodations and giving us your feedback. It is nice to see the appreciation of the stay and staff hospitality. We are working further to improve our overall services. We look forward to your next stay with us as we are upgrading a lot. Regards Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Ginnie Tailer

Ginnie Tailer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Clean Rooms, Pet Friendly, Friendly Staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Ginnie, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wailon Johnson

Wailon Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Very clean. Love it!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Wailon, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Samm Makula

Sharon Samm Makula

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Good motel , soft beds , great receptionist, she helps u any way she can , clean rooms will stay there anyday or night. Had a great night sleep 😉

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Manfred Schreyer

Manfred Schreyer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Absolutley fantastic hotel. Very clean modern rooms, incredibly, friendly and helpful staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anne Ingram

Anne Ingram

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The service was fabulous, the rooms were spotless, and the owners are attentive to the "little things" that make their hotel a standout. Each room. has a notebook with nearby restaurants and places of interest with maps. This was so helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike and Haley Hollis

Mike and Haley Hollis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Unplanned stop"


Adam, who works nights at the front desk, was very friendly and helped us out a lot. He knew the history of the area and suggestions for great food. The manager, Mr. Patel, was quite personable and expressed his love for his job and employees. (He even helped serve the hot breakfast they offer!) When we pass through again, this will be the only place we will stay!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lynn Mathis

Lynn Mathis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I’m so impressed by our stay here at Magnuson for our annual youth camp trip. The staff are very professional and friendly. I recommend this hotel if you’re in this area. Wendy, Sanjay, Roger, Tabatha, Julie & Adam have went above and beyond to take care of any need we had during our stay. We will definitely be back next year!❤️

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 LeAnna Miller

LeAnna Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Beautiful place! Amazing staff! 10/10 recommend especially if you enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle from the city. They were very accommodating. We would choose them again if we pass through here again

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kathy tucker

kathy tucker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Comfortable"


Very nice place very clean. Really nice staff. Great place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tara Tiny

Tara Tiny

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


This place is spotless and the people are absolutely the best! Very friendly and go out of their way make sure your stay is perfect.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nahiomy Vazquez Pedraza

Nahiomy Vazquez Pedraza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Very grand place clean pet friendly and very well organized not like other hotels that aren't pet friendly and you have a space to put your pet's water and food bowl and a place to put their bed in

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ivee Sauls

Ivee Sauls

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Very clean and comfortable with wonderful staff and breakfast too!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Honey Lane

Honey Lane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Of course I love Magnuson hotel 🏨 I recommend this to all family and friends Rooms are cleaned well. Staff are friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christoph

Christoph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Florida trip"


Not a bad spot at all. Has everything you need. A stones throw away from amazing beaches, parks and restaurants... lovely staff. My doggo, Drifter approves. Hes a picky boi and didnt turn his nose up once during our whole 3 day stay. Lovely pool, and if you like golf, theres a golf course next door.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amanda C

Amanda C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Great pet friendly, clean rooms, and free breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tavis adams

Tavis adams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best room available "


I love how clean and neat everything was it was so great thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 James Newell

James Newell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Good hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chronicles Of A Fat Man In Orlando

Chronicles Of A Fat Man In Orlando

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


We stayed over Christmas visiting local family. As soon as I got in I was greeted by Hannah! Let me tell you how awesome she is! Incredible customer service!!! I asked about upgrading our room and she was very kind to go over all the different options. It’s people like her that will make us come back here time and time again! Thank you Hannah! Room was very clean, spacious, and we highly recommend if you come to Crawfordville to only stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vicki Hamaker

Vicki Hamaker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Quiet, clean room, attentive staff, good breakfast, fairly priced.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Irene Schoenfeld

Irene Schoenfeld

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean"


Clean, professional and updated

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marcel Banic

Marcel Banic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice place, very clean and staff is nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marcel Banic

Marcel Banic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Nice place, very clean and staff is nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shaq

shaq

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and quiet"


It was clean and quiet, the beds were very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and make our stay a great one.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms