Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hope Mills-Fayetteville Arpt

  3111 N. Main Street,Hope Mills,North Carolina 28348, US
+1 (910) 429-9990    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

14 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (12)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Thomas Robinson

Thomas Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"happy and peaceful"


Okay here's what you want to read: it's easy to find. Plug the address into your GPS, outer just head down Hope Mills Road/Main St. You might need to make a U-Turn depending on the direction you're coming from, but it's a quick easy turn into the lot, there's plenty of well lit, well marked parking and easy access to the front lobby of the hotel (and the carts were always available every time I looked! They were never missing!). All of the staff members were highly professional, good looking, and spoke very clear, proper English. They all treated me like a well respected guest and listened to my stories and were interested in my travels. I met my housekeepers several mornings and they were also interested in my needs and went the extra mile to make sure I was completely comfortable during my stay. They have a wonderful sundry shop, and the breakfast is served hot, in a clean, comfortable little dining area. Here's the only things I could find to complain about (because let's be honest, you don't want to hear all the great stuff above, you want to know whats gonna be imperfect during your stay, right?): The first night I was there to check in, they had a wedding group in house who were using the dining area later into the night. They had alcohol, and were clearly boisterous. That said, side from having difficulty hearing the front desk agent over their voices, they seemed happy and peaceful and didn't cause me any other distress. I couldn't hear them in my room, and they weren't there any other night I was there... I did note some discoloration in the carpet in my room which didn't bother me, and I mentioned it to the front desk who noted it in their log. One of the pull rods for my blackout curtains was also broken/missing which didn't bother me and I suggested that I didn't need it fixed (but worth nothing that the front desk offered to either move me to a different room or have maintenance come repair the issue the next day if I preferred. I politely declined. I will highly recommend this hotel. I encourage you to interact with the staff and I hope you find them as friendly as I did. Be friendly to them too!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michele Runge

Michele Runge

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Staff! Great place to stay!!"


Awesome Staff! Checked in early with no problem. Check out was smooth. Bed was awesome. Everything was great! Awesome location to many stores! Great place to stay!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
brenda jones

brenda jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best hotel!! Recommended!!"


Management was awesome and staff seemed very happy, therefore staff was very kind and considerate. Social distancing was respected by everyone but you still felt like family, rooms extremely clean, hotel smells amazing when you first walk in. Lobby bathroom so clean you forget you are in a public place. Best customer service ever. Rates are great as well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Demetrius Buxton

Demetrius Buxton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The service was great!!!"


The service was great!!! And the room was beautiful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James Cox

James Cox

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thank you for a great stay!!"


Our visit was great. My family and I are moving from NY to NC, and with part of the move I had my pick up fully loaded with totes full of all my wood working and power tools and I was worried about parking in the open parking lot. I forget the General Managers name but I spoke with him and explained my concern of parking in the open and he welcomingly told me to park near the hotel entrance and that he'd have his managers keep an eye on my truck and it's contents throughout the night. I awoke this morning and everything was as right as rain and nothing was disturbed. Thank you greatly for that. The staff is super friendly, rooms are spacious, and kept very clean. Thank you for a great stay and piece of mind.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sally Marshall

Sally Marshall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I liked the hotel very much!!"


The hotel is clean fresh and friendly. The staff, friendly , caring and helpful, taking the time to help each guest as though they were family. The Manager Mr. Dinkins ha a wonderful team of very caring staff and almost like a conductor he keeps the peaceful,calm melody flowing. His staff, from front desk through to janitorial do an excellent job. I wish to personally thank Debbie who I have watched help a diverse clientele with varying problems which she resolves with ease. Again All the staff were wonderful, Very helpful from Janitors to managers. Somewhere I hope to return to

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Samantha Barefoot Schultz

Samantha Barefoot Schultz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Stay here was wonderful!"


Our stay here was wonderful! That staff is so friendly and helpful! The place is very welcoming and clean. Will definitely be staying here again next time we need a hotel in the area!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nitein McDougal

Nitein McDougal

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean and staff is very friendly"


Home away from home. Desmond has become a friend and family. Breakfast is fresh and rooms are amazing. I love the Amazon suite and Covid-19 prepared...staff is very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pearline Sculley

Pearline Sculley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I will definitely recommend you get the same 5 star experience I receive every single time."


I always stay here and the hotel is amazing... The staff is very courteous and Desmond is definitely awesome he always ensures that his guest are taken care of...Welcoming environment and superior cleanliness. During this COVID pandemic everyone practices social distancing and just in case you forgot there are signs posted as a reminder. I will definitely recommend you get the same 5 star experience I receive every single time.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jason Scott

Jason Scott

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Was a very comfortable stay."


Was a very comfortable stay. Great heat/ac and nice bed. Store and bar conveniently located in parking lot

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Judah Baruch-Pinder

Judah Baruch-Pinder

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We really enjoyed our stay!"


We loved it here. The only reason we stayed only 2 days is because of Thankgiving. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay! WE WILL BE BACK!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephanie Grabey

Stephanie Grabey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Front desk is really helpful!!"


I have to compliment Randi at the front desk for this evening when she helped me check in my room. She spent time to insure my accommodation needs were met. Her demeanor is perfect for customer service. She was knowledgeable and quick to find a solution for an issue we discovered because I had booked my reservation through Hotel.com. I will book directly through Holiday Inn from now on. I am a satisfied customer and this hotel is the best smelling place in town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kimberly Smith

Kimberly Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Highly recommended."


Highly recommended. Great hotel and great staff. Will be staying again

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jesson

Jesson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location and great amenities"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. this is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for out next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms