The Hotel SOL

  17566 Gulf Boulevard, Redington Shores, FL, 33708 US
+1 (727) 397-4747    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

10 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Florida

10 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (2)
Family      (7)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Leah

Leah

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hidden paradise"


Myself and my husband Cecil stayed there this week and it was amazing from the entire staff to the immaculate rooms to the beachfront paradise. I cant imagine ever staying anywhere else when we come to the area.

Reviewed 08, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sheila Rakes

Sheila Rakes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quaint Hotel on the Beach"


Quaint hotel on the beach. Nice rooms, nice pool, beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. A throw back to simpler times. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 28, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jules

Jules

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great beach hotel!"


Second time staying here. Love the location, right on the beach! The staff is very helpful with everything - even helped us carry in groceries to the 2nd floor! Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. We will be back to this piece of paradise soon.

Reviewed 18, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jules

Jules

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great beach hotel!"


Second time staying here. Love the location, right on the beach! The staff is very helpful with everything - even helped us carry in groceries to the 2nd floor! Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. We will be back to this piece of paradise soon.

Reviewed 18, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patsy DiPasquale

Patsy DiPasquale

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Vacation time "


I stayed here last week with my two daughters. Loved it - room is redone as you walk onto premises it is nicely landscaped, Gary who basically rides around on his Segway was excellent. All the staff was great. Pool was nice and best of all the location is beachfront they have everything you need to go onto the beach. I will definitely stay here again very pleased. Thank you so much to all at Hotel Sol

Reviewed 17, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Sparrow

Sharon Sparrow

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great getaway spot!"


This place was perfect for a getaway for me & my hubby! Rooms were clean & bed was comfy! Loved that it is right on the beach! Provided beach towels, chairs & umbrella for minimum fee! Great value .... we will be back!!

Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimber Brown

Kimber Brown

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great beach hotel!"


I have stayed here multiple times. I am a Tampa local and love this spot. You are on the beach! I've stayed with my family, I've had 2 girls trips, I had my a birthday week with 10 guest plus a few day visitors and I'm booked to go back this summer to meet family visiting from out of town. The courtyard is nice, wonderful little pool and grills if you want. (Plenty of great food spots in walking distance conch republic, sweet sage) or 10min drive to John's pass shopping, water tours, food drinks). You can walk along the beach to a tiki bar(go left under pier) It's always been very clean and recently new showers. Plus totally smoke free!

Reviewed 10, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vince Martnes

Vince Martnes

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great View"


Hotel Sol is a very relaxing and very affordable. The pool area was great and the View were great. Pier fishing is near.

Reviewed 29, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
algauthor

algauthor

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Beautiful hotel, great location"


I have stayed four times at this hotel, and it is a wonderful place. The rooms are clean, bright and fresh. The courtyard has beautiful foliage, and the pool area is perfect. There are many places to sit outside and visit or eat, in the courtyard, in a covered area between the pool and the beach, and on the edge of the beach. Numerous gas grills are available for free guest use (be sure to stop by the office to borrow tongs or a flipper). Our room was available before check-in time, and staff allowed us to check in early. The value is excellent, as well, for a hotel right on the beach. A couple of small changes would make this an even better place to stay: a larger, better-working refrigerator in the junior king suite; a dishrag and dishtowel in the kitchenette; plates, cups, and utensils in the kitchenette; and more dependable WiFi.

Reviewed 19, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn Kelle

Shawn Kelle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Nice stay here

Reviewed 18, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms