Sea Dunes Oceanfront Motel

  605 South Ocean Boulevard Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 (843) 448-7007    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (5)
Family      (5)
Friends      (5)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Heather Martin

Heather Martin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I had no complaints while there."


They are a small motel but they are cheap right on the ocean and right next to family kingdom. They are clean and friendly. I had no complaints while there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mitchell Simmons

Mitchell Simmons

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"And it’s right on the beach!"


Prices are fair for the location! The office staff is very friendly and helpful. And it’s right on the beach!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Mary Snyder Hamilton

Mary Snyder Hamilton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice staff and reasonable pricing."


Nice staff and reasonable pricing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Robinette

Rebecca Robinette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pool is open and cleaned daily."


If you're coming for the beach and only need a room to sleep in, this is your place. Ocean front rooms have a really nice view. You're next to public beach access so no problems getting down to the beach. You will have sand in your room but that's to be expected. The bathroom is small but functional. There is no elevator. Staff is super professional and courteous. Be prepared to pay deposit when checking in. AC works great. Location is convenient to attractions but far away enough to lose any noise issues. Pool is open and cleaned daily.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rita S

Rita S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We stay here all the time ... close to beach and staff is amazing... housekeeping brings whatever you need and quick ... look forward to returning next year... thanks for our making our vacation awesome πŸ‘"


We stay here all the time ... close to beach and staff is amazing... housekeeping brings whatever you need and quick ... look forward to returning next year... thanks for our making our vacation awesome πŸ‘

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Terch

Patrick Terch

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Just checked in, the front desk staff was very accommodating and respectful rooms"


Just checked in, the front desk staff was very accommodating and respectful rooms are affordable and look recently renovated. The pool is open and the lot and room is clean as expected. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
darlene stripling

darlene stripling

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Trip type Vacation Travel group Friends Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Trip type Vacation Travel group Friends Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sharee bryant

sharee bryant

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel."


Room was nice compared to the outside of hotel. For a last minute getaway it wasn't bad.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lone Wolf

Lone Wolf

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice affordable older motel."


Helpful staff, I'm disabled and they accommodated me well. Room was clean, comfy beds, flat-screen tv, small fridge instead of mini fridge like most, microwave. Nice affordable older motel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
brucephus prehn

brucephus prehn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good Mexican food a highly recommended"


Very good Mexican food a highly recommended

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Petunia Kabongo

Petunia Kabongo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I made it greatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…"


America was great... but it's actually me... I made it greatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne Jackson

Wayne Jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


THIS PLACE IS CLOSED DOWN FOR REMODELING! We stayed here for the last couple of years

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lanette Turner

Lanette Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff."


Not the best hotel but friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jim's Cycle SC

Jim's Cycle SC

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I'll stay there Again they were remodeling"


I'll stay there Again they were remodeling

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wiggi Music

Wiggi Music

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean rooms friendly staff great location"


clean rooms friendly staff great location if you a smoker this the hotel you want most people on here complaining probably dont smoke and probably should have spent resort money if they wanted to stay at a resort but for what this hotel is its probably one of the best old hotels on the beach

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Krun Ksor

Krun Ksor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Google/automated system works online automatically wire transfer all accounts funds from online automatically to personal bank BB&T account balance funds online. Ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brittany

Brittany

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay"


The room was clean and the stuff was friendly and helpful. I will be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather Newcomer

Heather Newcomer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years"


I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years. Yes it's an older hotel. But the rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and the rates are reasonable. And I usually stay a few time a year including bike weeks, both of them. So all the people complaining I really dont understand. The owner is also very nice. They have always been accommodating. So Thank you to the owner and staff. I'll see you next year!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Martha Fowler

Martha Fowler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Really enjoyed my time there very nice management."


Really enjoyed my time there very nice management.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane White

Shane White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This hotel is the best place to stay in town."


This hotel is the best place to stay in town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
N. MOGAN BABU

N. MOGAN BABU

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel it's great."


Hotel it's great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Manoj Kumar Mehani

Manoj Kumar Mehani

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great wmd clean!"


Great wmd clean!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hemendra M Tolia

Hemendra M Tolia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"That's life."


Matt always treats me good, the prices are ok.....that's life.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Capra Taylor

Capra Taylor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice safe"


Nice safe a little older need to updating okay price nice people right on the beach

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stormy

Stormy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Employees.. "


Tammy the front desk attendant needs a raise! And a parking spot of her own.. please she is awesome! Makes sure the parking lot is occupied only by guest.. and that's a plus for us that are staying here for the weekend during the summer. And she makes sure your guest are good . Me being in retail employees are our biggest asset. Please take care of her!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather Newcomer

Heather Newcomer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Get Place, Good location "


I have been staying at this hotel 10 years a few times a year, great staff, great price, I never have any complaints.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn Kelle

Shawn Kelle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Nice one.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms