Qube Hotel

  300 Boulder Pointe Polk City, Iowa 50226
+1 (515) 984-3092    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Qube Hotel Polk City, the place to stay when you`re looking for a hotel adjacent to the Tournament Golf Club Iowa and near so many other things to see and do. Plus, we`re a few minutes north of Des Moines and near Saylorville Lake, Big Creek Lake and so much more.

24 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (19)
Couples      (1)
Family      (2)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Heidi Igou

Heidi Igou

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Was very beautiful!!!"


We talked to the night manager he was very friendly and made things work for me. I couldn't get there in time to check in I had to get to work so he helped me work things out. Didn't see him much. But I work nights so didn't get a chance to talk to him in person. The room was decent. Had no problems with it. Just didn't have soap or shampoo. But that might of been my fault for rushing them. All and all this was a good place to stay the veiw out the window was very beautiful!!! Thank you for letting us enjoy your hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff and Diane

Jeff and Diane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful Place To Stay"


This is such a wonderful and peaceful place to stay. The rooms are absolutely spotless. The beds are comfortable and the linens are amazing. The grounds are beautiful and we especially enjoyed watching the deer peacefully roam. The manager, MB, really cares. He made us feel so welcome. This hotel exceeds a five star rating! Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jeff & Diane, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging.It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction.Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel.We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Miller

Sharon Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Sooo peaceful!"


Sooo peaceful! Bed soooo comfortable!! Clean and very quiet. Beautiful view with deer and birds galore! Loved my stay and will stay again for sure

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your Awesome feedback and kind remarks!

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tyler

Tyler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms were nice"


The rooms were nice the sheets smelled wonderful I would say that I didn't have any complaints. Wonderful rooms for the right price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for the Awesome Feedback!

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
T Lo

T Lo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The management was very kind"


The management was very kind to cancel our reservation for the next day. I hope i get to meet him one day and sleep there when im down in Iowa for ice fishing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our customers.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent location for a good night’s sleep."


Excellent location. The room was very quiet since the hotel was “off the beaten path”.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2022

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive response! Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marlinda

Marlinda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Satisfied Buckeyes"


Everything manager treated us like old friends

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your positive vibrant review and 5 star rating!

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Stephens

Brandon Stephens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"4.8 Star Hotel"


This past summer I spent two months straight at the Qube hotel for work and called it "home". Simply put I enjoyed waking up after a good nights sleep at "home" and enjoyed going "home" in the evening. MB, the manager pours his efforts in to making sure that his guest have a GREAT STAY ranging from someone like myself, a construction worker, to beautiful wedding parties and showers. It this day and age it's the little things that count. Thank you MB for everything. Look forward to seeing you again. Brandon Stephens Trademark Restoration., Inc

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your pleasant, positive & vibrant feedback. You and your team are always welcome here!

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Stephens

Brandon Stephens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"4.8 Star Hotel"


Great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brooke

Brooke

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Big rooms and very clean"


The hotel staff was very friendly, very clean environment, and the beds were very comfortable. The view of the golf course was amazing. Definitely worth the money for a great night of sleep.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Erich Vierkant

Erich Vierkant

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very clean"


The hotel room we had, which was a king suite, was very clean. The staff made sure we had a first floor room so we could put our bikes in the room with us. Without an elevator, it would have been difficult to carry our bikes up the steps. The location is great! We were close to the Neal Smith and the High Trestle bike trails that we wanted ride. The golf course was a beautiful view from our room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jodi Hulin

Jodi Hulin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place to Stay!"


Absolutely recommend staying here if you are visiting Saylorville Lake. Fantastic service & accommodations. Management was super friendly & helpful in helping us with anything we needed to know about the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ryan Young

Ryan Young

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


The short version: Great staff, clean rooms, fair price, great views, good location. I'll mention a few of the downsides below to give a fair appraisal, but personally I didn't find anything wrong enough to merit less than 5 stars. The long version: I travel for work and have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the country, this one stands out as one of the better places for it's price range. The staff is very friendly though minimal, you may have to wait a moment for someone to come to the front desk but never long enough to be an issue. Usually when I start feeling lonely on the road I go out to a bar so socialize a bit, here I just hung out and chatted with the front desk staff in the lobby as they were great company. I'm very particular about odors, as an adjuster I'm well aware when there is mold or mildew in the AC unit or bathroom, and there was no odor or stains in the room or public areas. The linens are soft and they had both thick and thin pillows, I'll never understand why so many hotels only use fat pillows that crone your neck when you sleep on your back. The view of the adjacent golf course makes the back patio a great spot to relax. They didn't have coffee in the mornings but usually hotel coffee is terrible anyways so I travel with a french press, the in-room fridge and microwave made it easy to make my own. There is a gas station within walking distance for quick errands and it's minutes from a nice little downtown area for food etc. There isn't much competition in this area, but even if there was this place would certainly be the one to choose.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ilhui Franco

Ilhui Franco

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


I highly recommend this hotel. Have traveled and stayed at many hotels and this is one I would no doubt visit again. It was a fair price for a weekend stay . The rooms are clean ,comfortable and spacious ,plus they have the best view of the beautiful golf course . The front desk guy was very nice and went above and beyond to make us feel safe and welcome since we checked in at a very late time. The only thing I did not like was that it is pretty much in the middle of nowhere and the drive to the hotel from the hwy was pretty dark and creepy. . But other than that it was a good hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rooster Hooch

Rooster Hooch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Absolutely loved staying here"


Absolutely loved staying here. Would go back again without hesitation. Clean, comfortable, quiet, wonderful amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marlys

Marlys

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We will stay again"


Nice clean hotel. We would have liked a cup of coffee in morning but understand there are safety rules with Covid.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝗘𝘅𝗰𝗲𝗽𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻𝗮𝗹"


𝗘𝘅𝗰𝗲𝗽𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻𝗮𝗹 If you want a very quiet and comfortable stay this would be it. At night it's very peaceful. The room is almost like being at home feel. The staff was very helpful. Quiet location of the hotel. Will be back!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Valerie Thomas

Valerie Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very very clean rooms"


Very very clean rooms. The view of the golf course was cool. In the back of the facility there are trees which made a great spot of birds to sing. I was able to open up the windows to hear them. The man running the place was very polite and helpful. The jacuzzi tub needed to be cared for a bit better and he listened to my tips so he could let the maintenance team take care of it. Very quiet. The lobby used to serve breakfast however they are not allowed due to Covid. Hopefully we will make another trip there and we will use this hotel when we do.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Erin

Erin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience"


It was very quiet, comfortable and serene views of the golf course. I even encountered a deer outside my window. The staff is very kind and helpful. A great place to stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher Burris

Christopher Burris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great."


Great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary Rasmusson

Gary Rasmusson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


Great place to stay when you visit the area or play golf at the Tournament Club of Iowa.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nicole Frericks

Nicole Frericks

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"everything good"


Awesome service, very clean, would stay here any day and suggest it to anyone!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammy Engebretson

Tammy Engebretson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great venue"


We hosted my son's graduation party in the lobby of the hotel. The staff was amazing to work with and accommodated our every need. The space was beautiful and had great character all on its own so it made decorating very easy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, June 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff Lewis

Jeff Lewis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet and clean place"


Super clean hotel. All areas are very clean. This hotel is next to Tournament Club of Iowa golf course. Staff is friendly too. Surely I will prefer to stay here on my next visit as it's quiet place and I loved it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms