Best Western Plus Ruston

  1011 Willow Glen BoulevardRuston, Louisiana 71270United States
---    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

The newest jewel in Ruston`s crown, the Best Western Plus® Ruston Hotel, is ready to exceed your expectations. Our state of the art hotel boasts large community spaces, well-appointed guest rooms and suites, and a breakfast with a wide variety of tasty treats and healthy options.

23 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (4)
Family      (7)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

 GDM

GDM

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Thank you again 😉"


Checked in over memorial day weekend visiting from Colorado. Even though the place was short-staffed they took care of everything we could ask for. I wish I could remember everyone's names but thank you so much for everything. I always appreciate great service and this staff went above and beyond during what I'm sure can be a frustrating time. Especially with putting up with my Demanding aunty. I hope this puts a smile on everyone's face that dealt with her. Thank you again 😉

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Nikole Ooten

Nikole Ooten

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I personally LOVE the colors of the carpet in the hallway."


This is a very nice hotel off the interstate yet far enough away you never hear it. There are several places to eat within a 2 mile radius along with a Walmart. The rooms are large and have great beds. I personally LOVE the colors of the carpet in the hallway.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
cenan friday

cenan friday

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Lee Townes

Lee Townes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I would stay here again."


cons. Had to wipe down inside microwave door, and toilet had ring in it. Pros. Beautiful spacious room. Front desk very nice and professional. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Rose

Karen Rose

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, quiet."


Clean, quiet. Breakfast was a bit scarce but better than some we've seen during COVID.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelly McTiernan

Kelly McTiernan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" The room was nice and very roomy."


I did not stay there. I visited a cousin who was staying there. The room was nice and very roomy. She was pleased and had stayed there before.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, January 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kelly, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place centrally located!"


Great place centrally located!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
Dear Mark, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kelan Chairs

Kelan Chairs

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I love this place ❤"


I love this place ❤

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kelan, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. We shall work on further improvements. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Oneyda Castellon

Oneyda Castellon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice staff, very clean hotel."


Nice staff, very clean hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Response from hotel:-
Hello Castellon, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission!We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ivette Ramos

Ivette Ramos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The breakfast is complete and very good."


Excellent service, the room was clean and well equipe. The breakfast is complete and very good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chad and Diane Aldrich

Chad and Diane Aldrich

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" My room was clean and very comfortable."


There was a city-wide, total power outage when I arrived at 10:00 PM. It was extremely dark - not even stoplights were flashing. Josh welcomed me, found a room he knew was empty and checked it out to make sure it was ok. I was grateful not to have to drive anywhere else in the dark! Josh was professional, calm and helpful to others staying at the hotel. He did a great job of caring for people, despite challenging circumstances beyond his control. The city's power did come back on about 30 minutes later. My room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good - pancake maker was cool!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2021

Response from hotel:-
We are so pleased to have had our hotel accommodate you and that you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time. Hope to see you again soon.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carolyn Garrett

Carolyn Garrett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay and it's clean..."


Great place to stay and it's clean...

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matt Causey

Matt Causey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Lol the weather was perfect for it. Still 5 stars though!"


Came to town for a wedding and was very pleased with the room and hotel. Very small critique: get that firepit working outside! Lol the weather was perfect for it. Still 5 stars though!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne Newsome

Wayne Newsome

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I got here would recommend this place"


Check dinner no problems with the room jazz or Jasmine very courteous made me feel like I was already checked in when I got here would recommend this place to anybody with kids or without

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shane White

Shane White

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean. Fairly new. Friendly staff."


Very clean. Fairly new. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Probably stay here for the next few weeks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimberly Byrns

Kimberly Byrns

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"That I'd excellent customer service!"


Really great staff here. We are traveling on business and had seven boxes coming to us at the hotel. Fedex delivered three days early and they took care of storing them until we arrived without a single complaint. That I'd excellent customer service! The rooms are very clean and the bed is firm but comfortable. The gym and pool are closed and only grab bags for breakfast but that is to be expected right now.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nathan Strutz

Nathan Strutz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent breakfast and friendly stuff."


A surprising gem near I-20 that has an excellent breakfast and friendly stuff. It's a very new hotel, so it smelled like wet paint and new furniture when we were here in April 2019, but I appreciated the modern decor as well as the fire pit out back, easy parking, and many other little things. Thanks, BW+, for a great stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donnie Williams

Donnie Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice ."


Very nice surroundings very convenient courteous and nice polite employees

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
T- Bone

T- Bone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff."


Friendly staff & always spotless rooms!! Highly recommend staying here

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alex Marroquin

Alex Marroquin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff."


Since my last review of this hotel approximately one month ago, I have seen a noticeable difference. The towels smell clean and the room I'm in smells fresh. The shower is great and the breakfast now includes a couple of other options to pork. I am giving this hotel a 5-star review now because of the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. I think it will be even better once the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot is finished being built.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brooke Benoit

Brooke Benoit

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms ,nice staff"


We got here on Christmas Eve, we were able to receive an early check in. Room was clean, comfortable, and very accommodating to my 2 kids and me. Breakfast is great. They have a variety of foods and coffee 24hrs. Vanessa at the front desk is amazing! Very good customer service. Will be returning to this location in the future!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jos

jos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


clean and quite

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
We value and appreciate your stay.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johny

Johny

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet room friendly staff"


My husband and I spent one night at here. The room was big and clean. The furnishings were spectacular, best place to live in. The desk staff were always friendly and available. The room was clean and felt new. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, November 2019

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a quiet place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a peaceful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms