Hitching Post Studios Inn

  1717 Soquel Ave, Santa Cruz, California 95062, US
+1 (831) 429 2900    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to a great place to stay in Santa Cruz, California: The Hitching Post Studio Inn Hotel. From our hotel, you can explore the Beach Boardwalk, Harbor, Mystery Spot, Capitola Beach and more. Plus, you`ll be in just the right place to access the best shops, restaurants, galleries, theaters and more. Perhaps the people of this diverse and eclectic area will be what you remember most.

12 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (9)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Ariana

Ariana

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑮𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕 𝒗𝒂𝒍𝒖𝒆 𝒊𝒏 𝒂 𝒄𝒐𝒏𝒗𝒆𝒏𝒊𝒆𝒏𝒕 𝒍𝒐𝒄𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒐𝒏 Kitchen was surprisingly spacious - basically 2x the size of a normal hotel room. It included a nice dining room table, which I found very useful for work.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pat Northeimer

Pat Northeimer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location & lived my room."


Warm, helpful & friendly staff. Close to the beach, great restaurants on the warf & attractions such as the Boardwalk, Natural Bridges State Park & West Cliff drive great scenery along the beach. I loved exploring Santa Cruz! I would recommend this Inn to friends.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adam

Adam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


𝑸𝒖𝒊𝒄𝒌 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒚 access, staff, and location were all perfect!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Aye One

Aye One

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Love this place! Every time I come to Santa Cruz I hope and cross ky fingers that this place isn't all booked and I usually seem to get blessed with a room thankfully. But ya, you won't regret staying here that's for sure, motel staff is super friendly, if you're in luck you might find Danny around I think hes the boss man. Super cool dude you can ask him for anything. Rooms always super clean, never had a complaintBest value motel in Santa Cruz hands down. Great location too, right where you want to be.👍👍👍👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paige C

Paige C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


I would stay here again! The front desk manager was extremely helpful and kind. When there was a minor internet issue he made sure to get it fixed ASAP. He was able to accommodate all my needs and the room was comfortable. I think they also recently replaced all their mattresses so that was really nice too. Thank you!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Normajean Gomez

Normajean Gomez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Super accommodating staff and really Clean too! Very nice water pressure in the shower, my favorite, because I've a morning massage. 🥰

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Esther S

Esther S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Nice friendly and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angela Spiegle

Angela Spiegle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


The rooms were very clean. No mold in the shower and the water was hot thanks to the solar panels.Bed was very comfortable. Owner was very accommodating when I locked myself out of my room. After researching hotels before booking with Hitching post, all reviews were good and the more expensive hotels had complaints of cockroaches, bed bugs, and problems with people breaking into vehicles overnight. I will definitely book with Hitching Post next year when I return.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ness Salinas

Ness Salinas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Loved it!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mary

mary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent hotel"


we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sudy

sudy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark

Mark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good experience"


Fairly priced, friendly staff, and nice clean rooms. My family and I were satisfied with our stay here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms