Super 8 by Wyndham Mitchell

  1700 South Burr, Mitchell, South Dakota 57301-0867
+1 (605) 996-9678    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

13 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (8)
Couples      (0)
Family      (5)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 K Hamberg

K Hamberg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Breakfast"


Nice, friendly and clean. Slept well, and had a nice breakfast to start our day. Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 4 Service: 4 Location: 4 Hotel highlights Great value

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
K Hamberg

K Hamberg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


Nice, friendly and clean. Slept well, and had a nice breakfast to start our day. Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 4 Service: 4 Location: 4 Hotel highlights Great value

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeremy Skroch

Jeremy Skroch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Breakfast"


Very helpful and courteous at the front counter. Great continental breakfast in the morning. Trip type Vacation

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Austin McEuen

Austin McEuen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Good staff, clean room, overall good experience. Would definitely stay again . Trip type Business Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamez

Jamez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


Good hotel with decent prices. I've stayed at this hotel twice now, haven't had any significant problems that the front desk couldn't resolve. Travel group Friends Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Emer

Joe Emer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Relaxing ...laid-back aura. All types of people . Classy place to be. Lots of fun. Excellentvservice. Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josey Wilson

Josey Wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


I was first reserved for 2 nights at Quality Inn in Mitchell, upon arriving we felt like we were in a dungeon, so dark and smelly and terrible customer service behind the counter. So my second night we decided to stay at Super 8 in Mitchell. What a difference! So lovely! And cost almost half the price at scary Quality Inn. Rooms were very clean and the lady behind the check in counter was so nice and helpful and friendly and made me feel very welcome! Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Grondin

James Grondin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Extended stay. Clean.Quiet. Staff friendly and very helpful. Will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matt F.

Matt F.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"friendly staff"


The basics: friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast for free. The decor is simple and dated but cozy and clean. The staff is cordial. The breakfast had great waffles but weak coffee.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kayleen Hubbard

Kayleen Hubbard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Housekeeping"


This hotel left us a care package at our door. We usually stay in hotels for 2 days. Since covid, housekeeping no longer refreshes the room on day 2. That leave us going to the front desk for towels. This is the first hotel that thought enough about us to cover this task for us. The hotel overall is standard for the price point. And the staff was professional and kind

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rhonda Steinwand

Rhonda Steinwand

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good breakfast"


Clean, good breakfast and comfortable bed. Basic necessities at a good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
matthew ortega

matthew ortega

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great working"


Great working ac. Queen rooms are very decent for the price if 59.99 plus tax. The double bed rooms are out dated. Breakfast was not ready when we went down. But for the price can't complain. Check in gal wasted no time checking a line of people inn impressed

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Susan Grimes

Susan Grimes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


Reasonably priced hotel. Room was clean and nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Its located near to interstate and couple of miles from Corn Palace. morning breakfast was fresh and hot. Shops near Corn Palace are good choice for shopping. I had good experience during my stay and will surely return

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms