Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lak

  13800 IH 37 South, Elmendorf, Texas 78112, US
+1 (210) 633-1833    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Your smart choice of hotels near San Antonio International Airport, the San Antonio River Walk and so much more. We`re also the Braunig Lake hotel you can depend on for convenience and comfort. You`ll find us on I-37.

24 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (1)
Family      (3)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (18)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

ft. Tatis

ft. Tatis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Clean room and staff showed that they cared about us!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Ft. Tatis, Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciating it. It's really sweet to hear from our guests that they had a good stay. We are privileged to have hosted you and are sure you will be back. Your endorsements shall be our greatest reward. Looking forward to your next trip. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sol Guzman

Sol Guzman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Everything is very clean and the people are very friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sol, Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. As a hotel, we strive to provide a guest experience that serves a variety of traveler preferences. I hope you will choose us to stay the next time you are in the area. We'll continue to provide you with a great stay when you need it, and you're sure to enjoy it again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Taylor Baughfman

Taylor Baughfman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


We needed somewhere last minute to stay on our road trip to the gulf and this place had great reviews. I have to say it did not disappoint. The manager was running the desk when we checked in and he was so kind and helpful. The rooms are very basic but it’s not a luxurious hotel. All I ask for when I’m with my family is a clean, safe place to sleep, and they provided this! My kids and husband raved over the breakfast and they are picky eaters! My husband said the front desk lady was so kind and warm like being at grandmas house! We will stay again if ever in the area! Thank you for your hospitality!

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Taylor, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Maria E.

Maria E.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


My daughter really wanted us to stop stop now! So we stopped here. The room is nice, the bed is clean and fresh, clean towels and clean bathroom. It's small but simple, clean and everything I need like the microwave, fridge, cable, wifi, iron board and iron, hangers soaps and hair shampoo & blow drier!! Cabinets for all of us. The pool looks so inviting but it's a tad cold. No hot tub. Eats are delivered by food Ubers etc. Pappa John's delivers here. There is a what a burger but I s about 10 miles away . There is a convenient 711 store and a restaurant in the parking lot. The desk clerk Liz was gr st! Patient with me th guess calling for several things such as phone numbers and names of eat-eries, and then my remote control wasn't working and they came up with two remote and instructions to re program it. Turns out the sensor was hanging behind the cabinet so it was fixed by the maintenance man right away. The AC is doing a good job at cooling and room had a fresh smell. Dark curtains. Hopefully, we will sleep in and in th morning there is a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Might not want to leave!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Criselda G

Criselda G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


If you are looking for a clean comfy and affordable place to lay your head,look no further. This place is great and The owner is very accommodating and has done early check in for me and my family.Also a bonus is their hot breakfast. Delicious.Do not over look this little gem on the outskirt of San Antonio Tx. You won’t be disappointed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Serena Arregullin

Serena Arregullin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place and price!"


This has to be one of the most friendly and clean places I have ever stayed from check in to check out it was excellent!! Highly recommended!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
scott chavez

scott chavez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I checked in a few hours ago...I read some other reviews saying it was dirty from a few mo the back? Seems fishy to me because this is THE CLEANEST room I've EVER had. Felt like I walked into a show room. Even the pool & vending areas. Flawless. Walked through the breakfast area, immaculate. The gal that checked me in was friendly. Already happy and I haven't even had breakfast yet. As a bonus it's right next store to an amazing mom n pop burger shop. I'll be staying here again next time I pass through. Wish they could give Minnesota owners a lesson on how to clean lol

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Good staff real nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Diane Thornhill

Diane Thornhill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


For the money it's a 5! Front desk are super nice and helpful!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Andrew's Vlog

Andrew's Vlog

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Excellent Hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George F

George F

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


Room was nice for the pay. Room are clean and there are no informations.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelly

Kelly

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good choice"


Bed was comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jose

Jose

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


Convenient location and clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
corey bass

corey bass

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Clean and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carrie Martinez

Carrie Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean and cozy

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane

Shane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Days inn chronicle"


Everything

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane

Shane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Clean and comfy Great place

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jose

Jose

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Convenient location and clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Brecka

Mary Brecka

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Clean room,comfy beds, reliable wifi, friendly staff. Good prices. Parking lot bright and lit up at night. Pool area nice and clean. Second visit here. Will definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mary Brecka

Mary Brecka

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff & nice amenities"


Clean room,comfy beds, reliable wifi, friendly staff. Good prices. Parking lot bright and lit up at night. Pool area nice and clean. Second visit here. Will definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Brecka

Mary Brecka

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Clean room,comfy beds, reliable wifi, friendly staff. Good prices. Parking lot bright and lit up at night. Pool area nice and clean. Second visit here. Will definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Brecka

Mary Brecka

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


Clean room,comfy beds, reliable wifi, friendly staff. Good prices. Parking lot bright and lit up at night. Pool area nice and clean. Second visit here. Will definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Power

Lisa Power

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


The room was clean even for an early check in. But what impressed me the most was the customer service. The owner and his wife were very accommodating and seemed extra cautious because of the corona virus. I for one appreciate that so much. Keep up the great work.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gudino

Gudino

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"satisfied"


It’s a good location and was what we needed. The price-value ratio is good. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean. I had no problems at the hotel and the attention was good. I always enjoy this stop. Everything works perfectly for me. I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Gudino, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms