Hitching Post Studios Inn

  1717 Soquel Ave, Santa Cruz, California 95062, US
+1 (831) 429 2900    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to a great place to stay in Santa Cruz, California: The Hitching Post Studio Inn Hotel. From our hotel, you can explore the Beach Boardwalk, Harbor, Mystery Spot, Capitola Beach and more. Plus, you`ll be in just the right place to access the best shops, restaurants, galleries, theaters and more. Perhaps the people of this diverse and eclectic area will be what you remember most.

24 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (21)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Gene

Gene

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑷𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒚. 𝑺𝒆𝒆𝒎𝒆𝒅 𝒔𝒂𝒇𝒆. 𝑯𝒐𝒏𝒆𝒔𝒕 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒇𝒇 𝒊𝒎𝒎𝒆𝒅𝒊𝒂𝒕𝒆𝒍𝒚 𝒏𝒐𝒕𝒊𝒇𝒊𝒆𝒅 𝒎𝒆 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒏 𝑰 𝒍𝒆𝒇𝒕 𝒎𝒚 𝒍𝒂𝒑𝒕𝒐𝒑 𝒊𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒓𝒐𝒐𝒎. Outstanding, honest service from the staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, November 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Raymond

Raymond

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


𝒏𝒊𝒄𝒆 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆, 𝒈𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝒍𝒐𝒄𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 𝒕𝒐 𝒑𝒂𝒓𝒌 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒈𝒐𝒍𝒇 𝒄𝒐𝒖𝒓𝒔𝒆. good location

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ibarra

Ibarra

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑮𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒚 𝒘𝒊𝒍𝒍 𝒃𝒆 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒃𝒂𝒄𝒌 𝒂𝒈𝒂𝒊𝒏 𝒏𝒆𝒙𝒕 𝒔𝒖𝒎𝒎𝒆𝒓 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒚𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒍𝒐𝒏𝒈𝒆𝒓! The bathroom was big and the room felt very cozy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jan

Jan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑴𝒚 𝒈𝒐-𝒕𝒐 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆 𝒊𝒏 𝑺𝒂𝒏𝒕𝒂 𝑪𝒓𝒖𝒛. always excellent. Safe, secure, surprisingly quiet. Very clean. Fabulous owner.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chanel Andrews

Chanel Andrews

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Loved staying here"


Loved staying here, staff and manager were friendly and attentive, the location is in a nice part of town, close to grocery and retail shopping. Rooms are spacious and comfortable...

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chelsea

Chelsea

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑯𝒊𝒕𝒄𝒉𝒆𝒅 𝒕𝒐 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝑯𝒊𝒕𝒄𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝑷𝒐𝒔𝒕 The staff were great and the room was the best. If I can find the same room again at the same price when I need accommodations i m booking there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Eilish

Eilish

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑾𝒆𝒍𝒍 𝒄𝒂𝒓𝒆𝒅 𝒇𝒐𝒓, 𝒄𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒏 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒇𝒚. The property is older, but it is freshly painted, comfortably furnished and immaculate. We had a big kitchenette with a stove/oven, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. The kitchen was in an adjoining room and had a table by a window for eating or setting up to use like a desk, so I could work while my husband slept or watched TV. The family that runs the place is very nice. The motel is off a busy road, so If you are looking for picturesque, this is not the place. But we weren't lounging around at the motel much, so it was a great value & I'd stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alicia

Alicia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑽𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒈𝒐𝒐𝒅 Very nice owner, good value, comfortable room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe

Joe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑬𝒙𝒄𝒆𝒑𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏𝒂𝒍 ALWAYS a great place to stay. Friendly staff and the bed is thee best.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chad Peterson

Chad Peterson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Nice people. Affordable nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George Roberts

George Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Have been staying here for years. Every time is a good experience. I'll stay again. Rooms are clean and staff is great. Parking is tight but I got my big truck in here just fine.. Prices are good too. Close to everything... Really, what more do you need?

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Doll

Chris Doll

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Nice place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ariana

Ariana

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑮𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕 𝒗𝒂𝒍𝒖𝒆 𝒊𝒏 𝒂 𝒄𝒐𝒏𝒗𝒆𝒏𝒊𝒆𝒏𝒕 𝒍𝒐𝒄𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 Kitchen was surprisingly spacious - basically 2x the size of a normal hotel room. It included a nice dining room table, which I found very useful for work.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pat Northeimer

Pat Northeimer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location & lived my room."


Warm, helpful & friendly staff. Close to the beach, great restaurants on the warf & attractions such as the Boardwalk, Natural Bridges State Park & West Cliff drive great scenery along the beach. I loved exploring Santa Cruz! I would recommend this Inn to friends.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adam

Adam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


𝑸𝒖𝒊𝒄𝒌 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒚 access, staff, and location were all perfect!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Aye One

Aye One

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Love this place! Every time I come to Santa Cruz I hope and cross ky fingers that this place isn't all booked and I usually seem to get blessed with a room thankfully. But ya, you won't regret staying here that's for sure, motel staff is super friendly, if you're in luck you might find Danny around I think hes the boss man. Super cool dude you can ask him for anything. Rooms always super clean, never had a complaintBest value motel in Santa Cruz hands down. Great location too, right where you want to be.👍👍👍👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paige C

Paige C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


I would stay here again! The front desk manager was extremely helpful and kind. When there was a minor internet issue he made sure to get it fixed ASAP. He was able to accommodate all my needs and the room was comfortable. I think they also recently replaced all their mattresses so that was really nice too. Thank you!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Normajean Gomez

Normajean Gomez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Super accommodating staff and really Clean too! Very nice water pressure in the shower, my favorite, because I've a morning massage. 🥰

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Esther S

Esther S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Nice friendly and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Spiegle

Angela Spiegle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


The rooms were very clean. No mold in the shower and the water was hot thanks to the solar panels.Bed was very comfortable. Owner was very accommodating when I locked myself out of my room. After researching hotels before booking with Hitching post, all reviews were good and the more expensive hotels had complaints of cockroaches, bed bugs, and problems with people breaking into vehicles overnight. I will definitely book with Hitching Post next year when I return.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ness Salinas

Ness Salinas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Loved it!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mary

mary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent hotel"


we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sudy

sudy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good experience"


Fairly priced, friendly staff, and nice clean rooms. My family and I were satisfied with our stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms