Phoenix Motel Oregon OR

  510 N Main St, Phoenix, OR 97535
+1 (541) 535-1555    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

28 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Oregon

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (4)
Family      (12)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

John Portis

John Portis

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay!"


Great customer service and clean rooms. We have stayed a few good times.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Phillips

Debbie Phillips

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A good choice"


It was nice, clean and not too expensive. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They have some kind of breakfast but we have food allergies so never participate in any typical continental breakfast so I can't say anything about that. But on all other accounts, I totally recommend it. We stayed one night on our way up through Oregon and came back a week later.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robin Witnauer

Robin Witnauer

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Yearly Family Visit"


Owners/Managers are wonderful people, rooms are in excellent condition. Very comfortable and we do not hesitate to book here each year.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janice Sorochtey

Janice Sorochtey

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Perfect for us"


We stayed at the Phoenix Motel for 2 nights while attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The location is an easy drive down the old highway directly to the Ashland theater district. It was also very close to the kennel where we boarded our dog, so we could take her for walks on the greenway trail. It was economical and easy to buy groceries at the co-op and cook in the spacious kitchen attached to our room. The accommodation was spotless, and our hosts were friendly and helpful. We would love to stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hudson Washburn

Hudson Washburn

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Ashland alternative"


Inexpensive and pleasant alternative to staying in Ashland when attending plays at OSF. It’s become our favorite.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Dwelly

Lisa Dwelly

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice place, great location"


Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. Great location for what I needed. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janne Ojala

Janne Ojala

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Price vs. Quality 100% match"


Excellent place to stop over night during your road trip. Good sleep in quiet room. Fresh and ready to hit the road next morning. Btw. Waffle Barn near by offers great breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Malon

Scott Malon

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Enjoyable stay"


My wife and I stayed a full week. The motel staff were pleasant and hospitable. The room with kitchen, clean, comfortable. We slept well. Quite enjoyable stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marquelle Hartman

Marquelle Hartman

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Value"


The rooms were clean and comfortable, our room had a fully stocked eat in kitchen. Other guests were quiet, we experienced no issues.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeffrey  France

Jeffrey France

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Phoenix motel was great. "


No roblems at all. Kitchen available. Place was clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Schmidt

Joseph Schmidt

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Slept like a Babe"


This place is not the Ritz Carlton, but the rooms are reasonably clean, and there is plenty of parking. Cars going by on the main road can be heard in the room, but it didn't bother me.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Rishell

Rebecca Rishell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Delightful and reasonable"


The Phoenix Motel is a little gem in the world of motels. The rooms are tastefully furnished, quiet, and well maintained. The owners are welcoming and professional. No fancy chocolates on the pillow but an amazing value for the rate!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Marsh

Paul Marsh

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, friendly, good value."


Nicel appointed rooms with friendly and helpful staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patricia Stewart

Patricia Stewart

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great room at a great price"


The room was good size...we even had a kitchen, but did not get to use it. The beds were very comfortable and everything was CLEAN! The staff that we interacted with were very friendly. We only stayed one night since we were just passing through on our drive to California, but we will definitely stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer  Scholes

Jennifer Scholes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Everything you need"


I came to work in Medford and go to OSF in Ashland. This is a good location between the two. Two beds, a kitchenette with stove top, continental breakfast to pick up at office. Very clean, no odd odors, both beds very comfortable, quiet setting. Didn't try the pool but others looked like they enjoyed it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LI YU CHANG

LI YU CHANG

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good property"


good service

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronald Guiley OD, MPH, PC

Ronald Guiley OD, MPH, PC

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Review"


Great place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marguerite Storbo

Marguerite Storbo

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quaint family motel"


If you need an inexpensive place to stay near Medford, I recommend the Phoenix. The people are nice there and respond to any concerns you might have. The rooms are old, but clean, and there is a pool outside for those hot summer days.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rachel Moore

Rachel Moore

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Always a treat"


I have stayed here every year, multiple times since 2013. The owners are amazing and remember me and my favorite room when I makd my reservations. The rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable. I love the centralized location as I visit Jacksonville, Medford and Ashland when I come stay. Highly recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bridget Tschabrun

Bridget Tschabrun

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Amazing!"


Wonderful service, clean room, lots of space. Perfect for families.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Schmidt

Joseph Schmidt

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"get a good night's sleep"


This was my third time staying here. The rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michele Godwin

Michele Godwin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Loved the hotel"


Looking forward to coming back for another lovely stay....

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Roberts

Sharon Roberts

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Ashland's Best Little Secret "


Every year I go to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and every year I stay at the Phoenix Motel. Because, it has excellent and kindly management, comfortable beds, clean rooms, kitchenettes if you wish, and is very reasonable. It's 7 miles from Ashland on the road between Phoenix and Ashland, or has a relatively immediate exit off the freeway.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Frank Van Kirk

Frank Van Kirk

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good/quiet/no frills"


Very decent rooms. Clean and everything as expected. Much better than a stay with 3 rowdy kids, 6 adults, and 5 computers and the TV on constantly. I'd stay again on a trip to Oregon. Good stop off and close to the wine region.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, June 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debbie Prutsman

Debbie Prutsman

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A hidden gem!"


This place is a real treasure for those willing to look for the non-ostentacious. Rooms are not shiny and modern, but they are clean and comfortable.The kitchen was a fabulous bonus to help us save even more money on our adventure! Dollar for dollar, this is your best bet in the entire Ashland area! The family running the place was great. Super welcoming and accomodating.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Colene Coldwell

Colene Coldwell

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Old is not bad"


What a quaint old motel. The owners have fixed it up so that it is cute and clean. It is a good alternative to the big hotels I usually stay in. Clean rooms, a fridge. Some rooms have a stove. Has a small pool and a good Chinese restaurant near by. I would definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
HUNG YING JAN

HUNG YING JAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Staff is so friendly"


The weather is very hot. Thanks Staff has turn on the air conditioner before we arrived.Perfect room, big beds, very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar

Shankar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


It was a great stay here last year. Accommodation was superb.Staff is friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms