Pacific Best Inn Seaside

  1141 Fremont Boulevard, Seaside, CA 93955, USA
+1 (831) 899-1881    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to a Hotel in Seaside CA where you`re sure to enjoy your stay, Pacific Best Inn. This California Seaside Hotel is just 3 miles from Monterey State Beach, an easy 15 minute walk. No matter what brings you to the area, you`ll benefit from staying with us.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (6)
Family      (4)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 Kody Tolleson

Kody Tolleson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Room was clean and the staff was friendly. The bathroom and shower was nicely upgraded. Close to grocery stores, coffee and a short drive to cannery row. Perfect spot we will return to.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kody, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel taking the time to share your feedback with us.Our team is delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room, amenities and friendly service.It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. I look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sally Galagan

Sally Galagan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


When checking reviews, I almost decided against staying here. So glad I decided to get it a chance. Room was clean, no strange smell, staff was nice. This will be my new go to hotel when I'm here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Sally, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Annalise Flores

Annalise Flores

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price "


I got huge a room for a great price! Couldn’t be happier with the friendly service best sleep ever in comfortable bed and room was clean as could be’ you could really see the owners took pride in their establishment definitely will be back! I recommend this place I definitely can say your not going to find a room at low price like this place that’s well kept and as clean as it is anywhere! Thank you for giving us just such a great deal very appreciated ! Happy customer!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Annalise, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa

Lisa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


The owners were nice. The room was nice. Everything worked. No complaints

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Lisa, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sernado Rodriguez

Sernado Rodriguez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"everything else was great and the people too"


I'm rating 4 stars everything else was great and the people too. but the internet is not good. whoever stays here here's a tip I've noticed that the internet usually shuts off around 1 or 6 pm one of the reasons I decided to leave was because of this. please guys fix the internet thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sernado, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the internet. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deana Cantu

Deana Cantu

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" nice and helpful would recommend this place."


Came in from out of town to see the Monterey bay aquarium seen this place on line called and asked how much they charge and of 6 different places i called this was by far the cheapest one came and was able to get a room on the spot got the room and got a 2 bed room the room was nice and smelled clean good size room the front desk guy was nice and helpful would recommend this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Deana, Thank you so much for your patronage and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alex

Alex

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Exceptional

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Alex, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mario Molina

Mario Molina

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent place to stay"


Excellent place to stay, quiet clean and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Monsivais

Christina Monsivais

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"5* hotel"


Very clean. 5* hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Griselda Perez

Griselda Perez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The place is beautiful"


The place is beautiful

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Weston

Mary Weston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice quiet hotel"


Nice quiet hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronan Corci

Ronan Corci

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"All things considered, Pacific Best was a pretty great stay. "


All things considered, Pacific Best was a pretty great stay. Their rates are already pretty low for a room, and after getting a deal through Priceline I only ended up paying about $75 per room for 2 rooms, each with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was very clean and seemed to have been recently renovated. The beds were similarly very clean, although a little on the stiff side. They weren’t terribly hard, certainly good enough to fall back on after a long day. The front reception was a very honest man, didn’t hide any information from me and made sure I understood any fees and checkout time. Extending past the 11:00 checkout is an additional $10 per hour, which seems reasonable enough. The only issues I had at all were that one of our rooms had trash left in the dresser, the fridge didn’t stand up properly and thus was hard to open, and the microwave seemed particularly stained. All minor, and for somebody who’s just stopping through for a night or two while exploring Route 1 or Monterrey they weren’t bad at all. All in all, highly recommend this motel for a cheap and simple experience. Protip for the future: They apparently offer complimentary breakfast with the room, though at this time it wasn’t available due to COVID.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 ????

????

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and cozy."


Very nice and cozy. Good access proximity for anything.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Paul Simon

Paul Simon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice rooms, very good price-performance"


Nice rooms, very good price-performance

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josephine Iiga

Josephine Iiga

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the owners."


Love the owners. Clean rooms. Quiet area. Near fast food, Safeway, Walgreens, & highway 1.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Yinsing Lee

Yinsing Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay without breaking the bank."


Great place to stay without breaking the bank. Owner was nice, little broken English but enough for you to understand. Room that I stayed in was very clean, bathroom looked amazing and very clean as well. Great place to stay, even for family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Becoming a Smith

Becoming a Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Simple and clean updated rooms"


Simple and clean updated rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael D

Michael D

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fast friendly service"


Fast friendly service from the desk, managers are very pleasant. My rooms have always been clean and neighborhood is fairly quiet other than traffic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sara oliveira

sara oliveira

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Good hotel, huge room, okay clean. Shower and bed good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carlos Frias

Carlos Frias

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great customer service"


Great customer service definitely coming back i just check in on 9/30/19

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josephine Iiga

Josephine Iiga

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the owners."


Love the owners. Clean rooms. Quiet area. Near fast food, Safeway, Walgreens, & highway 1.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jesse Wismer

Jesse Wismer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Great service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven Peters

Steven Peters

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice people and clean rooms"


Front desk person was nice and will always ask if we needed anything. Other staff was very friendly too. Looks like recently remodeled. Room and infact entire hotel area was very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows ensured that I had good sleep at night. Good to see such value, cleanliness and care at a rate that is affordable. Will book on my next trip.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms