Timberland Inn & Suites

  1271 Mount Saint Helens Way,Castle Rock,Washington,98611 USA
+1 (360) 274-6002    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to the clean, comfortable and affordable Timberland Inn and Suites, a great place to stay near Mt. St. Helens. Depend on us for the low rates and important amenities you need for an unforgettably positive experience. Because we`re an independent hotel, we can meet your needs and exceed your expectations without having to follow corporate rules - or charge high franchise hotel prices.

32 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (27)
Couples      (1)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Nancy Pay

Nancy Pay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Clean, quiet and comfortable. Only issue was, they did not serve breakfast! Trip type Vacation Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Nancy, Thanks for the stay and giving us the feedback. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sean Enbusk

Sean Enbusk

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean. Quiet. Interior of room was nice. Just dated."


Clean. Quiet. Interior of room was nice. Just dated. Travel group Family Rooms: 4 Service: 5 Location: 4 Hotel highlights Quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Sean, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nancy Pay

Nancy Pay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Clean, quiet and comfortable. Only issue eas they did not serve breakfast! Trip type Vacation Travel group Couple Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura

Laura

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5"


Older property adds to the charm, great location. Had a wedding we needed to attend about a half hour away but the prices here were just so much more affordable. Booked ourselves a weekend and it was a nice stay. Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Laura, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our guests. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
robert schmider

robert schmider

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was clean"


It was clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Robert, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Your comments are important for us. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bob wswd

Bob wswd

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing will come again!"


Amazing will come again! Trip type Vacation Travel group Family Rooms: 5 Service: 5 Location: 5

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Bob, Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to see your positive comments, which will motivate us to serve our guests even better in the future.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Samantha Jahn

Samantha Jahn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" super nice"


The lady was super nice!! And we updated to the king room with a hot tub, the room was amazing!! We had such a great time, it was a wonderful experience for our 1 year anniversary

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Samantha, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Martin Baechler

Martin Baechler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best place to stay "


We stopped there driving from Seattle to Portland in a snow storm with icy I5 in the middle of the night on dec 26th, 2021. The owners helped us (4P) with 2 rooms , water from their shop and a great breakfast. Thank you so much

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Martin, It is extremely satisfying to see that your stay was satisfactory. Your appreciation of the staff and the breakfast are highly encouraging. This will surely motivate us to raise the service benchmark. Thanks for your generosity and being our preferred guest. We expect many more opportunities to host you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bob The builder

Bob The builder

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Experience"


Good Service!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Bob, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Monette Anderson

Monette Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Our stay was good."


Our stay was good. For an older motel, it is nice and clean. Front desk staff is friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Baker

Robert Baker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"excellent stay"


Stayed at the king suite with jacuzzi huge bathroom was clean had dated carpet and had some ants ,was an excellent stay. Room was 599 Sq. ft had an excellent 4K TV king bed was comfortable couch was comfortable great location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Neil Mackey

Neil Mackey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice budget-friendly place to stay"


Older property but currently being renovated; stayed one night on recent motorcycle trip. Easy access off I-5, several restaurants within walking distance. Friendly, efficient staff, room was clean and well-kept, great WiFi. Nice budget-friendly place to stay! Right off the main highway that goes up to Coldwater Ridge Visitor's Center at Mt. St. Helens.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sandra

Sandra

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝗚𝗿𝗲𝗮𝘁 𝗵𝗼𝘁𝗲𝗹 𝗰𝗹𝗼𝘀𝗲 𝘁𝗼 𝗠𝘁 𝗦𝘁. 𝗛𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗻𝘀"


I was positively surprised to see that our room looked nicer than in the pictures. The room was quite spacious and had everything we needed (including a table and two chairs, which came in handy for dinner). The front desk team was very friendly. Please be aware that the town shuts down early these days and plan dinner accordingly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Experience "


Great wifi

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Richards

Mary Richards

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent deal "


Excellent deal for a nice clean and quiet hotel room. Staff are quite nice and rooms are clean. Im sure ill stay again sometime. The coffee shop next door is better than Starbucks anytime!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul K. Redd

Paul K. Redd

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Parking Right Outside my Door"


I really wanted to be in Castle Rock on I-5 so there are only really two choices and now I have done both. This was excellent as far as I was concerned. Great internet any hour, room was clean with great parking right outside my door. Close to restaurant. A/C and Ice machine worked. Ok, the manager is not the friendliest, but the reservation and check-in was fine and facilities were better than the alternative. I stayed 4 nights and I will definitely go back to this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Billie Anderson

Billie Anderson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place to stay "


Clean room. And we didn't have to climb any stairs!

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Kim knape

Kim knape

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Kim knape"


Lovely clean rooms, excellent service

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Denton Inman

Denton Inman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Denton Inman"


Will stay again. Pet friendly and parking was good for trailers. Food within walking distance.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, May 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Once again Thank you, Timberland Inn & Suites Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shawnna

Shawnna

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Shawnna"


𝙀𝙭𝙘𝙚𝙥𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣𝙖𝙡 Jet tub. Was amazing just what I wanted very large hot water never ran out was perfect large bathroom and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lauren

Lauren

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


Very good I enjoyed the spa tub, it was huge!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JEAN BOWMAN

JEAN BOWMAN

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Nice staff, clean room. Drafty door 🚪 could see daylight through the space.Good water pressure. Comfy bed..

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike

Mike

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


Good location and close to restaurants

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marty Rima

Marty Rima

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay"


clean rooms, friendly service, and close to Mt. Saint Helens!

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cherice Poirier

Cherice Poirier

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and comfortable"


Very clean room and comfortable

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dan Pfirman

Dan Pfirman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing place to stay"


The Timberland Inn and Suites is a great place to stay if you're looking for a nice, affordable room as you're out traveling. The clerk was extremely nice and helpful and even helped me with sorting out my directions for the next day. The room was neat, clean and had all the comforts needed for an over-night stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rita Gilchrist

Rita Gilchrist

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Would stay again"


Rooms were clean and quiet Able to get three rooms at last minute. Will stay again when I'm area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike

Mike

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and comfortable"


Clean, comfortable and staff was friendly. Coffee shop next door, gift shop across the street and restaurants close. Helpful owner and price was excellent.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stacey Wehus

Stacey Wehus

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, cozy with excellent service!"


We were pleasantly surprised on our stay. The service went above and beyond to make sure my family was comfortable. The room was very clean, cleaner than the "name brand" hotels we've been staring at for the last week.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Natasha Collins

Natasha Collins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great customer service"


My two daughters and I stayed here and the rooms were clean and the staff was excellent. It was a lot better than I remember it. I will definitely be coming back here and will recommend to friends and family. Read more

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
sudy

sudy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy

Andy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the Hotel"


Great !! friendly staff,very clean and comfortable Rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, November 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms