LEGEND HOTEL HOLLYWOOD

  1822 N. Cahuenga Blvd. Hollywood, Ca 90028
+1 (323) 467-2252    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

25 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

Hotel Description

At the Legend Hotel Hollywood we strive to give you the best value combined with the best location. You`ll find all the comforts of home in our tastefully decorated and spacious rooms, and you`ll never find yourself more than a very short distance from any of Hollywood`s major attractions - the famed intersection of Hollywood & Vine is less than half mile away, while Farmer`s Market and the La Brea Tar Pits are a short 3 mile drive.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (7)
Family      (12)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

George  Morris

George Morris

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay"


This was a very convenient location and a great place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anita Moreno Marcelo

Anita Moreno Marcelo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Review"


Great location and great room. Thanks!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Biggers

Patrick Biggers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Legendary Overnight Stay"


The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and considerate. The price was fair considering the location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pamela Lawrence

Pamela Lawrence

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Review"


Everything was great about this hotel. Only one minor complaint, the daytime person was not at all friendly. I said good morning everyday and he never even looked up from his desk. I don't know if this is the owner or what, but if so, he needs to learn better customer service skills. Other then him, that was my only issue.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
terrymaybee

terrymaybee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Legends Hotel"


The hotel was very clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andy Cordova

Andy Cordova

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, Updated, Layed Back,"


Had no problems with staying here. You get what you pay for and this is exactly what I expected for the price! Overall good stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashlie Galindo

Ashlie Galindo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location"


Stayed here just for one night so we could go to the Magic Castle. The location could not be better. The rooms were nice and suited our needs. Right next to a 7/11 and CVS. Would stay here again. 4 adults were very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Jones

David Jones

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Place to Stay!"


My stay was very good. Room was clean and recently updated. Maid service everyday, was excellent. My only issue was the complimentary breakfast; it’s very basic so, be prepared.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gary Grenus

Gary Grenus

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good for an overnight"


Rooms are extremely clean and a 15 minute walk to the bowl. Absolutely no common area but a good option if you need an overnight. Expect to pay at least $20 for parking if any spaces available. I was pleased at the good value. The only reason for 4 stars is that there are no amenities and rooms a little small. Lots of realitivity to consider

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2018

Response from hotel:-
Thanks we appreciate your positive comment.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Guidry

Jennifer Guidry

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"More than expected for the price "


The manager was more than accommodating. The rooms were small, but for the price they were better than expected. Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joan Hacker

Joan Hacker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A wonderful stay"


Great location and loved the retro rooms. I was looking for the place I was going for a concert and the staff went out of their way to help me find it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, May 2018

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GAJENDRA THAPA

GAJENDRA THAPA

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Universal Studio Visit"


Everything was fine but front desk man did not seem that polite as it needs to be, he should be friendly and cooperative. Cancellation policy for this hotel is misleading; it says 24 hours before check in. Room and location were perfect, Overall nice. Visited on March, 2018

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2018

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jimmy Bailey

Jimmy Bailey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Must vist"


Beautiful rooms and nice to relax, will stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, December 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael weaver

michael weaver

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great"


great weekend great place

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, August 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
arnaud bonnafis

arnaud bonnafis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Tres bien mais..."


Hotel tres bien situe, chambre propre acceuil moyen, eviter les room 100 101 102'trop bruyant' acceuil machine a glacon

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Esteban Solis

Esteban Solis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Confortable Place"


Good place for couples and great location for going around Los Angeles

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, June 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Emily Gamble

Emily Gamble

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Clean "


Close to the Hollywood Bowl and very clean. Staff was very nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, June 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Barbara Crisci

Barbara Crisci

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wedding trip"


Friendly, courteous staff, clean, modern room...good location....

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, May 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Damiano Fantini

Damiano Fantini

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great weekend in Hollywood "


Clean rooms, wonderful location (steps away from some 24/7 stores, walking distance from Hollywood Vine station). I would recommend the hotel if you want to spend a nice weekend in LA and you want to be close enough to the Hollywood nightlife and halfway between downtown and the Universal Studios.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us .We appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micah Puhse

Micah Puhse

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Service, Great Price"


This hotel had a great location for the Hollywood area with wonderfully decorated rooms. Everything was easy and perfect for my trip!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, March 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter Andrews

Peter Andrews

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"No complaints "


I can definitely say I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in experiencing Hollywood. Me and my fiancé stayed here to celebrate our birthdays. I did my research read reviews and pretty much got what I read. The staff was friendly rooms were clean breakfast is very limited but was expected. Yes parking is an extra $20 a night but this wasn't a surprise to me. I called ahead of time because I read on reviews that the front rooms can be loud we requested a room in the back and was very cozy. I guess my only complaint would be the fridge making a vibrating noise every morning about seven for about 10min. Since we are early birds didn't mind it much.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us. we appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael H Lauer

Michael H Lauer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


good all the way around

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, March 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks lot for staying with us .We appreciate your feedback .

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carol Maivelett

Carol Maivelett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great bargain for Hollywood"


Close to attractions, clean rooms, great price for Hollywood. Rooms a little small but everything u need including wi fi. Parking is $20 per day and can be limited if you come back late at night - all the more reason to just uber around town. Front desk available 24 hours if any problems. Area is a little questionable but then again it is Hollywood. Most areas are. Got 2 rooms for what I would pay for one in other areas. 7-11 next store, CVS and a great Thai place across street as well as a great little crepe place for breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us.we appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steve Souza

Steve Souza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice, convenient place to stay for a couple days"


Great location, very nice, clean room. All updated. Free cable with some movie channels. Hardwood floors, so get a 2nd floor room to avoid noise of late-retiring guests.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks for staying with us .We appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Craig  O'Halloran

Craig O'Halloran

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"January Stay - 2 nights. "


clean, tidy, quiet.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, February 2017

Response from hotel:-
Thanks lot for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms