Super 8 by Wyndham Alamogordo

  3204 N. White Sands Blvd,Alamogordo,NM 88310-6148 US
+1 (575) 434-4205    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to a hotel in Alamogordo NM where you can feel comfortable and at home near some amazing attractions, Super 8 Alamogordo. We`re conveniently located on Highway 70/54 and are pleased to meet your needs for a single-night or extended stay in this vibrant area. When you choose us over other Alamogordo NM hotels, you get the best value possible and will stay close to White Sand National Monument, the Space Museum and the National Solar Observatory. Also close at hand are Holloman Air Force Base, Three Rivers Petroglyph Site, Lincoln National Forest, Oliver Lee Memorial State Park and so much more. You simply can`t go wrong visiting this area.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (8)
Couples      (0)
Family      (6)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (8)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Lauren Krupinski

Lauren Krupinski

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was the perfect place to stay during our trip to White Sands!"


The staff was super friendly and knowledgable about the area. They had tons of recommendations to share. The room was spotless. The breakfast had a nice variety. It was the perfect place to stay during our trip to White Sands!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Hogan

Mary Hogan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would Recommend!!"


Very friendly staff, Victor was polite, very knowledgeable of the area & had fabulous recommendations for dining & sightseeing. Entire property was well maintained & properly sanitized. One of the best Super 8's I have stayed at in some time. A true pride of their property & passion to accommodate their customers.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnnie Welborn, Jr.

Johnnie Welborn, Jr.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome hotel!! Recommend"


Why five stars, when there are far more fancy places to lodge (for a lot more expense, I might add)? Every time I've stayed here, the service has always been above and beyond (they even saw me pull in with the truck I drive and had already placed a desk chair in the room before I came inside... Various renovations are ongoing, including the replacement of the aforementioned chairs). The rooms are always clean and comfortable and it's always apparent that the cleaning has been thorough. Dated? Perhaps... But I'm happy to support such properties that are obviously cared for (not all Super 8's are created/managed equal). If I find myself enroute to Santa Teresa (the load that usually brings me through Alamogordo), I've begun making it a point to stop here instead and finishing the drive the following morning. Thank you for the continued efforts and attention to the property, for it's truly appreciated.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Shaikh Tariq Hussain

Shaikh Tariq Hussain

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Overall a decent and comfortable stay. "


On my way to Albuquerque I had to stay at Alamogordo for a night. The hotel was clean and comfortable for the stay. Overall a decent and comfortable stay. No elevator was the only issue.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Meyers

Jason Meyers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly guest service"


I have to say the hospitality offered at this location close to White Sands National Park was tremendous! Very friendly guest service from a father/son duo that I will always appreciate. They offered us to borrow their sleds for the park which saved an additional $40 plus even though we were checking out that day. If you’re going to need a place in the area to stay, I’d highly recommend this location for sure!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Davetta Hasty

Davetta Hasty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean place to stay."


Clean place to stay. They offer a small breakfast in the morning.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim Dennis

Jim Dennis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


room was very nice, clean and with pets they kept us near the exit doors , made it so much easier to take them out at night. felt the price was right for us also

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jessie lopez

jessie lopez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay!"


It was a great stay good people

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patti Traster

Patti Traster

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price & very friendly!"


Friendly staff. Great price, clean room. Refrigerator and a microwave. Will stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vanessa

Vanessa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


It’s simple but very clean - they have a good breakfast with good options even during covid.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne K

Wayne K

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


They had the free hot breakfast with waffles, instant oat meal to microwave, donuts, toast coffee etc. The staff are great and the rooms are very clean. The room has a tv, clock, refrigerator, coffee pot, and heater or air conditioner.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
gohunting13

gohunting13

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place & price !"


great place to stay and great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
E Wood

E Wood

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Impressive!"


Having worked in the hotel industry for many years I am impressed with the professionalism and customer service of this hotel. Not only are the staff accommodating, friendly and informative but the premise is well kept and clean. It is newly remodled and has nice rooms with very comfortable beds. The water pressure is fabulous and the water is hot! Breakfast is great with variety! I will definitely be making this my go to hotel while in the area!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Roxanne Padilla

Roxanne Padilla

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly and Nice stay."


Very clean and the staff is very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Brown

Michael Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Guest "


This is one of the friendliest nices hotel. I've stayed at. The completel staff was very friendly and helpful. From the desk clerk to the maid. It was a little older and little pricey. But after all the cleanness and the helpfulness of the staff made it worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We work very hard to make everyone feel welcome. We want our guests to feel like our hotel is their home away from home. We are happy to see that you found our staff accommodating and pleasant. We will make sure to pass this on to our staff so they can get the recognition they deserve that motivates them to continue delivering excellent customer service. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JAMES ADAMS

JAMES ADAMS

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Alamogordo trip "


Clean and quite

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CLAIRE DONOGHUE

CLAIRE DONOGHUE

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great little stopover"


Had one night in Almagordo to see White Sands Monument. Needed a stopover close by. Would highly recommend to others looking for similar. Spotlessly clean, spacious room, comfortable beds and a comprehensive continental breakfast included. Hotel manager really helpful with local information and even loaned us sleds for the dunes

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2018

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We pleased that you for appreciating our facilities and services.Satisfying our customers is our top priority and receiving reviews like this helps us stay motivated.We will take your suggestions into considerations. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew

Andrew

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"positive"


This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our trip to the Grand Canyon.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, April 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lionel

Lionel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommended "


Stayed here for one night after visiting the white sands and on our way to Albuquerque. Convenient location, comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, April 2017

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jorge Carrasco

Jorge Carrasco

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Alamogordo WS & Ruidoso visit"


Very nice places, good hotel's location also the service & room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, December 2015

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zoe Trautman

Zoe Trautman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


Loved staying here! The staff let us borrow plastic saucers to use sliding down the sand dunes - so nice of them!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2015

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting Review. We are glad to know you like our hotel staff. We are really very overwhelmed by your wonderful feedback about staff. Your appreciation means a lot to us. You are welcome again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Damon Norris

Damon Norris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff and location"


We stay here when we drive from Arizona on our way to Timberon to see my folks. You can't beat the price, its close to HWY 82, and close to everything you need. If you stay longer they have sleds for the kids at white sands and more! There are other places to stay in town but these are clean nice rooms and easy access as well! You are right by the sheriffs office too so if you have kids they will enjoy walking around and looking at things!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, December 2015

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, We are happy to know our hotel is perfect as per your needed location.We are glad to know that your experience was good at our hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we meet your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms