Comfort Inn Layton

  877 North 400 West, Layton, UT, 84041, US
+1 (801) 544-5577    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Comfort Inn, the hotel in Layton, Utah that`s right for business and pleasure travelers - or those just passing through. We`re near Hill Air Force Base and so much more.

29 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (27)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 Samantha Hathaway

Samantha Hathaway

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Location"


The location is great! Right next to the freeway entrance. Best breakfast options I've ever experienced at a hotel. The rooms smell clean and the service desk is always welcoming. Trip type Vacation Travel group Solo Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Perry Bugbee

Perry Bugbee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


We were here for a family vacation. The room that we were given was very spacious for our family of six. The room was divided so the bedroom could be closed of from the rest of the room. The pool and exercise room were good and sufficient for our family. Breakfast was great. The morning we were there, they had bacon and then refilled with sausage. They had a great selection of other foods as well. They are close to the mall, the aquarium, and the air force base. There is a Red 🦞 practically next door. Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mikha Robinson

Mikha Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


I had the most amazing stay. Both Meghan & the other manager- I feel bad I did not get her name were both incredible. Meghan however went above and beyond to make me feel at home. I was exited to get back to the hotel and see her smiling face . She would genuinely be concerned how my day was. She spoke to me not as a customer but as a welcomed guest & seen human. If I needed anything She made me feel comfortable coming to her and not like a bother at all. If only she knew the week I was having and how much she made a difference. She deserves a raise amazing, amazing thank you Meghan & Comfort Inn. I will definitely be back . Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Haley Earls

Haley Earls

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


Tami could have told me no about changing my stay, instead she was so kind and helped me change it so I could still enjoy my vacation. Tami you are a rockstar! Thank you! Trip type Vacation Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christina Lovett

Christina Lovett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


It's a very nice motel they have breakfast every morning they have pet friendly rooms Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Srbrady72

Srbrady72

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Right up there with the tops. Clean, updated, spacious, helpful/nice staff, great breakfast. Would recommend fully!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Douglas Young

Douglas Young

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place To Stay"


Clean, nice rooms. Very personable staff. Have stayed here twice and same experience both times. Highly recommended @

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
L W

L W

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Google says this is a 2 star but they’ve got it all wrong it is no less than a 5 star in my opinion. Nice rooms, very clean and loaded with amenities and extra towels. Got a nice upgrade at no charge too. Accommodating and great friendly reception at checkin, helpful and knowledgable. Full breakfast in the morning with well stocked kitchen. No noticeable noise from traffic or anything through the night although next morning outside I sure heard a few planes taking off. Putting this on my permanent stay list when near SLC from now on. Oh, and the MX restauant nearby was the best!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
M Wyson

M Wyson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Breakfast"


Liked the breakfast. Rooms are nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joel Shuler

Joel Shuler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Hotel"


Really nice hotel with free breakfast that is really good and it's self serve, Nice rooms And for as nice as it is I was really impressed with the price, we paid 79 for our room and that's decent for all the stuff that came with it..

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George Wesley Teats

George Wesley Teats

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


As a guest who has stayed at many hotels, this hotel has shown me exemplary service. First, this morning at breakfast a lady staff member took the time to verify for me that the breakfast food I wanted to eat was indeed Gluten Free. Second, my bathroom's shower curtain has not held in water since my arrival, but today a nice maintenance gentleman installed a brand new Shower Curtain Rod which has completely fixed the problem. Third, since my arrival all of the members of staff have treated me very warmly, kindly, politely, and professionally; including all of the amenities especially the lemon infused ice water in the lobby, I enjoy staying here. Thank you Comfort Inn of Layton, Utah!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Todd Macfarlane

Todd Macfarlane

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


I read a few of these negative reviews and swear that they must have gotten confused with la quinta, cuz they would fit if it was that location. Really there was nothing I could complain about. Room was clean, shower had great water pressure and shower head the bkfst was really good for the Price you pay and the pool was always empty so plenty of room to play for kids.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Anthony

James Anthony

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place To Stay"


Overall a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and updated

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Big Dick Perkins

Big Dick Perkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


A pleasant surprise. When all hotels in downtown Salt Lake City were sold out last weekend we headed a little north. It was after 1am and this Comfort Inn had a huge, immaculate room available for us. The room was less expensive than the seedier motels we were willing to settle for earlier in the evening. Also, the overnight guy was super friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glen Fitch

Glen Fitch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Great clean rooms. Courteous staff. Found a great rate on Priceline. Almost $30 cheaper than comparable hotel. Loved it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Shetler

John Shetler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


I was staying for an extended period and they allowed me to move to a room better suited for my needs.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Alequin

Jessica Alequin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


The rooms is super clean.. thanks to the housekeeping .. the bed super comfortable.. excellent hotel..

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shaylee rodriguez

shaylee rodriguez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay"


The front desk girl named Nicole is so nice and very energetic in the morning and i love that!! Would stay here again its really nice and quiet. The staff is really nice and its not that pricey! 5/5

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kim

Kim

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice expereince"


Location and price was good. From desk guy was nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather Mae Brown

Heather Mae Brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Affordable and comfortable. The room was really clean. Somewhat up to date. This was a great place to stay to get some sleep on a long journey. Staff was very nice and talkative.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brennan Hufstetler

Brennan Hufstetler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Very decent for a short stay was quiet and very convenient for going out

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Alequin

Jessica Alequin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


The rooms is super clean.. thanks to the housekeeping .. the bed super comfortable..excellent hotel..

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karli Ellis

Karli Ellis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"loved it"


Fantastic

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
nataly Blair

nataly Blair

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Every time I stay here I leave super satisfied. They always go above and beyond to make my accommodations and they are always friendly. It’s a super clean hotel and very affordable

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ben Hoek

Ben Hoek

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


Front desk clerk was very helpful and efficient.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denny Lucky

Denny Lucky

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this place"


Grate place , clean, front desk agent is awesome, housekeeping ladies are best , love this place !

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael feik

Michael feik

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good room bad food"


I stayed here last night. The person working the counter was very nice and even though there was a slight computer problem she quickly resolved it and got me checked in. My room was clean and I had a good night's sleep. But then I went down to breakfast and the scrambled eggs were burnt and rubbery. They were so disgusting I couldn't even finish them. I moved on to the sausage links and they were also burnt. I then tried a bagel only to find that they were hard and stale. Overall I was pleased with my stay one reason I started here over an air b and b was because breakfast was included. Now I'm not so sure it's worth it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura

Laura

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"cheap and comfy"


This was a great Comfort Inn! Godd value! Clean and comfy rooms!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Chadwick

Chris Chadwick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Simply awesome"


This is one of best hotel I have stayed in. Friendly and courteous staff...nice clean rooms...comfortable beds...What I can say...it was simply awesome stay... Morning breakfast has variety of options available to choose. clean pool and hot tub enjoyed by my family. Hotel looks like recently renovated. I am very happy with the hospitality and service. Surely return if happen to visit this area again. Keep up the good service folks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms