Best Western Historical Inn

  2010 N Ponce De Leon Boulevard, St. Augustine, Florida 32084-2622, US
+1(904) 829-9088    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Situated just one mile from coastal Florida beaches, the Best Western Historical Inn offering a centralized location, friendly customer service and all of the amenities guests expect from a Best Western hotel at an unbeatable value.

20 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (5)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (12)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Lilly Smith

Lilly Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Extremely friendly"


Staff was extremely friendly, and caring from day 1. We stayed 2 nights. Once we left, I received a call from hotel saying items were left behind, particularly my daughter's baby doll, and pillow. They put items up, until we arrived to get them. Super Amazing at such honesty, thank you Best Western Historical!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Lilly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We continuously strive to exceed guest expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brandon Spence

Brandon Spence

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place"


Quiet, clean, big breakfast....basic......still a mile and a half from downtown though. But if you need an affordable place to sleep and not worry about your surroundings this place is great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Brandon, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lynn M

Lynn M

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff awesome, helpful, and professional! "


Staff awesome, helpful, and professional! My mom took a fall outside our room & one of their associates came immediately to help her up. Manager who was working the entire MLK weekend was accommodating, friendly & kind. Breakfast was plentiful. Rooms were clean. Only negative was no shuttle to downtown, BUT the manager had a shuttle company we could call.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Lynn, I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sharon L

Sharon L

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful hotel!"


Great location! Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with many things to chose from. We loved that we could get coffee or tea all throughout the day. We will for sure stay here again.. Thank you for caring for your customers!!!!.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission!We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Birmele

Robert Birmele

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and comfortable. "


This is Best Western. Very clean and comfortable. The room is spotless. Front desk and rest of staff very friendly and helpful. Great location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Robert, I appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janet Mendez

Janet Mendez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great clean"


Great clean and best cust service

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Susan Wells

Susan Wells

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This was a nice, clean and well maintained property. "


This was a nice, clean and well maintained property. It looks like it was recently updated but maybe it is just really well cared for. It is quite a hike to the historic area, but definitely manageable if you like to walk and for us it was preferable to dealing with traffic and parking. The staff wore masks and we had no housekeeping the entire stay (our choice).

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara Flory

Barbara Flory

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room is very modern and clean."


Room is very modern and clean. Easy access to beaches and old Town area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laurel Fugman

Laurel Fugman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff, beautiful, clean rooms."


Great staff, beautiful, clean rooms. Great place to stay. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near St. Augustine

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bobbi Lister

Bobbi Lister

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay"


Nice place to stay manager and Day shift crew really nice. And cleaning crew helpful. Helped accommodate my disabled sister to first floor. Thank you to the day shift crew for great stay at Best Western.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melissa Maciosek

Melissa Maciosek

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel"


Nice hotel, luxurious and comfy beds (something me and my daughter loves 💕 ), and friendly employees! ;)

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe Tgreat

Joe Tgreat

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Happy!!"


Just wanted a little get away for the night. We met some friends in St Augustine to go to the Circus and wander around Old St Augustine.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deron Ottey

Deron Ottey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staffs at the hotel were very polite, accommodating, and receptive to all of my needs. "


Making the reservation was very simple and uncomplicated. Staffs at the hotel were very polite, accommodating, and receptive to all of my needs. I would recommend the Best Western Historical Inn to anyone if they are planning a weekend get away in Saint Augustine, FL for fun and pleasure.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn Reed

Shawn Reed

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very comfortable"


I really like how they updated the room. Very comfortable. Staff was on point and friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terri Kirby

Terri Kirby

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Happy!!"


Nice service and very clean rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chayanne Haynes

Chayanne Haynes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The best Best Western I've been to!"


This is probably the best Best Western I've been to! Only a two story inn but it was very clean inside and the staff was friendly. Check in and check out was quick and simple! They had individually packaged cerals, whole milk, and yogurt. Then the bagged breakfast came with a bottle of water, a muffin, applesauce, and a bar. Free parking was also a plus and it's not too far of a walk to the historical St. Augustine street. I would come here again, especially since the price was affordable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Greg Lee

Greg Lee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super!"


Super nice great location

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Shreve

Robert Shreve

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice & Peaceful!"


Nice place , quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jorge

jorge

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawn

Shawn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel!!"


It was a great stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms