Paradise Beach Resort

  1029 W Lake St,Tawas City, MI 48763, USA
+1 (989) 362-3234    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

We are the perfect beach resort for your Lake Huron vacation or special occasion. Tawas City is the perfect place for a Great Lakes vacation that will be memorable and exciting. Bring friends or family or come alone and stay a week or more.

15 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (13)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

trisha given

trisha given

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


What a lovely place. Nice and clean. Great view. Great price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pauline L Charles

Pauline L Charles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Family Resort"


It was a nice room right off of the Lake Huron beach. Plenty of activities for families. Friendly staff. Would be great for young families with children. Clean. Bedrooms a little cramped for tall people.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jennyjk30

jennyjk30

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


We stayed in 16, probably the best vacation in years. So clean, festive. Management is enthusiastic and kind. The owners did fireworks and burning lanterns one night for some anniversaries and birthdays. I cant wait to come back to this hidden gem !

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Aaron Brown

Aaron Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel"


This place is awesome. Great view of Lake Huron and a nice little cabin feel while you're there. Fire pits right on the beach and firewood is included with your stay. Each cabin also has its own charcoal grill which is nice for making dinners with friends and family. They have 1,2, and 3 bedroom cabins available. Close to super Walmart and other amenities.. gas, restaurants, etc. I will definitely be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Jones

David Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


Nice place. Had a good time there we actually booked it early for next year! We got the front cabin, suckas!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peace Searching Poet Mom

Peace Searching Poet Mom

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Staff & Good Stay"


We actually ended up in Tawas City accidently because we went the wrong way home from a rained out plan to go tubing!! I'm so happy we did. Our stay was very nice and relaxing.. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Beach was beautiful.. Planning another stay very soon.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hauraa Raychouni

Hauraa Raychouni

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


We stayed here this past Memorial Day, and had a great time! We were four separate families renting four cabins. The place is well maintained with friendly staff! We enjoyed early mornings on the beach, quick getaways to nearby national parks and bonfires with wood provided by the resort. Will definitely stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kipper0707

kipper0707

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


The managers are very nice and they also take care of you while you're visiting like no other place! Cozy spot and very nice! I'll be going back again! Took a photo of a American Eagle we saw there too!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tyler Farrington

Tyler Farrington

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Resort"


Been coming here for more than 20 years as a family - a great resort. Nick bought the resort in 2019, and over these last two years he has extensively remodelled and improved the aging parts of the resort. The owner Nick and managers Lou and Lindsey are a great team, and their care and attention to detail makes for a great visit. Already booked for next summer.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maryam

Maryam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


clean spacious cabin right on the water, staff were easy to reach.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Maryam

Maryam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice expereince"


Very clean spacious cabin right on the water, staff were easy to reach.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ionia Fitness

Ionia Fitness

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"awesome service"


Great setting and awesome service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Harrison

John Harrison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


I just loved the cabins and scenic view. Cant wait till next year! Great staff and very clean!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
leslee siano

leslee siano

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"GREAT PLACE!!"


Perfect location. The beach is right there, swimming area real nice. Rooms are clean. The folks that run the business are very welcoming and helpful. There are many things to do in the area, if you ever want to leave the beach. They set up 3 separate campfire pits for guest to use as they wish, plenty of wood readily available. The first time that we stayed we had our 10 yr old grandaughter, then we came back 2 more times! Great place for kids or a stay without kids as there is lots of room for everyone. We have already booked next year.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
john

john

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent Hotel and Service"


It was a good stay with great service, thank you. Great rooms, excellent service, and awesome reception. I will always stay at this location if passing through the area and highly recommend it to anyone else looking for a wonderful place to stay for the night.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms