Days Inn St Augustine West

  2560 State Road 16 Saint Augustine, FL 32092
+1(904) 325-6842    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

55 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Florida

55 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (11)
Couples      (13)
Family      (19)
Friends      (7)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

KENT, MARGARET

KENT, MARGARET

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place"


We stay here on every trip to FL.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LEVINE, SANDRA

LEVINE, SANDRA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Day inn hotel"


Really ice pls e to stay, the help and front office were extremely nice and helpful. Would stY there again, this was our third time and will return. Nice that I hop as in same building maki g a start to our day convenient.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PLOTKIN, GERALD

PLOTKIN, GERALD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Our stay in St Augustine"


The room at Days Inn was good, even more so because the place is pet-friendly. The only downside was that the beds are significantly too high. I'm 5' 7", with shortish legs, and had a hard time climbing onto the bed. Our little cockapoo, 15 years old, would jump off the bed at her peril to get a drink of water from her bowl. She had to wake one of us to get her back onto the bed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kinsey, Renee

Kinsey, Renee

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Relax"


We enjoyed our visit to St.Augustine, we actually had so much fun we lost track of days... Last minute hotel was needed.... We were glad we found your accommodation, clean , comfortable and affordable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patel, Drew

Patel, Drew

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent service and close to downtown. "


Excellent service, rooms were nice & clean check in - out was very easy & convenient. Wayne was helpfull and house keeping was friendly. Will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Minton, Shawna

Minton, Shawna

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome "


Awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mustelier Diango

Mustelier Diango

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Mini vacation "


I need a place to go and I choose this place and it was good

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MITCHELL, TRACEY

MITCHELL, TRACEY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stop on the Way"


I stopped in St Augustine on the way to my mothers to shop and see friends. Days Inn was very clean and the bed was nice and comfy. The shower worked well and everything was just nice. I would recommend Days Inn to anyone and will stay there again. And it is right next to the Outlet mall which is a plus for me.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PAT, VICKY

PAT, VICKY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Vacation trip"


Clean rooms at a good price! Hotel is very updated and well maintained. Hotel staff was vey friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if anyone is visiting St. Augustine!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
EARLY, JAYSHAD

EARLY, JAYSHAD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great experience!!!!!"


Good area great customer service definitely recommend

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
RITCHIE, JUDITH

RITCHIE, JUDITH

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"hall of fame"


ok room

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
WILLIAMS, JANET

WILLIAMS, JANET

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good location."


The service was great. The beds were comfortable. Could use some updates. We had a smoking room that did not smell like it. Would stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
BRADY, KIYONNA

BRADY, KIYONNA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"LOVE IT !!!!"


We and my family love it

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MUHAMMAD, MARYAM

MUHAMMAD, MARYAM

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A comfortable setting "


What a wonderful setting and location! From the point that we entered to check in and Imran knew my name and greeted me in the best of manners with professionalism and warmth to our departure, the stay was superb!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GRIFEL, WALTER

GRIFEL, WALTER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"xxxx"


ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
BURGESS, JACQUELINE

BURGESS, JACQUELINE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A Great Visit"


My room was clean and well kept. The office clerks were very kind and professional.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
WELCH, JOHN

WELCH, JOHN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient smoking room"


The room was clean and comfortable. It's getting harder to find places that still offer smoking rooms, but this one fit the bill just fine.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
TIZNADO REYES, VERONICA

TIZNADO REYES, VERONICA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place"


The room was clean and smelled good. The staff werr friendly and ready to help. It was an overall great experience and I will definitely be coming back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
HAOUI, JEAN-MICHEL

HAOUI, JEAN-MICHEL

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Good overall experience

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
HALL, CHRIS

HALL, CHRIS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good location for the outlet mall but a bit too far from the city centre"


Conveniently located for the Outlet Mall next door and with some restaurants nearby it’s a little too far from the city centre. Rooms are a little tired and not like the pics on the websites. Reasonable value.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MOSER, CARRIE

MOSER, CARRIE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good for the price"


Nice location, clean pool ,rooms outdated But it didn’t smell , clean room overall for the price and it’s located right next to outlet mall I would stay there again. It did look like they were updating some of the rooms and fixing some stuff on the outside.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
POLITE, JAY

POLITE, JAY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"PtlJay"


Very well stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KRICK, BERNARD

KRICK, BERNARD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Players Championship at Sawgrass"


Met with family members from Florida. Attended PGA Players Championship and had a great time. Room was good and on site IHOP was fine. Will definitely consider for next year!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DAWLEY, JAMES

DAWLEY, JAMES

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Ok"


Ok

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
FREE, TERRY

FREE, TERRY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Inconsistent"


I stay here every week while doing business in Jacksonville. I'm exposed to a variety of rooms. The air conditioning is inconsistent, and I've needed to be room changed occasionally as a result. During my visit this week (March 18 - 21) there were dogs permitted to stay that didn't look particularly clean. I hope that the pet friendly rooms are separate from others. I don't need exposure to the dog hair or worse, fleas.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
WILCOX, FLORIE

WILCOX, FLORIE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent"


Being greeted by Ahmed at the front desk on my first stay here greeting me feel like i stayed here many times before sealed the deal that on my frequent trips to St Augustine that i will be taking this is where i will be staying always.I travel alone he was concerned to my questins and made me feel actually at home ! Rooms are clean staff is friendly and ihop next door. .

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SALINAS, JUAN

SALINAS, JUAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CONNOLLY, HEIDI

CONNOLLY, HEIDI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Not too bad "



Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MILIAN, KEYLA

MILIAN, KEYLA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Not bad, stayed only one night for a wedding. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GOLDEN, KELLI

GOLDEN, KELLI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Awesome "


Awesome experience

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
HOGAN, RAYMOND

HOGAN, RAYMOND

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay"


Clean Friendly place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MS SHROYER, GEORGIA

MS SHROYER, GEORGIA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Room"


Carpet needs replaced!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROSENSTROM, JOHN

ROSENSTROM, JOHN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Overnight stay"


We were driving from Miami to our home in SC and decided to do the drive in 2 days. We picked the area because it is about half way in between. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was very nice for the rate we paid. The beds were comfortable and the room seemed to be recently upgraded. When I was checking out, I asked the manager if he could add my Wyndham account number to my stay and he told me he couldn't. I have been able to do this in the past at other Wyndham hotels so my impression was he didn't want to be bothered. All in all, it is a great location with a IHOP on location and lots of close places to grab dinner.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SESSION, LEIQUOIA

SESSION, LEIQUOIA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


GREAT TREATMENT@THE DAYS INN ON ST RD 16

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DRAPER, HILARY

DRAPER, HILARY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Passing through "


Comfortable and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SMITH, ROBYN

SMITH, ROBYN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"getaway weekend"


Service was good, room was nice, but noisy due to proximity of I 95

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DUMAS, NELDA

DUMAS, NELDA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Girls trip"


I liked the I-Hop in the hotel lobby.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KATHAWATE, SANJEEV

KATHAWATE, SANJEEV

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Location ! "


it’s conviniently located with attached IHOP. Great service and cleaner rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CHOUD, EMRAN

CHOUD, EMRAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Choud, E"


Great hotel for the Value Compared to others in area, Conveniently located off I-95. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff , Ahmed he makes our trip more interesting with His advices , fast check in and check out. The room was very neat and very clean. WiFi Internet Service Good & Fast, Clean & freshly smell linens, beds were very very very comfortable. We had wonderful breakfast at the IHOP Restaurant located in DAYS INN. Nice and beautiful big pool. We had a great time and we will be staying here again. Was worried about some of the negative review but nothing to worry at all. I would definitely recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mustelier, Diango

Mustelier, Diango

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stay"


It was just a place to spend the night

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fox, Tammi

Fox, Tammi

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"fun time"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mcnair, Ashlee

Mcnair, Ashlee

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Phenomenal Family Fun"


Location was walking distance away from restaurants, outlet center, and expressway. The owners corrected my mistake of a smoking room to non-smoking as soon as he seen kiddies. Very understanding and knowledgeable and roomed us closer to the pool. This will be my ultimate stop on our next Family vacation. Rooms smelled nice, plenty of towels, not much noise, and breakfast on site with 10percent if room key is presented! Book Now!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Free, Terry

Free, Terry

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Don't Touch the A/C"


My only complaint is when I leave and Housekeeping services the room, they turn up the air conditioner so that when I return after 8 hours in the direct sun, I am stuck in a hot room for another hour or more before it cools down.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Meyers, Cindy

Meyers, Cindy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"St A"


m

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Hayes, Larry

Hayes, Larry

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay"


Worth the cost

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kramer, Julie

Kramer, Julie

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good stay"


The hotel was nice and clean. The housekeeper made sure that we had everything me needed every morning. Very pleased.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Reed, Edward

Reed, Edward

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Breath taking "


I needed this vacation like I need air to breathe and it was everything I expected and much much more it was definitely breath taking for me and my mate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Crowley Breanne, Burk

Crowley Breanne, Burk

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great"


Everything was great from housekeepers to front desk even having an IHOP on the property is awesome! Thanks

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
King, Jason

King, Jason

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Quite clean and cozy only thing was sodi machine near room didn't work otherwise nice!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lambros, Jenna

Lambros, Jenna

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


My husband and I were staying for 1 night and visiting St. Augustine for our Anniversary. The staff and hotel were very nice. Will def stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Soderlind,WJ

Soderlind,WJ

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice motel"


The motel was clean--most important and the front desk people were friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Finney, Patrick

Finney, Patrick

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good stay"


Enjoyed it

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brantley, Anthony

Brantley, Anthony

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Me and Cookie"


Loved it from the point of arrival and check in! Front desk was very helpful, the room was cozy and descent. Didn't get a chance to eat at IHOP which was inside the same building next to front desk but St Augustine had soooo much variety anyways! We will definitely visit again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Allen, Dannielle

Allen, Dannielle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"A1"


Days Inn Stay Was Great Compared To Howard Johnson Across The Street...Heat A/c And Room Service Was Great

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
johnty

johnty

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"well organized pleasant hotel"


Very clean, nice and quite. while sleeping the bed is very soft.Overall stay was very good! Will definitely return..You will never find a better hotel with a great and attentive staff . Hotel is extremely clean and rooms are comfortable and relaxing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms