Travelowes Motel-Maggie Valley

  3194 Soco Road,Maggie Valley,North Carolina 28751,USA
+1(828) 944-0700    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

24 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (2)
Couples      (1)
Family      (3)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (18)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

James Franklin

James Franklin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Naomi Clendenon

Naomi Clendenon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice place to stay and Nice people.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jack and Emily Lucas

Jack and Emily Lucas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"WOW!"


Our first stay, and we have no complaints. Staff was friendly. Room was super clean. Everything worked in the room. Comfortable rocking chairs out front. Will definitely be staying here more often.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 john sowers

john sowers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


thanks again for a wonderful stay. clean and quiet. awesome staff. plenty of hot water. under new management. even better! friendly, accommodating staff. many thanks! thanks again for a nice, relaxing stay. an older but clean and well kept place to stay in wonderful Maggie Valley. friendly staff. reasonable rates. I'll stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Russ Argo

Russ Argo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


very comfortable and clean room. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darlene Tucker

Darlene Tucker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


Clean room nice location

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rob Wilson

Rob Wilson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very surprised "


Booked on Booking.com because of lowest pricing. Have been to Maggie Valley before but always stayed in the “chain” hotels. Our room here looks like it was just renovated , clean comfortable mini fridge, coffee maker , microwave. They are currently renovating another 6-8 rooms. Glad we supported the local owners. Staff was very pleasant . No continental breakfast but honestly there are great local diners to eat at so that wasn’t an issue for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donna Luckadoo

Donna Luckadoo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Comfy clean friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 David Regal

David Regal

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good."


For the price, it was fantastic! Despite my spouse declaring we'll get COVID, the room was clean, white sheets, no dead bugs or dirty bathroom. There were unexpected small perks such as coffee maker, fridge, microwave, good cable channels, and best, 6 way splitter outlet behind the bedside table for charging phones. Walls are thin but just cranked the AC fan and we were good. And, the main reason we booked it, they allowed our dog.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Phillip Pate

Phillip Pate

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & comfortable"


Very nice for a budget motel. Pet friendly also. Clean and well kept. I will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard West

Richard West

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


It is a nice and clean Place beautiful scenery I recommend you to come

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mike Evers

Mike Evers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was nice and comfortable!"


Clean room, everything worked, nice owner. Great location. What more could you ask for.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
willparks94

willparks94

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Nice rooms in the heart of Maggie Valley. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not a 5 star hotel but it definitely is on of the nicer ones. Been here now 3 times and have never had a problem. Very highly recommend to anyone not trying to pay an arm and a leg for a decent room

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Mary Russell

Mary Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


We enjoyed our visit. Rooms were very clean, comfortable. Everyone that sat around in rocking chairs were so very friendly, as though they knew you forever. Desk gentleman could be a lil more friendly, but all together , enjoyed our stay and visit

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Annette Morris

Annette Morris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean & Comfortable"


The room was actually clean!! That's rare! We stayed upstairs, new renovations, Great staff, I really enjoyed my stay, I will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Caroline hepner

Caroline hepner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Perfect place to have a pet and very friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
pika americanu

pika americanu

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


the people here are nice understanding, the rooms are clean spacious the bathroom is very good a perfect hotel for a holiday with children a reasonable price

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sharon Price

Sharon Price

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Nice room accommodation, spacious, excellent staff and management. Price is very affordable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 deborah kerlin

deborah kerlin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Rooms very clean large rooms would stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas

Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Everything was great, no issues with the room or the cleanliness.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jack

Jack

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay At Low Price"


I stayed at this place and room was really nice and clean. Staff was also really helpful . Room was very spacious. Price was also very decent and hotel was nice and clean. Few restaurant is also very close by to eat.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toney Petty

Toney Petty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay !! Loved it "


The Overall Standard of the Hotel was great and the exceptional service from the staff. I will certainly be staying here again !!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rakesh

Rakesh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice location "


Nice and clean rooms Good staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jatins

Jatins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place"


The place was clean and comfortable! I would stay here again! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Friendly staff, clean, excellent price, super location, strategically placed close to everything. We really enjoyed our time here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms