Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

  3537 W. Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501 USA
+1 (712) 328-3171    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

51 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Iowa

51 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (20)
Couples      (8)
Family      (16)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (7)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

C. CLARK CUMBO

C. CLARK CUMBO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"4th Stay. "


Much better than the last time. Clean room. Great service and close to everything I was doing in town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOSHUA BURNETT

JOSHUA BURNETT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great "


Great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MARCIA BOATWRIGHT

MARCIA BOATWRIGHT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quality Inn - Council Bluffs"


Room was comfortable. Needed to be vacuumed in various corners of the room like around the floor lamp and sofa - crumbs and dust bunnies present. Great breakfast. Great location to get to downtown Omaha.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROXANE DYK

ROXANE DYK

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Roxane Dyk"


I was leary of answering my credit card information over the phone as it was a voice that was hard to understand as well as hear. I wanted to visit with the Manager but was told he/she was not there. When we arrived the Manager was there at check-in. I called "Choice Motels" on-line number to verify credit card information, as I believed this was more safe. This call went to someone overseas??? I was leary to answer questions as I had received a call regarding my reservations one-week prior to coming with caller wanting credit card info as well as my Choice Hotel membership number. I called the motel in Council Bluffs and they had not made the call???

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ANDRES CASTILLO

ANDRES CASTILLO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"CWS Stay"


Have stayed a more up-to-date QI&S

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SHARLA TAYLOR

SHARLA TAYLOR

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"It worked for me "


We needed a room, preferably near the Omaha Airport, before an early morning flight. This was an easy commute. The lady at the Front Desk was quite helpful getting the boarding pass printed and closing the internet connection.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
C. CLARK CUMBO

C. CLARK CUMBO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"2nd Stay"


The service was good. I really didn't interact much with the staff. Location was perfect for where I needed to be. However, the room was NOT cleaned completely. There was still trash in the waste baskets and there was some food particles in the bathroom sink.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CRYSTAL WITTROCK

CRYSTAL WITTROCK

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Family fun trip"


Was cheap for a family. Nice pool. Rooms are clean. Staff was very friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
NORINE INAGAKI

NORINE INAGAKI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice room"


Nice room. Nice bed. Clean inside room. Outside is old looking. Good price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KELLY STOKES

KELLY STOKES

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Very friendly and helpful! The pool was beautiful!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DIANE AMOS

DIANE AMOS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"none"


none

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
RICHARD BENNETT

RICHARD BENNETT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay."


Venue is off the beaten track, but not too far. Rooms are very nice, well maintained and tastefully furnished.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROSIE CALFEE

ROSIE CALFEE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very pleased "


We were passing through on our way home. I usually get Quality Inns, whenever available.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MEGAN STAGNER

MEGAN STAGNER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean room"


Clean room. Friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
HARRIET REYNOLDS

HARRIET REYNOLDS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good location but dirty"


We selected the hotel because of the location and price. We felt that overall the room was okay but dated and not clean. The hallways were also dirty.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KIM HANSON

KIM HANSON

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great accomodations!"


We had our trucks working on the flood relief efforts and the Quality Inn staff worked with us on our rates and provided the best customer service for us. We worked closely with Nate and he was always helpful and willing to ensure our staff was treated with respect during their stay! Highly recommend staying at the Quality Inn and Suites at Council Bluffs, IA!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ALADDIN RABA

ALADDIN RABA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Perfect !"


Flawless!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ORVILLE KRUMDICK

ORVILLE KRUMDICK

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good Value"


Relatively inexpensive and older hotel. Facility could use considerable remodeling. Service and breakfast were good. Hotel was full. I was concerned about cleanliness and condition after reading some previous reviews; however, I found the hotel acceptable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SHWETA SRIVASTAVA

SHWETA SRIVASTAVA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good stay!"


The hotel offers clean rooms, friendly staff, and a safe environment for positives. These are the basics one needs for choosing the hotel. A few pieces of information: They don't have an airport shuttle, there are not many food options in the area. If you rent a car, there are no problems. Omaha seems to have a common practice of people smoking cigarettes and pot because I could smell it every day. Although the rooms were smoke-free, the popular practice of smoking right next to the hotel entrances brought a lot of smoke in. Also, breakfast time seemed like a rampage!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JAMES FOWLKES

JAMES FOWLKES

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice trip"


Clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SARITA MELTON

SARITA MELTON

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Comfort"


Great beds and breakfast

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
FRANCES JANIS

FRANCES JANIS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"helpful staff!"


Excellent staff, great breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LEON MAYFIELD

LEON MAYFIELD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"YES, YES, YES I recommend this hotel!!!!"


Sophie was the best check in clerk I've dealt with in a long time. She is professional, courteous, and friendly with an infectious smile. She gave me a lovely ground floor suite that I fell in love with. The location is very convenient for food or activities in the area. I LOVED MY STAY and will stay again!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT THORNBERG

ROBERT THORNBERG

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Construction update"


I have stayed at this location many times as they work to restore a solid but frayed property. They are doing a good job and I appreciate the savings I get during the process and I like the steady improvements being made. Upgrading while operating can be tricky but they are getting it done and I applaud the effort. When its completed and the rates go up I will be happy to pay for the finished improvements. I do like the savings in the meantime because its being handled well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
TERI SUTER

TERI SUTER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"T. S."


Just needed a place to stay near Omaha.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CHARLES STRAND

CHARLES STRAND

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good experience"


Not fancy and breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. However. Staff was excellent even to assisting my handicap mother out to the car. Very clean and quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CAROL KUNDO

CAROL KUNDO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"overnight stay"


the staff was friendly and more than ready to help with anything needed. Breakfast was a good variety and good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
RAYMOND STGODARD

RAYMOND STGODARD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

" Very nice"


Just stopped for one night but was pleasantly surprised by the nice room and reasonable price. Clean and s good breakfast. Very friendly staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MELISSA ELLIOT-MARTINEZ

MELISSA ELLIOT-MARTINEZ

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Weekend getaway "


Had fun. Wish halls were heated. Made for chilly walk back and forth to the pool.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOHN HAMMER

JOHN HAMMER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Medical trip"


Clean room, quiet area, good value and good location for Omaha's east half and all Council Bluffs area. Location was easy on and off freeway. Easy access to airport and U of Neb Medical Center.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nathaniel Lempke

Nathaniel Lempke

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Friendly and Caring"


Was in town for business, the staff went above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasant. Mike was able to upgrade me rooms, during the check in process, for free! It’s the small things that cheer people up and just by upgrading me, with out asking, really made my day. Breakfast was good with a great variety. I look forward to coming back there in a few months.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SCOTTY CORAL

SCOTTY CORAL

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great staff"


i stayed on /off all of 2018 can't beat the location & access to the airport friendly staff i will be stay this year as well keep up the great job you guys do many thanks

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DWIGHT

DWIGHT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

" Great stay "


Enjoyed our stay, staff was exceptional especially the manager. Breakfast was delicious well prepared set out properly. Pants were amazing. Thank you for this day

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GAYE AUXIER

GAYE AUXIER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"dated, but adequate"


This property has attempted to update, but hasn't updated very carefully. The room was clean, but felt as though the updated decor had just been crammed into the room in order to say the decor was new/updated. One could still see the holes from where the previous headboard had been attached to the wall and the combination TV stand/chest of drawers was too large for the space it occupied. The towel rack in the bathroom appeared to be ready to fall off the wall. The staff were friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was adequate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ANTHONY DINGLE

ANTHONY DINGLE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome "


Felt like home.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ANDREW BLEA

ANDREW BLEA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great experiance"


great an friendly staff, John I believe was attentive and helped with changing my reservation and then accomadating with me adding to my stay for another night.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
1 Bluffs- SECOND CHANCES

1 Bluffs- SECOND CHANCES

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
RICHARD DINAN

RICHARD DINAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Thanksgiving "


Staff were Great, very helpful & friendly,rooms very clean & fresh. Quite comfortable. Breakfast was very good & always a offer to help if needed. We enjoyed our stay. Choice Privileges on the other hand We Would NOT reccomend, not helpful!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT HARKEY

ROBERT HARKEY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed Stay"


Great staff. Liked the new updates that were being done including newer wall colors. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
STEPHEN GEORGE

STEPHEN GEORGE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hotel "


Clean and comfortable easy location

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DAN

DAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"work"


great rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JENNIFER

JENNIFER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Hotel experience."


First room we got the whole curtain was laying on the floor. We was offered a new room immediately. We called ahead of time and was told they had a shuttle to the casinos and when we was ready to go from the casino we was informed they did not have a shuttle.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JIMMY

JIMMY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice stay "


100%

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
TERRANCE

TERRANCE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Vidalia"


Nice rooms great staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donna

Donna

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Passing through"


Interior was nice. Double bed room with a pull out couch living space. Was reasonably priced.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MELINDA

MELINDA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"ok"


worked good for what we needed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James

James

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Comfortable Night"


Drove in town from Chicago late for a College Soccer game. Room was recently remodeled, clean, comfortable and very affordable for the fast in and out.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Edward

Edward

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quality inn in council bluffs"


Non smoking room smelled very smoky. They did offer us a different room which was better.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LYNN

LYNN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"CB stay"


Nice, clean room. Warm pool and relaxing. Great breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ERIC

ERIC

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent value!!"


The staff was extremely accommodating, and very generous with information to make my stay a bit easier. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
fess

fess

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome"


It was a great stay here. Should recommend to everyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms