The Hotel SOL

  17566 Gulf Boulevard, Redington Shores, FL, 33708 US
+1 (727) 397-4747    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

16 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Florida

Hotel Description

Hotel SOL is located on the white sand barrier islands midway, between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach, directly on the Gulf of Mexico, and only 27 miles from Tampa International Airport. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise, heavy traffic and rush hour congestion. Our location is very convenient for activities such as golfing, fishing, water sports, dinner and gaming cruises, museums, theme parks, fitness centers and day spas. Hotel SOL is a 100% non-smoking luxury boutique hotel, perfect for a romantic getaway or a total beach experience. Every room in the Hotel SOL is within steps of the beach.

16 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (5)
Family      (10)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Sandy Riley

Sandy Riley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Vacation "


We just returned from 5 days during the 4th and the middle of Covid-19. And I have to say, we had a great time. The hotel was clean and the majority of the people at the hotel went by guidelines of social distant and masks. The room we had was amazing, we had a big covered private patio. The room was clean and very roomy. Gary and Carrie were wonderful as was the other hotel staff we encounter. I highly recommend this property and we will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Penny Miller

Penny Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great vacation "


We spent a week at Hotel Sol at the end of February and highly recommend it. The room was nicely updated with tile floors ( no carpet), comfortable king size bed, freshly painted walls, and small but functional kitchen area. We loved the heated pool, the tropical garden area, and direct access to the beach. All staff were friendly and helpful. My only recommendation would be for the hotel to have more than one handicapped parking space. Would definitely go there again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, March 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michele

Michele

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


This hotel was amazing! Gary was very helpful and responded to our needs immediately. The room was beautiful and very clean. The hotel is located in an area where you have hundreds if not thousands of choices for accommodations available. No need to search any further because this is the place to enjoy your visit to Redington Shores.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toni Curtis

Toni Curtis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"AMAZING"


This place here is amazing... rooms very clean...rooms were very nice..everyone was amazing... and the access to the beach was everything... I truly recommend this place... everything about it was amazing!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
D

D

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place "


Love this place.Amazing place to stay and nice people to take care of your requirements. Recommended for all those who want to combine business with scenic location that this property has to offer.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bruce

Bruce

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would definitely stay here agarin"


This was our first time staying at this motel. Have made many vacation trips to Florida along the Gulf Coast. This place was in a great location and the room was very clean and modern. It was quiet and had a good staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leah

Leah

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hidden paradise"


Myself and my husband Cecil stayed there this week and it was amazing from the entire staff to the immaculate rooms to the beachfront paradise. I cant imagine ever staying anywhere else when we come to the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sheila Rakes

Sheila Rakes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quaint Hotel on the Beach"


Quaint hotel on the beach. Nice rooms, nice pool, beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff. A throw back to simpler times. Highly recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jules

Jules

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great beach hotel!"


Second time staying here. Love the location, right on the beach! The staff is very helpful with everything - even helped us carry in groceries to the 2nd floor! Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. We will be back to this piece of paradise soon.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jules

Jules

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great beach hotel!"


Second time staying here. Love the location, right on the beach! The staff is very helpful with everything - even helped us carry in groceries to the 2nd floor! Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. We will be back to this piece of paradise soon.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patsy DiPasquale

Patsy DiPasquale

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Vacation time "


I stayed here last week with my two daughters. Loved it - room is redone as you walk onto premises it is nicely landscaped, Gary who basically rides around on his Segway was excellent. All the staff was great. Pool was nice and best of all the location is beachfront they have everything you need to go onto the beach. I will definitely stay here again very pleased. Thank you so much to all at Hotel Sol

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon Sparrow

Sharon Sparrow

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great getaway spot!"


This place was perfect for a getaway for me & my hubby! Rooms were clean & bed was comfy! Loved that it is right on the beach! Provided beach towels, chairs & umbrella for minimum fee! Great value .... we will be back!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimber Brown

Kimber Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great beach hotel!"


I have stayed here multiple times. I am a Tampa local and love this spot. You are on the beach! I've stayed with my family, I've had 2 girls trips, I had my a birthday week with 10 guest plus a few day visitors and I'm booked to go back this summer to meet family visiting from out of town. The courtyard is nice, wonderful little pool and grills if you want. (Plenty of great food spots in walking distance conch republic, sweet sage) or 10min drive to John's pass shopping, water tours, food drinks). You can walk along the beach to a tiki bar(go left under pier) It's always been very clean and recently new showers. Plus totally smoke free!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vince Martnes

Vince Martnes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great View"


Hotel Sol is a very relaxing and very affordable. The pool area was great and the View were great. Pier fishing is near.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
algauthor

algauthor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful hotel, great location"


I have stayed four times at this hotel, and it is a wonderful place. The rooms are clean, bright and fresh. The courtyard has beautiful foliage, and the pool area is perfect. There are many places to sit outside and visit or eat, in the courtyard, in a covered area between the pool and the beach, and on the edge of the beach. Numerous gas grills are available for free guest use (be sure to stop by the office to borrow tongs or a flipper). Our room was available before check-in time, and staff allowed us to check in early. The value is excellent, as well, for a hotel right on the beach. A couple of small changes would make this an even better place to stay: a larger, better-working refrigerator in the junior king suite; a dishrag and dishtowel in the kitchenette; plates, cups, and utensils in the kitchenette; and more dependable WiFi.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn Kelle

Shawn Kelle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Nice stay here

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms