Sealamp Inn

  2201 Del Monte Boulevard, Seaside, California 93955, US
+1 (831) 394-6786    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Sealamp Inn, a hotel in Seaside CA designed with comfort, convenience and affordability in mind. Choose our Seaside CA hotel and stay in the Monterey Bay area on California`s beautiful Central Coast. In addition to being a destination in its own right, this area is just 115 miles south of San Francisco.

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (0)
Family      (2)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (16)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Robert James Allen Jr.

Robert James Allen Jr.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Hotel"


These people are the best. Clean and hospitable and low prices.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Robert, Great to see your comments and sharing of your good experience here.We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services.Hope to see you back soon and we will make your next stay another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allan l

Allan l

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nicest owner couple"


This is a family hotel. You will feel safe here. Yes it is modest but clean and well maintained. It has all the basic comforts plus safe parking. Be sure to say hello to the nice owners.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Allan, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tommy Hayes

Tommy Hayes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Ghetto Villa"


Great Ghetto Villa

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Tommy, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Guerrero

Jennifer Guerrero

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Handicap room"


Got what I needed a handicap room after a bad experience at another place just before I looked for this place!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 luis Salas

luis Salas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Luis, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ken

Ken

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝑳𝒐𝒗𝒆𝒍𝒚, 𝒉𝒂𝒓𝒅-𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒑𝒆𝒐𝒑𝒍𝒆 𝒓𝒖𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒔 𝒎𝒐𝒕𝒆𝒍"


The staff provided EXCELLENT customer service from the moment we arrived through the whole visit. The location was easy to find and we fell in love with the nearby Baldemiro's Taco Shop, YUM!!! Very nice people. Thank you!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Ken, I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission. We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michal Shabat

Michal Shabat

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!! Nice, quite, and clean."


Great place!! Nice, quite, and clean. 10 min drive from Monterey and Carmel by the sea. Really loved it, very recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Michal, Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is really gratifying to get positive comments from our guests. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience with us. I hope you are impressed with the exceptional and warm hospitality extended to you by our team.We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Very Angry!

Very Angry!

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Roaches!!!!!"


Never again! I'm glad I didn't stay in my room! I was out at a families house overnight and came back to relax and nope!!!! I starting seeing a roach crawling in the bathroom and then two more on the wall! Wth! Waste of money! Don't do it y'all, unless you like them roaches! Very disappointed!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, I have taken note of your remark about the roaches issue during your stay. We are regularly taking pest control measures in our property but will check it further. Anyhow, our apologies for the inconvenience. This is not a regular feature of our hotel but your patronage is important to us. Please do consider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tay Blunt.

Tay Blunt.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Management and housekeeping staff very real and Great Customer Service."


Management and housekeeping staff very real and Great Customer Service. I was very surprised how updated and nice the rooms were because it's an older hotel. Next to nightlife, 7-11, bus line to Monterey or Salinas. Shopping and beach in walking distance. So is a liquor store for safe travels.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Caitlyn Kirschenmann

Caitlyn Kirschenmann

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Prices were unbeatable!"


Love the size of the room. Prices were unbeatable! Managers are very friendly and room was very clean!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert James Allen Jr.

Robert James Allen Jr.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and hospitable and low prices."


These people are the best. Clean and hospitable and low prices.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
louie villegas

louie villegas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to sleep rates are good very clean"


Nice place to sleep rates are good very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leticia Pena

Leticia Pena

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean!..."


Ocean view was spectacular!Very clean!...

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shraddha nakarmi

Shraddha nakarmi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The owner were just too sweet. A very nice place to stay ☺️"


The owner were just too sweet. A very nice place to stay ☺️

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Marisol Thompson

Marisol Thompson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel is cute."


Stayed there for 4 nights. Hotel is cute. Wife and husband who are in charge of the hotel were super helpful and nice! Would stay there again! Thank you. :)

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alany Picky

Alany Picky

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good service"


Very good service

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lashanna

Lashanna

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Experience"


𝗜𝗱 𝗿𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗺𝗺𝗲𝗻𝗱 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝘀 𝗽𝗹𝗮𝗰𝗲 𝘁𝗼 𝗮𝗹𝗹 𝗺𝘆 𝗳𝗿𝗶𝗲𝗻𝗱 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗳𝗮𝗺𝗶𝗹𝘆 𝗶𝗳 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗿 𝗴𝗼 𝘁𝗼 𝘀𝗲𝗮𝘀𝗶𝗱𝗲 𝗰𝗮 𝟵.𝟬 Everything besides the small parking lot was great...the location awesome...the rooms awesome...service awesome...and price was very affordable

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ellen Milligan

Ellen Milligan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean"


Economical, clean and fairly quiet. Maid service is prompt and efficient. The inn keepers provide helpful service and secure the parking area on this site.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lashanna

Lashanna

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Id recommend this place to all my friend and family if they ever go to seaside ca"


Everything besides the small parking lot was great...the location awesome...the rooms awesome...service awesome...and price was very affordable

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Veronica Celaya

Veronica Celaya

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Worth repeating stay!"


Second time staying here and its pleasant every time. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Customer service is excellent. The location is close to restaurants shopping centers.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jos

jos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect for us"


Clean rooms, quiet area, close to everything, staff super friendly. Especially front desk, he made our stay here wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.but sure had fun.Very good experience with the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas. Very friendly receptionists at the front desk. Great place to stay. Very kind people running it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms