Quality Inn Airport - Cruise Port

  1020 S. Dale Mabry Hwy. Tampa Florida United states 33629
+1 (623) 207-7433    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Quality Inn Tampa Airport! We`re the Tampa Airport hotel you can depend on for excellence at every turn and a distinctive experience that will make you want to come back again and again. When you want the very best in Tampa FL hotels, reserve with us. In addition to being near Tampa International Airport, we`re the best in Port Tampa Bay area hotels as well. Plus, we`re close to shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions including Historic Ybor City, the Tampa Convention Center and Lowry Park Zoo. Also nearby are the University of Tampa, Amalie Arena and Mac Dill Air Force Base. We`re the right selection when looking for Tampa hotels with free shuttle to the Airport and Cruise Port Transportation (fees apply). Additional amenities at our property include microwaves and fridges in every room plus state-of-the-art meeting facilities and so much more. Why not give us a try and see it all for yourself?

29 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (20)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (7)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Cliff Wittig

Cliff Wittig

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Great hotel with great adventures for your stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darlene Davis

Darlene Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Had a great room. Very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan Kelly

Dan Kelly

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I'm not much for leaving reviews. However, this place was great. I needed an over night near the airport and it was late. Quality Inns can be hit or miss and some of the reviews were less than awsome. I love this place. If you're looking for a fancy hotel this isn't it, but if you want a clean comfortable room for a few nights this is a great spot. The staff is awsome, seriously. The beds are very comfortable the sheets are extremely soft and the roms smell fresh. This is probably a '70's era motel, but it has been very well cared for and it has character. I will stay here every time I'm in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Frank V

Frank V

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Amazing budget hotel near the airport. The gym is spectacular the breakfast is awesome the people working here are nice. The rooms aren’t bad the ac works well ample parking overall a great quality for what you pay. Can’t say enough great things about this hotel I was super surprised because it was so cheap we ended up staying here twice

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Lisa C

Lisa C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms while dated were very clean. Service was great and the location couldn't be beat.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 brit jackson

brit jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice place. Quiet and clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Ray Nelson

Ray Nelson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Great stay ,very clean. good bang for the buck.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Georgette Hodson

Georgette Hodson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice"


Very nice. Good stafff

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Jemel Veasy

Jemel Veasy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A very pleasant"


A very pleasant and clean hotel... Lots of restaurants within walking distance...it was nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michelle Maynard-Koenig

Michelle Maynard-Koenig

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable and safe atmosphere."


Sue, at the front desk, and David, the shuttle driver, went above and beyond excellent care and accommodating us during our visit Jan 30th. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Comfortable and safe atmosphere.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ricardo Mesquita

Ricardo Mesquita

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Clean, nice and quiet. Very good Hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Traveler

Traveler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Erica at the front desk was super friendly. Had a handicapped room with lots of space. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Ron Holmes

Ron Holmes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place before a cruise or just to get away from the family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alberto Roman

Alberto Roman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"best service ever"


Nice place n nicer people work here the best service ever

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Ashley Wade

Ashley Wade

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hospitality"


The beds were very comfortable; house keeping was great they did a great job keeping the room clean and our sheets and blankets clean. It was polite service from all workers; The breakfast need to be more better but it was great hospitality over all.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 angel rubayo

angel rubayo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Comfortable and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rafa Piorno Rogés

Rafa Piorno Rogés

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful Hotel"


Great hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Linda GIARDNELLO

Linda GIARDNELLO

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I really enjoyed my stay"


Wonderful hotel, warm friendly employee s. Very understanding. Thank you again!!.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Genethel

Genethel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘆 𝗰𝗼𝗻𝘃𝗲𝗻𝗶𝗲𝗻𝘁"


𝗜𝘁 𝘄𝗮𝘀 𝗴𝗼𝗼𝗱 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝘀𝗵𝗼𝗿𝘁 𝘁𝗶𝗺𝗲 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘆 𝗰𝗼𝗻𝘃𝗲𝗻𝗶𝗲𝗻𝘁. The breakfast was very satisfying.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Letty A

Letty A

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


Great location. Very clean and welcoming

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rupa Bhattacharyya

Rupa Bhattacharyya

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


Very clean and facilities are also good during pandemic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mildred Mcfarlane

Mildred Mcfarlane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very clean"


I would recommend any to stay there , very clean and confortable, close to shopping area and banks also bus rout.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
João Pedro Cilento Lopes

João Pedro Cilento Lopes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"2 Nights at Quality Inn"


The hotel staff is great, everyone always so positive. The breakfast fills you up (the waffles were not so crunchy as expected, but still good to eat). The room was clean and spacious enough for two people and the bathroom was always clean; however, the room had a smell of smoke or of old use. After a brief time, we did not mind the smell. Overall, the experience was great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Christopher Brown

Christopher Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice place"


This Hotel is where I stay at when I am in the area. They take care of me on a personal bases. The best

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debra Ann Weiss

Debra Ann Weiss

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"friendly staff"


Friendly staff, free hot breakfast, nice clean pool and reasonable prices too.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeffrey Novak

Jeffrey Novak

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My 2 day getaway."


The room was very nice and clean. Everything worked. Was in a good location next to the fitness center, elevator and stairs. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. One Young Lady who took Susan's place on Thursday day shift went out of her way to help me program my GPS. She was very nice helpful and very pretty. 😊 I had a nice stay at the hotel and looking forward to coming back and staying by there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marie Alston

Marie Alston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great location"


Great location, view, and 'homey' feel. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marie Alston

Marie Alston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great location"


Great location, view, and 'homey' feel. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie

Jamie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quality Inn Tampa"


From the airport shuttle, to breakfast the next day my mom and I had GREAT service at this Quality Inn. Ron picked us up at the airport and was recommending places to eat. He recommended Wrights Gourmet House. Real good food and it's a mom and pop shop that's been there for 50+years. We got to the airport at about 10:30am and were going to be charged an early check in fee, but Sue waived it since there were rooms available. The hotel is a little outdated, but comfortable. This morning we were greeted with smiles and a Good Morning from the check in desk which just so happened to be Ron and Sue. Breakfast variety was good. No complaints here. 😁

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms