Sleep Inn Tallahassee

  1695 Capital Circle N.W., Tallahassee, FL, 32303, US
+1 (850) 575-5885    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Sleep Inn University! We`re pleased to be the hotel in Tallahassee FL that smart travelers select again and again for budget-friendly rates, excellent convenience and overall quality. No other Tallahassee FL hotel can provide you so much for so little, so please consider making us your home away from home in this busy and dynamic area.

30 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (6)
Family      (7)
Friends      (5)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Trey Smith

Trey Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Overall, I was extremely pleased with the customer service"


This review is specifically related to the service of the staff on-site. I found them extremely friendly and helpful right from my first interaction. After making my reservation online, I called to ask a couple of questions and was met with an accommodating and honest front desk person. Just after leaving the hotel, I realized I had left my wedding ring behind and called the hotel to see if they could find it. The front desk person (Dylan) was extraordinarily courteous and immediately went looking for my ring. Found it, called me to confirm that he had it, took my information down, and told me a manager would be in touch to ship. That manager called me the next day and carefully packaged and shipped the ring back to me. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the customer service from the staff at this hotel; way beyond what I was expected. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Trey, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
uboy_superYT_ glizzy9

uboy_superYT_ glizzy9

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I love the rooms clean and quiet "


I love the rooms clean and quiet and the guests services are nice and helpful

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Guest, I appreciate your positive comments about our facilities and services. We are so inspired to see your great review post your stay. We promise to remain committed to our hard work to provide every guest with marvelous accommodations.Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jazzy Creations

Jazzy Creations

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice breakfast. Comfy and cozy rooms"


The staff was really nice. Nice breakfast. Comfy and cozy rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are really happy to see your positive feedback with appreciation for the room and breakfast. These compliments are very much encouraging for our team to raise the service benchmark. We are privileged to have guests like you and invite you to visit us again. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittany Johnson

Brittany Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel."


Nice Hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Brittany, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is truly encouraging to our entire team. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cindy Peterson

Cindy Peterson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"GREAT SERVICE"


GREAT SERVICE

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Cindy, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Demetrius Springfield

Demetrius Springfield

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Nice morning crew, neat room, easy to get in...It was kind of off the road so after passing by it multiple times I realized that it was there...One thing that they need in the room is multiple USB ports for phone/tablet charging....

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Demetrius, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Blanton

John Blanton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place to sleep"


Good place to sleep

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear John, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sandra “Sandy” Avila

Sandra “Sandy” Avila

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place for the price"


Good place for the price

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Sandy, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lena Lee

Lena Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place in tally"


Best place in tally

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Lena, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
vianey pineda

vianey pineda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Beds were good, the service too but you can here the noises from the next room

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Vianey, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the noise disturbances. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glendina Randolph

Glendina Randolph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would recommend this place to family and friends."


I don't remember the young lady's name was at the front desk but she was very professional. The rooms were very clean and it smells good. The beds are comfortable and overall my experience here was very nice and I would recommend this place to family and friends.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lucila Hernandez

Lucila Hernandez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super good 👍"


Super good 👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Waldemar Senati

Waldemar Senati

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"AwesomeAwesome"


Awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cathy Catoe

Cathy Catoe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms. Nice helpful staff."


Clean rooms. Nice helpful staff. From the person Evita coffee lady..

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Drew Poole

Drew Poole

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"They took care of me nice clean rooms and good AC units"


They took care of me nice clean rooms and good AC units

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
April Alexander

April Alexander

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great room, great staff"


Great room, great staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bill Jackson

Bill Jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay. Friendly staff. "


Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Very good complinentary breakfast... cereal, fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, danish, toast, fresh juice, coffee, etc. Breakfast Attendant very accommodating. Rooms have iron, Ironing board, safe, refridgerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Shower head in shower... multi fuction and great water pressure. The Pool was an added plus. I definitely would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
M. Richard Speights

M. Richard Speights

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice. Comfortable beds with the bestest pillows ever. Nice people too."


Very nice. Comfortable beds with the besets pillows ever. Nice people too.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Semone Cohen

Semone Cohen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . Romantic "


Nice hotel . Romantic

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Joseph Kieszkowski

Joseph Kieszkowski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, friendly staff, well maintained. Parking was ample."


Clean, friendly staff, well maintained. Parking was ample.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ben Wicker

Ben Wicker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice cozy out of the way ."


Nice cozy out of the way .

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bill Jackson

Bill Jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay. Friendly staff. "


Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Very good complimentary breakfast... cereal, fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, danish, toast, fresh juice, coffee, etc. Breakfast Attendant very accommodating. Rooms have iron, Ironing board, safe, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Shower head in shower... multi function and great water pressure. The Pool was an added plus. I definitely would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Scott Nichols

Scott Nichols

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great value stay. "


Great value stay. Clean rooms and friendly staff...except for the one asleep on the couch in the lobby.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mu burt

mu burt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this place"


Love this place Feel at home safe and secure I refuse to stay at any other hotel due to the respectful staff here and security i feel when i am snugly sleeping in the clean comfy environment. Thanks to sam michelle and the rest of the staff. Keep up the great work.sincerely Muriel Burton

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peggy Mitchell

Peggy Mitchell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice and clean. Friendly atmosphere"


Nice and clean. Friendly atmosphere

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Terrace Green

Terrace Green

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful hotel"


Beautiful hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anish Reddy

Anish Reddy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ,nice staff"


Whenever I visit Tallahassee for a football game, I always choose to stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located near the University and other parts of Tallahassee. The staff are very courteous and attentive. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and house keeping always does a thorough job and cleaning up the room and keeping your personal items where you want them to be. For anyone who is visiting Tallahassee to either visit family in school or family that lives there, I highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bobbi Bennett

Bobbi Bennett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Todd's 2 week job"


My husband had a 2 week job in Tallahassee and I accompanied him. Hotel is conveniently located just off interstate, tucked back in a wooded area that helps with the noise of traffic. Free breakfast is terrific and staff was so friendly and attentive to our needs. I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bobbi Bennett

Bobbi Bennett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Todd's 2 week job"


My husband had a 2 week job in Tallahassee and I accompanied him. Hotel is conveniently located just off interstate, tucked back in a wooded area that helps with the noise of traffic. Free breakfast is terrific and staff was so friendly and attentive to our needs. I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn K

Shawn K

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


It was a nice stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms