COMFORT INN HOTEL COLUMBIA

  911 Bush River Road , Columbia, SC, US, 29210
+1 (803) 798-5101    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to quality at an affordable price, Comfort Inn Columbia! This hotel in Columbia, South Carolina is a cozy place with friendly people ready to accommodate you and your family or colleagues. No matter whether you`re traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on us. In addition to being close to Columbia Zoo, we`re not far from Jackson either.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (3)
Family      (3)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (15)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Holliday

Holliday

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Clean and quiet, comfortable beds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mr. Single _wolf

Mr. Single _wolf

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


It was good and I love it

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sharon Roberts

Sharon Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


The staff was friendly and helpful The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Very reasonably priced even with the cost for our dog figured in. The only downside was the parking lot was full when we arrived and we had to park in the back where no one else was parked. It's dark back there and the surrounding neighborhood is a little rough. We are pleased to report our car made it through the night with no damage. It's an older motel so it's not fancy, but we don't need it to be.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sharon, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the hotel. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Donna Smith

Donna Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Nice experience. CLEAN! quiet, comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Madison Dorsey

Madison Dorsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Got in late Christmas Day and only stayed one night but the bed was sooo comfy. That can be hard to find with inexpensive hotels. Everything seemed clean and orderly and the staff was nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Pastor Dottie Williams

Pastor Dottie Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Wonderful staff. Clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Lane

John Lane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Nice hotel nice staff...breakfast needs apt of help

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Tony Schultz

Tony Schultz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Super nice staff. And the bed we slept on was absolutely amazing. We want to get one for home.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie Jay

Jamie Jay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Place is super clean and customer service is superb! Rich was outstanding. We’re still leaving with a smile on our face from our encounter with him last night! Thank you Rich for your incredible service!!! We wish you all the best!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Angela Robinson

Angela Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice stay, pet friendly and a great staff!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Brian West

Brian West

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Young man at the front had exceptional customer service. Clean rooms relaxed part of town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Neil Doolittle

Neil Doolittle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Love it

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mellissa West

Mellissa West

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


The front desk Lady was so kind and helped us learn how to use the key to get into our room. Very comfy beds and very clean room. Only spent 1 night to sleep and then finish our trip but we really enjoyed our stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arela Grate

Arela Grate

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Check in staff was great, room was very clean, and there was free continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 james kirk

james kirk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tonya L Rush

Tonya L Rush

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE "


I give this hotel 5 plus plus stars. I have been here since Tuesday. Got checked in with ease and no waiting. Greeted professionally! Excellent room service from Mrs. Lily Patel and the others in which I can't remember their names. SUPERIOR service all around. Rooms are very nice, excellent beds for resting, cleanliness all around. Morning breakfast. No one to bother you. Feel right at home. No bed bugs etc...people. No problems sited. The Manger and I'm assuming the assistant. The (21) year old. He will know who I'm speaking of. Had some encouraging words from him. He and Manager Nikul (Nik) Patel were excellent in customer service. If you want honesty and a caring and Christian and loving people. Comfort Inn on Bush River Road in Columbia is the place to go. My home away from home ALWAYS. Thanks guys!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shevonne

Shevonne

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Relax & Enjoy"


Cleanliness comfortable & friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tierra

Tierra

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


The lady Dana at the front desk was soo nice and friendly. She went out her way to make sure our stay was exceptional. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Todd Tyson

Todd Tyson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Really kind staff. Room was well maintained. They offer pet friendly rooms (we had a dog). There was a bit of breakfast but pretty limited due to covid. The pool was also closed due to covid. The neighborhood isn’t the greatest but the hotel’s property is nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charlotte Glover

Charlotte Glover

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


This was our second stay here.we came in on Aug 7-9. for our daughters graduation from Benedict college.Our whole family stayed here. And it was great. Nick Patel the owner and the entire staff was great. Customer service 100% Definitely reccomend. Clean rooms,nice beds. Ireccommend!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven Lee

Steven Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing Hotel and Staff "


It was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend it. The breakfast was great and the coffee is the best I've ever had at a hotel. The rooms were clean and smelled good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2020

Response from hotel:-
Great stay

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Hope

James Hope

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Value for money"


We were in Columbia for the first time and booked this comfort inn. Very clean hotel and rooms were super clean too. We stayed for 2 nights here. The front desk and the other staff were great and very helpful. Guided us with the directions as well. Location is perfect as it is located just off the interstate. We had a very nice stay and it was budget friendly. Surely recommended and we will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms