Comfort Inn Downtown Los Angeles Hotel

  2717 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA, US, 90026
+1 (213) 413-8222    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

The Comfort Inn hotel is perfectly located on famous Sunset Boulevard and centrally located between Hollywood and the downtown area. Grauman`s Chinese Theatre, Dodger Stadium, the Staples Center, Universal Studios Hollywood and Los Angeles Convention Center are minutes from this Los Angeles, CA hotel.

21 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (4)
Family      (5)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

michael lindsey

michael lindsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location."


Great location. Quiet, clean. Modernizing the rooms. Excellent staff. Attentive. Gated secure parking.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rikitoy Santillan

Rikitoy Santillan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"n. Hotel location is near to a lot of good places "


The manager/owner is completely down-to-earth and ready to listen. Hotel location is near to a lot of good places to eat and entertainment. One of the best choice of accommodation near DTLA, indeed!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leo Santiago

Leo Santiago

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"One of the best choice of accommodation "


The manager/owner is completely down-to-earth and ready to listen. Hotel location is near to a lot of good places to eat and entertainment. One of the best choice of accommodation near DTLA, indeed!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Antone Freund

Antone Freund

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect staycation !"


I like the services of this hotel , they also have nice people very accommodating . The room is clean and plain good for a perfect staycation !

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jay Johnson

Jay Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms are modern and breakfast is free. "


A nice, if small, hotel near lots of unique bars and restaurants. 7 Eleven as well. Parking is under the building and gated, with the small nuisance of using the room key for access. Parking is good for a compact car, not good for a truck. Rooms are modern and breakfast is free. There is a hefty deposit of $150, which is refundable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Simon Mandujano

Simon Mandujano

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay "


Great place to stay the night very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Austin Cecil

Austin Cecil

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff, our room was clean."


Friendly staff, our room was clean. Good checking experience. Neighboring rooms can be a bit loud.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Savage Lyfe

Savage Lyfe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice tmrooms"


Nice tmrooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sherri Peterson

Sherri Peterson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The BEST Hotel ever!"


The BEST Hotel ever! One of my friends told me about your Hotel and I was very satisfied with the service that the hotel provided because it was all very organized and pleasant. The food was also very delicious and mouthwatering. I will give the perfect stars to all of you! What a nice place to relax!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shaymaa Al

Shaymaa Al

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It is good and clean."


It is good and clean. They have locked parking lot which is the best part.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Macy C (ViewtifulSleepless)

Macy C (ViewtifulSleepless)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I loved it extremely nice workers."


I loved it extremely nice workers. Rooms were extremely clean also free breakfast šŸ˜† very safe area it was pricey but worth it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammy Brookins

Tammy Brookins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"gated parking, clean rooms, friendly housekeeping staff. Good location."


gated parking, clean rooms, friendly housekeeping staff. Good location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Justin Turner

Justin Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable."


The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Norma Foley

Norma Foley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff was excellent and was very helpful. "


The staff was excellent and was very helpful. The properties are all beautiful with lots of things to do and see just around the hotel. I enjoyed everything about my whole stay here. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in my whole life. Thank you for providing me such exceptional service and remarkable stay. Keep it up!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Milli Patel

Milli Patel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This hotel is the best place to stay in town."


This hotel is the best place to stay in town. For any tourist, its location and price are fine. The room is comfortable, and the corner room offers a great view.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Collecting Shells

Collecting Shells

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean spacious rooms."


Very clean spacious rooms. Kind and appreciated šŸ™. Maintained a healthy virus- free environment.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maurice Rubio

Maurice Rubio

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay!"


We had an excellent stay at this hotel, don't let the surrounding neighborhood fool you. Secured parking is underground and gated, no extra charge for parking. I was checked in by Kimberly who was super-friendly and fantastic. I found out that she was attending the same college that our daughter just graduated from, Cal State LA. Kimberly was a third-year student, studying to become an attorney. Kudos to her. We came in from Kerman, CA because our daughter's graduation was canceled and we never got the opportunity to take pictures. Got our pictures on campus, in front of the Hollywood sign and the Capitol Records building. Great stay, I would highly recommend and I will definitely be back to stay here. Very close to downtown and the Hollywood area. The rooms are very nice and are a contemporary style. The only downfall is that there is currently no breakfast due to the pandemic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Naomi Bennett

Naomi Bennett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


This place was a very convenient place to stay. It was such a great place to stay, Iā€™d be very happy to book again even if Iā€™m doing things further away in LA.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leah Huber

Leah Huber

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"helpful staff "


We had an excellent experience with the helpful staff from the first phone call through to check-in, dining, and check-out! Our rooms were very clean modern and very accommodating. Their food was also very delicious and mouthwatering. Thank you very much for the very unforgettable experience! We will definitely be staying again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yjah Jordan

Yjah Jordan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good hotel"


Good discreet hotel. Maid service is excellent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jenna Davidson

Jenna Davidson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect Stay"


Stayed here on our recent visit to Hollywood Blvd. Just 15 minutes drive from hotel. Nice and clean place. I arrived late. Friendly front desk staff helped us with quick check in. My room was nice and clean. Other things ro mention super friendly staff and good amenities, Enjoyed outdoor pool too. overall I had great stay I would say it was perfect. Also pricing is good too. For food choices are available as Chick-fil-a, 7Eleven and Starbucks are next door. Free breakfast in morning offering standard hot and cold buffet items. Recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms