Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

  18555 US Highway 281 N San Antonio, Texas 78258 United States
+1 (210) 490-9191    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to a great experience at Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites, conveniently located on Highway 281 in beautiful, busy and historic San Antonio, Texas. When you choose to book with us, you`ll see that guest service is our top priority. Everything we do is to ensure you have a great experience here that makes you want to come back again and again. And there`s so much to see and do within walking distance of our hotel.

38 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (29)
Couples      (0)
Family      (9)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

HomesByDebbieKlewer EXPRealty

HomesByDebbieKlewer EXPRealty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The staff is amazing"


I just wanted to give an small shout out to this location of Best Western. The staff is amazing Monica and Barry were always trying to solve our problems and make us happy. The cleaner’s wore patient and tried to meet our expectations. Price point is $$$ but you will receive an great breakfast included in price point.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Debbie, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback appreciating Monica and Barry.Our staff always go that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction.We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Candance T

Candance T

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel but Rosa was rude"


On my initial check in, Monica the manager was very accommodating, pleasant & welcoming. I paid part cash & part credit card for my 3 day stay & didn’t notice until I was on the highway heading back to St. Louis that the hotel ran my credit card & I now have 2 pending charges that shouldn’t be there. I called on Nov 26th late in the afternoon to dispute the charges because I could clearly see the manager included my cash payment & Barry assured me that his GM would fix the issue. I called back today to check the status & to find out if my issue had been taken care of & Rosa kept talking over me, being rude, disrespectful & hung up the phone twice on me. Rosa needs to be reprimanded & is the reason I’m giving 2 stars for service. She needs to be educated on how to talk with customers & I also need my issue to be resolved ASAP because the hotel has been paid in full.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Candance, Thank for the stay and the unfortunate incidence. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, my apology for the inconvenience. This is a very uncommon occurrence. Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cheetah Mama

Cheetah Mama

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was great!!"


Here for an event hotel takeover! Was fun! Staff was great!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Cheetah Mama, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Theresa Russell

Theresa Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Very clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Monica was very friendly and helpful! They have a very good variety of hot and cold breakfast foods.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Theresa, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Monica. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better.We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Theresa Russell

Theresa Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Hotel"


Great rooms, very clean, nice breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Theresa, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is truly encouraging to our entire team. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leticia DeLaRosa

Leticia DeLaRosa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Always friendly staff and quiet"


Every time I stay here always feels like the first time. Always be greeted by front desk representatives Monica, Berry, Will. Of course the General Manager Kevin welcomes me every time. Always friendly staff and quiet. Still my number 1 spot

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Leticia, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We are glad that you had a great stay and loved the staff service. It is true that our staff put their heart completely into what they do for the guests.We are happy that they could win your trust. I will definitely pass your lovely message to Monica,Berry and me. Look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leticia DeLaRosa

Leticia DeLaRosa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Out of all the Best Western hotels"


Out of all the Best Western hotels and suites in San Antonio. This one is my number 1 favorite one. I always getting treated well every time I stay. The whole staff especially the front desk agents Monica and Barry, to general manager Kevin. Still number one in my book. For the best customer service experience each time. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and it's always nice and neat. Thank you everyone 💓

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Leticia, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terry Goston

Terry Goston

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Everything was pretty much good"


Everything was pretty much good, the only draw bàck I have is the toilets in the rooms are extremely low. Being tall it was very uncomfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Terry, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nicole

Nicole

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This hotel was so awesome"


This hotel was so awesome ! I got the king bed with full kitchen and it was so convenient! This location is great because everything is close ! Walmart is literally right next to the hotel and the free breakfast was amazing !

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Nicole, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the staff and the breakfast are highly encouraging. This will surely motivate us to raise the service benchmark. Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Austin King

Austin King

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was awesome"


We’re used to motel 6’s, and staying at this place was a total upgrade. Everything was perfect and you have everything you need. If you felt otherwise, change your standards lol. Staff was awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Austin, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammy Ancelet

Tammy Ancelet

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Great stay. Everyone is so nice and will go out if there way to make sure you have everything you need. I would rate a 10 if it went that high.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Tammy, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our staff’s efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I'm sure you'll recommend us to more of your friends and family. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josh M.

Josh M.

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly staff"


Love this hotel. The location is nice with lots of place to eat and shop.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Josh, We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you for complimenting our team for their good work and will make sure that the praise is shared with them.We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gustavo Vega

Gustavo Vega

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"hotel is super clean"


Good hotel ...

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Gustavo, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tarus Turner

Tarus Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very quiet"


Very quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Tarus, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PippaL Brooks

PippaL Brooks

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Really great"


Really great,we had a wonderful stay here,the room was fully equipped plus there is a phenomenal gym/ athletic center very close by

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jose Zarate

Jose Zarate

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Guaranteed staying here every time!"


Destiny is the best receptionist ever treats you like family. Guaranteed staying here every time!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Rhonda Hoffman

Rhonda Hoffman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel "


Very hospitable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Raymond Cruz

Raymond Cruz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay "


Best hotel I've been in yet

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Zina Belmares

Zina Belmares

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Awesome place and very friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lea Deleon

Lea Deleon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was very spacious"


Had to stay the night in San Antonio due to a medical reason. We were without any personal belongings. The hotel accommodated us greatly. They helped saved cost of having to buy certain items. Room was very spacious. I have to say also the complimentary shampoos and soaps, etc were the best by far we have had to use. The staff were wonderful!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Eddie Kantor

Eddie Kantor

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Covid protection is great"


Covid protection is great, beautiful rooms, great staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley Becker

Ashley Becker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Experience "


Hands down the best hotel experience for my family in along time. The manager and the young lady that helped us were amazing, they treated us like family I will continue to stay here from now on wonderful wonderful experience.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carlos Curi

Carlos Curi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Carlos Curi"


Great service

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Best Noob Murderer

Best Noob Murderer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Best Noob Murderer"


clean rooms friendly Staffing great hot tub

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Darryl Davis

Darryl Davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


We had a horrible ice/snow storm in San Antonio and this Hotel welcomed us and made us feel like we were family. Kevin is an outstanding manager and Walker made sure we could get in our room as quickly as possible. Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! Thank you for making sure we were cared for and accommodated in some of the worst weather San Antonio has ever experienced...

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trac Perk

Trac Perk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"loved it"


Super courteous staff who handled all questions and requests quickly & with a smile. Thank you for putting up with me and my friends this weekend!! We appreciate all your hospitality and friendliness.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Isabel Patton

Isabel Patton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent experience"


Excellent customer service and delicious breakfast!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jane Doe

Jane Doe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"


Highly recommend the hotel staff and housekeeping were awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sudie Galindo

Sudie Galindo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I'd stay there again."


The staff was great! I had an issue with my first room and was relocated to another room without issue. The room/ hotel was clean, definitely got my money's worth. I'd stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Katy Swanson

Katy Swanson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommended"


The staff were WONDERFUL. They went above and beyond on every single detail. Would totally recommend staying there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cristina Young

Cristina Young

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"friendly staff"


I needed help and that chick up front. She was amazing. So kind. You have no idea.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
venky

venky

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Overall very good hotel"


Fantastic hotel! Would recommend everyone I know. Everything and everyone was amazing! It was clean. Everyone was polite, and helpful. They made us feel like family. Can’t wait to come back. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sudy

sudy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean"


clean and quite

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Misty

Misty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


We had a great trip. Everyone was so sweet and helpful. We LOVED Walker - he went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and like family!! Walker is one of the best we've seen! He was helpful to other guests as well. Definitely deserves a raise!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie H Caldwell

Jamie H Caldwell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome!"


Such a nice place!!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie H Caldwell

Jamie H Caldwell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome!"


Such a nice place!!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie H Caldwell

Jamie H Caldwell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome!"


Such a nice place!!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
henry

henry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great safe place"


it was a Great safe place to stay in city.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms