Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn

  3896 Coastal Highway 98 Crawfordville, FL 32327
+1 (850) 926-4455    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Wildwood Inn, a great accommodations choice in stunning Wakulla County, only 30 minutes south of Tallahassee. We`re the right place for an Old Florida vacation, a charming wedding ceremony, family union, banquet or company retreat. Stay with us for amenities that include a fitness center and pool. Our spacious rooms include free wifi, satellite television with HBO and other premium channels, a desk and chair, a safe, a refrigerator and a microwave. Wildwood Restaurant is located on our property, and the Seinyard Restaurant is located next door for added convenience. From the property, enjoy canoeing, fishing, hiking, boating, wildlife viewing and more. While you don`t have to leave the property for an excellent, relaxing experience, there`s plenty more to do in Wakulla County, including a visit to Wildwood Golf Course, which is adjacent to the property. And enjoy the area`s crystal-clear waters. Wakula Springs bubbles from 185 feet below the surface and is one of the deepest and longest freshwater springs in the world.

19 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (1)
Family      (2)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (11)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Anne Ingram

Anne Ingram

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The service was fabulous, the rooms were spotless, and the owners are attentive to the "little things" that make their hotel a standout. Each room. has a notebook with nearby restaurants and places of interest with maps. This was so helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike and Haley Hollis

Mike and Haley Hollis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Unplanned stop"


Adam, who works nights at the front desk, was very friendly and helped us out a lot. He knew the history of the area and suggestions for great food. The manager, Mr. Patel, was quite personable and expressed his love for his job and employees. (He even helped serve the hot breakfast they offer!) When we pass through again, this will be the only place we will stay!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lynn Mathis

Lynn Mathis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I’m so impressed by our stay here at Magnuson for our annual youth camp trip. The staff are very professional and friendly. I recommend this hotel if you’re in this area. Wendy, Sanjay, Roger, Tabatha, Julie & Adam have went above and beyond to take care of any need we had during our stay. We will definitely be back next year!❤️

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 LeAnna Miller

LeAnna Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Beautiful place! Amazing staff! 10/10 recommend especially if you enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle from the city. They were very accommodating. We would choose them again if we pass through here again

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kathy tucker

kathy tucker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Comfortable"


Very nice place very clean. Really nice staff. Great place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tara Tiny

Tara Tiny

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


This place is spotless and the people are absolutely the best! Very friendly and go out of their way make sure your stay is perfect.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nahiomy Vazquez Pedraza

Nahiomy Vazquez Pedraza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Very grand place clean pet friendly and very well organized not like other hotels that aren't pet friendly and you have a space to put your pet's water and food bowl and a place to put their bed in

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ivee Sauls

Ivee Sauls

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Very clean and comfortable with wonderful staff and breakfast too!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Honey Lane

Honey Lane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Of course I love Magnuson hotel 🏨 I recommend this to all family and friends Rooms are cleaned well. Staff are friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christoph

Christoph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Florida trip"


Not a bad spot at all. Has everything you need. A stones throw away from amazing beaches, parks and restaurants... lovely staff. My doggo, Drifter approves. Hes a picky boi and didnt turn his nose up once during our whole 3 day stay. Lovely pool, and if you like golf, theres a golf course next door.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amanda C

Amanda C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Great pet friendly, clean rooms, and free breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tavis adams

Tavis adams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best room available "


I love how clean and neat everything was it was so great thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 James Newell

James Newell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Good hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chronicles Of A Fat Man In Orlando

Chronicles Of A Fat Man In Orlando

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


We stayed over Christmas visiting local family. As soon as I got in I was greeted by Hannah! Let me tell you how awesome she is! Incredible customer service!!! I asked about upgrading our room and she was very kind to go over all the different options. It’s people like her that will make us come back here time and time again! Thank you Hannah! Room was very clean, spacious, and we highly recommend if you come to Crawfordville to only stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vicki Hamaker

Vicki Hamaker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Quiet, clean room, attentive staff, good breakfast, fairly priced.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Irene Schoenfeld

Irene Schoenfeld

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean"


Clean, professional and updated

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marcel Banic

Marcel Banic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice place, very clean and staff is nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marcel Banic

Marcel Banic

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Nice place, very clean and staff is nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shaq

shaq

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and quiet"


It was clean and quiet, the beds were very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and make our stay a great one.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms