Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn

  2011 N Highland Avenue, Hollywood, California 90068
+1 (323) 851-1800    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Whether you are planning a business trip, vacation, or a weekend away in the Entertainment Capital of the world, the Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn offers luxurious accommodations that are comfortable, convenient and affordable. Our location overlooks the scenic Hollywood Hills and minutes from many of Southern California`s most popular attractions.

27 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (24)
Couples      (1)
Family      (2)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Hubert Fercher

Hubert Fercher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


(Translated by Google) Best location in Hollywood (Original) Top Lage in Hollywood Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Hubert, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. I am pleased to note that you had a satisfactory stay. It is encouraging to see your appreciation for the hotel and staff. Guest satisfaction is our primary focus and driving force. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dne Dose

Dne Dose

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Very quite location with all the urban bright lights and urban 🎬 action scenery of Hollywood Blvd three blocks away. Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. I am pleased to note that you had a satisfactory stay. It is encouraging to see your appreciation for the hotel and staff. Guest satisfaction is our primary focus and driving force. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kathrine hove

kathrine hove

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 3"


Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 3

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kathrine, Thanks for the stay and positive feedback. It is truly encouraging to our entire team. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eduardo Rios Ascencio

Eduardo Rios Ascencio

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel. Rooms could take an update. But other than that location and staff was good"


Nice hotel. Rooms could take an update. But other than that location and staff was good Trip type Vacation

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Eduardo, Thanks for your stay at our property. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and also the areas where we can improve. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations.Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rocio Villanueva

Rocio Villanueva

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 4 Service: 1 Location: 3"


Rooms: 4 Service: 1 Location: 3

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Rocio, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cristal Jimenez

Cristal Jimenez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff was great specially Felipe and Carlos. Great personality Overall Excellent"


The staff was great specially Felipe and Carlos. Great personality Overall Excellent

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Cristal, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Felipe and Carlos. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cindy

Cindy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great budget hotel for the price. My room was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. I was traveling for business and like to keep it simple. Also a great location for doing anything in Hollywood."


Great budget hotel for the price. My room was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. I was traveling for business and like to keep it simple. Also a great location for doing anything in Hollywood.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Cindy, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services. Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ralph Corona

Ralph Corona

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I loved the room we were in..."


I loved the room we were in...

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brett C

Brett C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good spot for a good value if you're visiting LA"


Good spot for a good value if you're visiting LA and want to focus your sightseeing around the Hollywood/DTLA area. Or if you're like me, and you actually already live in LA, but want to have a few drinks before during and after a show at the Hollywood Bowl without fear of a DUI, this is the perfect spot for you as well. Fair pricing, decent rooms, and walking distance to the Bowl--hard to beat!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Getchell

Robert Getchell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bobby at Sloane’s was awesome! I was in a pinch and he did me a favor that couldn’t have imagined! Saved my day! Thankyou Bobby"


Bobby at Sloane’s was awesome! I was in a pinch and he did me a favor that couldn’t have imagined! Saved my day! Thankyou Bobby

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fidel Suárez Salazar

Fidel Suárez Salazar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderfull"


Wonderfull

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Judy A

Judy A

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Abdullah Al Khathami

Abdullah Al Khathami

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This is an excellent place to stay"


This is an excellent place to stay. Right in the heart of Hollywood. It is a convenient location to all of the many things and places to do. Nice staff. I had a very nice short visit. We will definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
H. Holding

H. Holding

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"they was sold out of one beds so I got the double."


they was sold out of one beds so I got the double.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Elliot

Michael Elliot

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very professional."


They saved our vacation. BW will see us again. Very professional.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
A Broom

A Broom

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Blessings 🙏💞🙏"


We're here for area shoot for Bay Area artists Reo 900, with director of MTM models. Have visited Best Western Hollywood over the years with projects with the Motown awards. Thank you to the staff for taking care again of MTM Director, (orig) A2B Entertainment and Swagga Digital Magazine on this project. Stay safe everyone. Big Broom'😎 A2B 😎🙏 Blessings 🙏💞🙏

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeniffer Justice

Jeniffer Justice

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great experience"


Great experience here and would 1000% recommend to anyone in in the area😊😊

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Stephens

Angela Stephens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Today is the first that I had a glass of wine at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn-Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel-LA. The wine was nice and chilled the service from my bartender Mr. Omar was spectacular. I ordered a salad that had fruit and it was great as well. Nice............ I guess I will have to try the hamburger!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gisel Oviedo

Gisel Oviedo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"so sweet and caring"


The best costumer care I’ve received. The receptionist was so sweet and caring. We were going to stay at Motel 6 but check in was at 11. I’m so happy we found this place. The rooms were very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Fab TV

Fab TV

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"super clean"


First of all, Zuly made our day by helping us out. Hotel was super clean great parking. Thank you.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Douglas Barton

Douglas Barton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean room"


Very clean room with beautiful towels and great sheets on a comfortable mattress. Well managed Hotel with lovely amenities small room but very nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk

Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best people"


It's Hollywood so the best people watching on the planet. I ran into the aliens again

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk

Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best people"


It's Hollywood so the best people watching on the planet. I ran into the aliens again

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
subo

subo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place"


It’s a beautiful location, a great, friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds and bathroom. Great place to stay and the staff is always pleasant. The location is perfect. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
wary

wary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice"


clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessan

Jessan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


We stayed at this hotel. It's a nice location near to many good things.The front desk was pleasant and helpful! He went to extra mile to ensure I had everything I needed. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable.Good thing is cleanliness.The bathroom was clean and functional. Very clean, offered a decent breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zan Blankenship

Zan Blankenship

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location and great price"


Great location of this BW made me book a room here. Walking distance to Hollywood bowl and Hollywood blvd. 15-20 minutes bus ride to Universal. Tickets for Universal are available at frontdesk. About hotel, Its clean and well decorated. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Friendly staff. Service is very professional. onsite small restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. nice and clean pool is great too. Everything was just perfect for me. Surely recommend for its great location and affordable price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms