Super 8 Kamloops East

  2459 East Trans Canada Highway,Kamloops, BC V2C 4A9 CA
+1 (250) 374-2488    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Kamloops East. We`re here for you when you need us with a great experience and excellent rates. When you stay with us at our hotel in Kamloops, BC, you`re staying near the Trans Canada Highway, the BC Wildlife Park and much more. We`re just off Trans Canada Highway 1 and offer convenience to downtown Kamloops and McArthur Island Park as well.

21 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (20)
Couples      (0)
Family      (0)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Darshan Dhillon

Darshan Dhillon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


Nice stay and very close location to highway. Ample parking

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Darshan, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Todd Dumond

Todd Dumond

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff were friendly and helpful"


But for what it is, it was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Todd, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is truly encouraging to our entire team. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
karla winquist

karla winquist

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean inside and out. Good location"


Very clean inside and out. Good location

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Karla, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Margaret Lewis

Margaret Lewis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


We very much enjoyed our stay. Service was friendly and informative. Their appearance has curb appeal, inside gorgeous upgrades, generous breakfast we loved. We would definitely stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Margaret, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the staff and the breakfast are highly encouraging. This will surely motivate us to raise the service benchmark. Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Raghvir

Raghvir

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


𝑬𝒙𝒄𝒆𝒑𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏𝒂𝒍 lean, comfortable room. Comfortable bed with good quality bedding. Microwave, fridge and coffee pot in room. Quiet room .The breakfast and staff were great. Place is good. Close for everything .

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Raghvir, Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is really gratifying to get positive comments from our guests. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience with us. I hope you are impressed with the exceptional and warm hospitality extended to you by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lakhvir

Lakhvir

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑬𝒙𝒄𝒆𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒏𝒕 Very excellent breakfast and rooms clean very friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Lakhvir, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the rooms,cleanliness and the breakfast are highly encouraging. This will surely motivate our staff to raise the service benchmark. Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ali hassani

ali hassani

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


the owner and staffs are super friendly. They also help you out and direct you with the right directions. I'm glad I stop here to rest up.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Juvraj

Juvraj

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑬𝒏𝒋𝒐𝒚𝒆𝒅 𝒂 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒕𝒂𝒃𝒍𝒆 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒚 nice location away from the crowd, rooms have their separate entrance wide open parking for car and trucks

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anonymous

Anonymous

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑪𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒏, 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒕𝒂𝒃𝒍𝒆 𝒓𝒐𝒐𝒎 Clean, comfortable room. Comfortable bed with good quality bedding. Microwave, fridge and coffee pot in room. Quiet room located on back side of hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shannon

Shannon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑨𝒔 𝒆𝒙𝒑𝒆𝒄𝒕𝒆𝒅. The breakfast and staff were great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike

Mike

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑬𝒂𝒔𝒚 𝒄𝒉𝒆𝒄𝒌𝒊𝒏, 𝒑𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒇𝒇 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒈𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕 𝒑𝒓𝒊𝒗𝒂𝒄𝒚 Clean and quiet, staff was great to deal with and was a pleasant experience.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kulwant

Kulwant

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑽𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒗𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒑𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒂𝒏𝒕𝒍𝒚 Breakfast are best

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bhannusch

Bhannusch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Very clean rooms. Great AC, Room was ice cold, water in bathroom was super hot. Breakfast was very good and they have cable. Only negative was you could hear neighbors so I just kept TV and AC on and slept fine. Would definitely recommend

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marc Lamarche

Marc Lamarche

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Renovated rooms and nice heated outdoor pool. The kids had a blast! Thanks Nirmon for the great hospitality and going above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Loveleen Thind

Loveleen Thind

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Had a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harmin Bains

Harmin Bains

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


very clean rooms and amazing service, especially from the front desk employee named ‘Kiki’. will be staying here whenever i’m in kamloops.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura

Laura

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good price"


A good price

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Colin

Colin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience"


Very clean. Good variety for breakfast. Pillows and beds comfortable. Staff are great to talk to. Nice and close to restaurants and to my kids. When I go to visit them, this is the place we like the best

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 justice faithful

justice faithful

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great experience"


They were very professional for the four nights we stayed they were very accommodating for a situation and let us stay in the room and tell our truck was fixed on the 4th day anybody who comes through Kamloops should definitely stop here …

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Suzi Q

Suzi Q

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, quie"


Clean, quiet and conveniently locate. I'd stay here again

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marry

Marry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comment! We really appreciate your kind words and recommendations. It's always a great satisfaction to know that you had a great and comfortable stay with us! It means that we made a good job. It would be a pleasure to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms