Kalika Hotel-Niagara Falls

  795 Rainbow Blvd. Niagara Falls, New York 14303, US
+1 (716) 284-9778    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Kalika Hotel, the best of the hotels near Niagara Falls NY for those seeking comfort and convenience at a great rate. We`re located less than a mile from American Falls, one of the three waterfalls that are known together as Niagara Falls. When you`re looking for Niagara Falls NY hotel deals, think of us first.

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (14)
Couples      (2)
Family      (7)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

German Flores

German Flores

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


This is an excellent budget hotel. I recommend it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Adams

Scott Adams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very convenient location"


Very convenient location, after arriving we didn't use our vehicle until we returned home. Room and building a little neglected but ok. We don't vacation to stay in our room, just needs to be clean and it was. Some work was being done on the building so maybe it will be better next time but as I said we only slept here maybe 8 hours a day. Staff is thin but helpful if you have a little patience. You can always pay 2 or 3 times more and maybe get better but I am not sure about that.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeferson Castillo

Jeferson Castillo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


Nice stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Farzana Momtaz

Farzana Momtaz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My stay in this hotel was really nice. "


My stay in this hotel was really nice. This place is in center of everything. It is just beside the Niagra state park, Seneca casino, Marriott and Hilton. With free breakfast room rent is really cheap . Sam, the manager is so helpfull , he told us everything where to go, what to watch and the places for food, he even draw us a map. Our check out time was at 11 am but we were leaving at 5pm , he even gave us a place to keep our luggeges also. Definitly coming back here again .

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bharat Shah

Bharat Shah

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"In proximity to the US Niagara Falls"


Hotel Kalika, in proximity to the US Niagara Falls, is a good place to stay. Although it is not a high-end and alluring one, it is conveniently located near the rainbow bridge US - Canada border and the Falls. In about 20 - 25 minute walk along the fast-flowing, roaring, picturesque river which termites in to the smallest of the 3 falls (the bridal veil fall), one can reach one of the natural wonders of the world.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pam Bergamasco

Pam Bergamasco

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Nice Hotel, rooms need updated, but the shower was very nice...Hotel was very close to the falls...Walking distance...

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bellesima Rosa

Bellesima Rosa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" This place was great!"


This place was great! The bed was clean and comfy

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Bellesima, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
safiya camarzaman

safiya camarzaman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, comfortable, convenient, standard breakfast provided"


Clean, comfortable, convenient, standard breakfast provided

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Safiya , Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Edwin Gaon

Edwin Gaon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent service"


Excellent service

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Suzanne D

Suzanne D

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay "


Friendly staff, clean motel. Our room was in a convenient location. We'll kept motel. Would return when in Buffalo!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
cast away

cast away

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great location"


Everything was great ,very close to Niagara falls

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 jay B

jay B

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very nice"


Nice hotel walkable distance to casino and the Niagara falls.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CAlista Cross

CAlista Cross

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Yes it was very nice."


Yes it was very nice. Close to falls and all activities. Pool was clean. Breakfast was fine with oatmeal packs, juices, toast, yogurt ,muffins ,apples and oranges. The help were helpful and let me leave bags until I was booked in.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Andrew Shock

Andrew Shock

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Staff"


We booked this hotel due to lack of vacancies for our group size and I have to say, this was a bargain gem! For a "no frills" accommodation the staff was fanominal and the restaurant was a delight. The beds where clean and comfortable considering the price. Being cleaner then most motels or you are on a modest budget this is a win. If you want frills, this is not that(except that restaurant 😀) or if you are in a booking jam, this will do.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
madhurima ray

madhurima ray

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


Overall this is a good place to stay. It is situated at a prime location. I booked it for 100 dollars with taxes. The real coast was 89 including breakfast. I had another choice to book it without breakfast for 71. I had very good experience with b&b in usa until I stayed at kalika. They have very few options. There was no eggs🥚🥚. Can you imagine a b&b does not have egg in their breakfast. So I had to let go their breakfast. I spent another 15 dollars or so to get it from outside. So if you have any chance to have a lower cost without breakfast, please go for it. Otherwise the restaurant is clean, has onsite parking and an Italian restaurant which we had not tried. Also they donot provide any bottled water to start with. You have to buy water.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yulia

Yulia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The best deal for its money!"


Amal quite and nice place. We had a family room for 5 people and we had a good rest there. The breakfast is good, self-made pancakes.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan P

Dan P

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful inn"


Beautiful inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zena

Zena

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good location"


Good location free breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike K

Mike K

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good value, great location!"


we had 1 night only here and thought this was a great hotel good facilities, huge, clean rooms and the staff we met were so friendly and helpful breakfast was a bonus and really appreciated would stay again no problems

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jomero

Jomero

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Customer service and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
AUGUSTO VARELA

AUGUSTO VARELA

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommended!"


(Translated by Google) KALIKA, is comfortable and comfortable. Near the State Park of the Falls and kind attention. Recommended. (Original) KALIKA, es cómodo y confortable. Cerca del Parque Estatal de las Cataratas y amable atención. Recomendado.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Khaing Me Me Oo

Khaing Me Me Oo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Clean , beautiful and nice hotel! The room is big and the Indian couple who is at front desk are very helpful and friendly. I stayed here on August 10th when I was on Niagara trip. I only pay $79 for the room. I would gladly pay even more as the room is very nice and cozy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Khaing Me Me Oo

Khaing Me Me Oo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Clean , beautiful and nice hotel! The room is big and the Indian couple who is at front desk are very helpful and friendly. I stayed here on August 10th when I was on Niagara trip. I only pay $79 for the room. I would gladly pay even more as the room is very nice and cozy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John

John

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


When we checked in, the staff was very nice. The place was clean and comfortable! I would stay here again! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Friendly staff, clean, excellent price, super location, strategically placed close to everything. We really enjoyed our time here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jess

Jess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good hotel overall"


Fantastic hotel! Would recommend everyone I know. Everything and everyone was amazing! It was clean. Everyone was polite, and helpful. They made us feel like family. Can’t wait to come back. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Charlotte Hyde

Charlotte Hyde

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Needs improvement "


No microwave. No mirrors. Bathroom very small, shower inadequate, bathroom door would not close. Not enough parking.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Briana Buckmaster

Briana Buckmaster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice stay"


I stayed here with my family. Close to Niagara Falls State Park. We were looking for clean and budget hotel for our trip to falls. And this hotel met our all expectations. My 1st floor room was very clean and well equipped with amenities. All staff was very courteous and friendly. Right from front desk guy to a room service. They have indoor pool and an Italian restaurant on the premises. Free breakfast was pretty good. waffles, choices of breads, cereal and juices are the options. What else you need when you are on a budget. Overall we had great experience and enjoyed our stay.Surely recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms