Econo Lodge Downtown

  401 South 2nd Street Louisville, Kentucky 40202
---    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Econo Lodge Downtown, the hotel in Louisville KY that can serve as your home base for business or pleasure in this area. When you stay with us, you`ll find that the best of this city and region are close at hand.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (21)
Couples      (1)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Ayo _DC

Ayo _DC

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice for a one night get off your feet type of place!"


Nice for a one night get off your feet type of place!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joe

Joe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Convenient location price was good and staff was excellent and friendly."


Convenient location price was good and staff was excellent and friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephanie McNabb

Stephanie McNabb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staying again"


We have stayed here before and was nice so we came back. Excellent staff!

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Sumner

David Sumner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location! Clean and quiet"


Great location! Clean and quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
terrance dorsey

terrance dorsey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My stay at the hotel"


Room was clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katlyn Saunders

Katlyn Saunders

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and nice."


Clean and nice. Only reason reason not five stars is fridge was broken and leaking. Everything else was very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nkechi Ani

Nkechi Ani

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"My Fav Hotel in Kentucky at Best Price"


No breakfast due to Covid-19. I enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and the staff care and concern the most. The Queen bed was very comfortable, considering I have extensive back and full body issues, I'm a pretty good judge of a mattress. The handicap shower was very spacious, the best! The water pressure was impeccable and the hot water was pipping hot like I love it!!! Full body mirror is a fav of mines for photos. The location is perfect and the view of gorgeous builds, lovely landscaping and people from all walks of life was the best. It's conveniently located near Papa Johns Pizza and a Shell gas station and all of downtown Louisville is accessible. The Econo Lodge downtown louisville is the best hotel I have encountered for the lowest price. I caught them during sale time as Covid bans are being lifted so the price was perfect for me. Erricka is a doll, sweet friendly but plays no games with her customers so be good to her and she is good to you. The housekeepers are polite and helpful and always asked me if I needed anything they're awesome! I highly recommend the Econo Lodge downtown Louisville Kentucky!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carol Blankenship

Carol Blankenship

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Disgusted"


Your price was $25. Less than Hyatt Regency… We had to pay $$5. To park in your parking lot, post a $100. Deposit up front on the room “ in case we damaged it, the chair is stained & filthy…. Totally run down… We’llnever stay here again!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jacoby Burton

Jacoby Burton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay!!! Love the location"


Great place to stay!!! Love the location

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Fredrick R. Carter

Fredrick R. Carter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent place, centric and friendly employees"


Excellent place, centric and friendly employees

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jyli Aubrey

Jyli Aubrey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Great for an econo lodge close to everything

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Jones

Donald Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cleaning nice"


Cleaning nice, don't understand why you have to pay 5.00 to park as a guest.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Tommi Hamrick

Tommi Hamrick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Nice"


I Absolutely Loved this place, Very Nice, Large, Comfy, Cozy, Updated room, Amazing staff, Papa John's & Very Nice Shell gas station right across the street

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tommi Hamrick

Tommi Hamrick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Loved this place"


I Absolutely Loved this place, Very Nice, Large, Comfy, Cozy, Updated room, Amazing staff, Papa John's & Very Nice Shell gas station right across the street

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 LaTonya Thompson

LaTonya Thompson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very comfortable"


Very friendly and professional staff. Cheap and close to Jewish hospital. Very quiet and walking distance to a few of Louisville's local food locations. Quick access to the interstate. The room was clean, minus a few small cobwebs. No stains on the towels and linens. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matthew Evans

Matthew Evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will be staying here again for future conferences"


This is a very nice simple hotel. I was staying for a conference at a much more expensive hotel across the street. Room are updated and was nice and clean. Staff was very kind and accommodating. Here are lots of things to do with in walking distance. Will be staying here again for future conferences!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Matthew Evans

Matthew Evans

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"very Nice "


This is a very nice simple hotel. I was staying for a conference at a much more expensive hotel across the street. Room are updated and was nice and clean. Staff was very kind and accommodating. Here are lots of things to do with in walking distance. Will be staying here again for future conferences!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jignesh Shah

Jignesh Shah

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful staff"


Love the services. The staff are so helpful. They even offered us vegetarian food which was awesome. I would recommend without hesitation. These pictures were taken from econo-lodge during thunder over Louisville. Avoided the crowd, and had a great time watching the fireworks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tommi Hamrick

Tommi Hamrick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"love the place"


I Absolutely Loved this place, Very Nice, Large, Comfy, Cozy, Updated room, Amazing staff, Papa John's & Very Nice Shell gas station right across the street

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Arthur

Arthur

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Sunny and Sweet"


Adit at the front desk was amazing. Super sweet, and always seemed genuinely concerned that I was enjoying my stay for the few times we talked. I lost my room key about 4 times and she was always able and more than willing replace it for me. Lost and forgot the wifi key, too, and she had no issue helping me out with it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mary

mary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. This is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for your next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sudy

sudy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


clean and quite

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ketty Vanantwerp

Ketty Vanantwerp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I like hotel"


Its clean and in a vary good area

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Aprile Ashby

Aprile Ashby

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location, great room, great service"


I often stay at this hotel and they are always improving. Excellent guest service, clean and comfortable room is what they have and that is what I look for. It's not fancy or there are no frills, but it is in great location and great price. Parking is only $5 per night and I never had issues with parking. If you want clean, comfortable rooms with great price in great Louisville downtown location, this is the hotel to go with.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alvarez

Alvarez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service "


Wonderful stay and relaxing

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms