Coastal Breeze Inn Morro Bay

  1098 Main Street, Morro Bay, California 93442, US
+1 (805) 772-1235    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the Coastal Breeze Inn, the hotel in Morro Bay CA where you can enjoy a budget stay just a mile from the beach in one of our 22 simple rooms. Other hotels in Morro Bay CA charge more when they`re well-located, but we focus on offering value for your money. When you select Coastal Breeze Inn Morro Bay CA over these other hotels in Morro Bay, California, expect free wifi, cable television, an in-room desk and seating area and other useful amenities. We`re also near the Museum of Natural History, Hurst Castle and more. Why not come stay with us?

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (6)
Family      (4)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Wolfgang K

Wolfgang K

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Room"


We stayed on a Friday and the price was hefty for a simple and a bit old fashioned room. But the room itself was clean and the beds comfortable. Rooms: 3 Service: 3 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and giving us the feedback. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
StacyWColorado

StacyWColorado

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. There were several chairs in the room, plus a table and desk. It’s not fancy but it was comfortable for our three-day stay. Everything along the waterfront is within walking distance. There’s no breakfast but the Hungry Fisherman across the street has a good breakfast. The only negative thing was we found a previous guest’s underwear under the desk so maybe the person who vacuums could be a little more alert.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Stacy, Thanks for your stay at our property. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we can improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sara Nix

Sara Nix

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff"


Modest hotel that could use an update. The room cleaners were 5 star though. Very friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sara, Thanks for the stay. Hearing such positive feedback from you is very much encouraging.Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nuvia Magana

Nuvia Magana

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Breakfast"


Crowded, small but I really enjoyed my breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Nuvia, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the breakfast. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carmen

Carmen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


location

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Carmen, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katrina T. Garcia

Katrina T. Garcia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Clean room, great location and a reasonable price

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Katrina, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services. Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fidel

Fidel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Quite and clean!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Fidel, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the hotel. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chantal

Chantal

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Property well located, near the port. Morro Bay is a lovely seaside town worth a visit

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Chantal, I am very pleased to see your positive comments about your stay. Nice to note the appreciation for the amenities and staff hospitality. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Francis

Francis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


The view and spacious clean room!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Neu

Neu

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


The room was huge and had everything, even to make you coffee, fridge and microwave. The giant and very comfortable bed. The girl at the reception was lovely!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carolyn

Carolyn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good location. The girl in the office was kind enough to let us check in an hour early. Clean room. Quiet for the most part.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Becky Sanfilippo

Becky Sanfilippo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful"


I brought my mom and grandkids for the weekend. Picked this place because it was walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Everything was good. Clean beds, bathroom and had a microwave and fridge. Staff was nice and will definitely look here before I book anywhere else.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda

Linda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I made a good choice thank you"


Parking right in front of the room priceless

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anna

Anna

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good my grandkids like it a lot."


It was good near restaurant

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittany Hamstreet

Brittany Hamstreet

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


What a wonderful group of people to stay with. The hotel isn't 5 star by Hollywood standards but they are affordable and their customer service is 5 stars!!! When other hotels were upwards of $300, we found this hotel to be affordable and the amenities comparable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rocket 99

Rocket 99

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good"


Great place to stay. Always clean and it's down the road from everything. Staff is very friendly, i wish more hotels were like this one. I always bring my family to this hotel because i trust the owners and workers. Never had any issues and we have staying at this hotel every visit since 2012.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ledezma

Ledezma

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Clean roomi very quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


I had an overall pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and answered any questions I had.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rene

Rene

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


The employees were very friendly. The room was clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ivan

Ivan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Location"


Location was awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Doug

Doug

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The reason that I liked this place was, we were greeted by this very young smiling girl. She was very accommodating. The next morning when we went to check out the office was locked. I saw the maid up stairs on the second floor starting her day, cleaning the rooms. There also was a man helping clean the rooms. I yelled up to them to let them know I was checking out. Then out came the young girl and told us it was okay to leave. Just then we realized it was family owned. I will always take care of the small business trying to make it in this dog eat dog world. We will stay here again! Peace.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matt Hodges

Matt Hodges

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Great place to stay in Morro Bay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sumanta paul

sumanta paul

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Reasonably good"


Was working on a project in Morro Bay for few months; tried quite a number of hotels in Morro Bay but "Coastal Breeze Inn" gave me the best experience. Stayed there every Thursday night for few months; I never booked ahead of time but the management treated me as a family and kept my room ready. One Thursday night internet was down due to ISP issue, i freaked out; the owner was on the phone with ISP for few hours and fixed the issue. Coastal Breeze Inn provides best customer service; it's a family owned business, in one incident the family was out but made sure that my check in is smooth; reception clerk was instructed so and i checked in without giving my credit card and signing any paper. It's very clean, quite and safe. I highly recommend this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2019

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are welcome to come visit anytime! We greatly appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck in your endeavors! Best, Coastal Breeze Inn

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms