Comfort Inn Birmingham

  226 Summit Parkway, Birmingham, AL, 35209, US
+1 (205) 916-0464    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to an excellent hotel in Birmingham AL, the Comfort Inn Birmingham. When you need the most comfortable and affordable of the hotels near Samford University, we`re here for you. Depend on us for exceptional service and friendliness - and so much more.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (19)
Couples      (0)
Family      (2)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

sandeep reddy

sandeep reddy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very neat and clean."


Very neat and clean.have many restaurants around .I stay ther for a week had very good time and it was very convenient for my work

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sandeep Reddy, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Linda clark

Linda clark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This was a very nice place. My friend stayed here because she had a doctors appointment the next day at UAB."


This was a very nice place. My friend stayed here because she had a doctors appointment the next day at UAB.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Edwards

Michael Edwards

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful hotel with excellent service"


Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Michael, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Damon Robertson

Damon Robertson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms were very clean and comfortable."


Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was great. Shower pressure was good. Room climate control was excellent. The general manager, Dareious, was extremely helpful and gracious. Best run hotel I’ve stayed at in a long while, and I’m on the road a lot. 5 stars, Dareious. Keep up the good work.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Robertson, Thanks for choosing us for your accommodations and giving us your feedback.It is nice to see the appreciation of the stay and staff hospitality.We are working further to improve our overall services. We look forward to your next stay with us as we are upgrading a lot. Regards Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Coach Rangi

Coach Rangi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed it. Will stay here again!"


Clean place, nice crew. A basic hotel which provide well at its level, and than some. Gym is clean and maintained. Free weights are available. Enjoyed it. Will stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Coach, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Monica Cumberbatch

Monica Cumberbatch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great job Comfort Inn!"


Very nice experience. Claudia (Claudine?) at front desk was very pleasant. The beds were very comfortable and I had a great night’s rest being tired traveling through many states. I got to the coffee station just as they were taking down breakfast and the lady was so kind to help me get my to go breakfast before she started. Many other places I’ve stayed I’ve experienced much impatience and a lack of acknowledgement. The room(s) could do with an upgrade but overall Great job Comfort Inn!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Monica, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Troy Donald

Troy Donald

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It is very nice"


It is very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Troy, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allen Gilbert

Allen Gilbert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful Place. The location is awesome"


Beautiful Place. The location is awesome. Rooms are clean and staff is responsible.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronnie Painter

Ronnie Painter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a nice clean place stay"


It was a nice clean place stay and it has a nice old style restaurant outside the doors and the staff is really nice. I normally stay at Robert Trent Jones Resorts but needed something close to where my husband had to be. Way cleaner than the hospitals in Alabama. I stayed in a room overlooking the parking lot/ city with a king size bed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Collins

Rebecca Collins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A great stay."


A great stay. Front desk was super helpful. Would have been 5 stars if breakfast had been more than multigrain bars.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eyda Marquez

Eyda Marquez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice"


Very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Love

Chris Love

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very lovely place 😀"


Very lovely place 😀

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toby Jennings

Toby Jennings

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good value not far from all attractions."


Good value not far from all attractions.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Musyok

Kevin Musyok

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will highly recommend this place."


I found and booked my stay at this hotel on the Choice Hotels app. The check-in process was smooth, the room I stayed at was clean and well organized with towels, microwave, refrigerator, etc Breakfast was provided in form of to-go packets due to COVID. I stayed here for 2 days, quiet place. I got along with the staff Hotel was 100 times better than the EconoLogue hotel across the street. Will highly recommend this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Douglas Orange

Douglas Orange

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a very nice place to stay and very accommodate for the stay"


It was a very nice place to stay and very accommodate for the stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Quionnia Harkins

Quionnia Harkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, Comfortable, and all at a great price!!"


Clean, Comfortable, and all at a great price!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jarvis bester

jarvis bester

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay hands down"


Great stay hands down

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ki Lee

Ki Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ki Lee"


The lady who works in the front desk is very kind. Overall, very clean and comfort.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cee Pee

Cee Pee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cee Pee"


Excellent accommodations. Wish we could stay longer.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Abey Tadesse

Abey Tadesse

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


Nice, clean and quiet place.... I really recommend!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pink Flower

Pink Flower

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


My family's favorite hotel to stay at when we go to Birmingham

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ticko Talyor

Ticko Talyor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great stay."


Front Desk/Sammy was very nice and friendly, I will be going back again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Coates

Angela Coates

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay."


Awesome stay. The bed was comfortable and room was clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jes

jes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Demon

Demon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Glad"


I’m glad and satisfy with Hotel.clean rooms,friendly staff,Best low price.I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms