Sleep Inn and Suites Niantic

  5 King Arthur, Niantic, CT, 06357-1212, US
+1 (860) 739-1994    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

73 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Connecticut

73 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (11)
Couples      (19)
Family      (38)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

HAROLD RUDIN

HAROLD RUDIN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Worth the money "


Every one happy and friendly. All so helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KERRY TRACY

KERRY TRACY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great!"


Had a very nice stay!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ILENE WIKLER

ILENE WIKLER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Our regular place to stay in Niantic "


Been staying here a few times a year for 4 years. It’s near family we visit. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good service. Good value. Highly recommend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JUDY MORRIS

JUDY MORRIS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Recommended place to stay when traveling"


Have stayed here many times. It’s always clean, comfortable & the the owner & employees are very nice & helpful for any reason. I, or we, always feel safe here there. The free breakfast is a nice addition to the stay. We would always recommend staying here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MARK POYANT

MARK POYANT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Heading North"


Great find! Right off hwy/clean/quiet.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
W. RYAN MALONEY

W. RYAN MALONEY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Always nice"


Welcomed back and was given the room we requested,always a nice place to stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LISA QUINN

LISA QUINN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"2nd time Stay "


This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT CHIPMAN

ROBERT CHIPMAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice and Quiet"


Very nice people and comfortable rooms ... will definitely be back :-)

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JAMIE FELICIA

JAMIE FELICIA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Short vacation"


We only had a few days for vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
barbra keesler

barbra keesler

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice!!!!"


Very pleasant surprise inside. Everything was updated and new. When we opened the door to our room it felt as if we were the first guest to stay in it. It smelled NEW. The bed was comfortable and the linens were modern and crisp. The room was on the small side but the layout and furnishing made it very nice. For a reasonable rate, very happy with what was there. Even the breakfast although basic was just what we needed before heading out to a long day of business meetings. Would definitely return.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KARA AIRD

KARA AIRD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay, as per usual"


When we checked in, there was an awesome lady behind the desk who was upbeat, efficient and helpful. She noticed that multiple people in my family had reservations at the hotel and put us all right next to eachother which was so helpful so we could be together and get ready together. The rooms were SPOTLESS and the cleaning staff always said "hello" to us when we walked past them. The "fluff" of the room in between nights was also done so well. Thank you everyone :)

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JAMES SCLAFANI

JAMES SCLAFANI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very nice and conveniently loated"


Very nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DAVID RICKER

DAVID RICKER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Niantic stay"


The staff were very accommodating and caring. We had a fine time. It was nice and quiet and clean for us.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KAREN KEHN

KAREN KEHN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Concert at Mohegan Sun"


The hotel was only a few minutes from the venue. The room were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was an average selection for a hotel stay. I would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LORI SCHREPFER

LORI SCHREPFER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great alternative to casino hotels"


11 miles from Mohegan. A mile off of exit. Indoor heated pool was a fun treat. Good free breakfast. Would stay here again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
WILLIAM GAILLARD

WILLIAM GAILLARD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"N"


Na

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GUILLERMO AGUILAR

GUILLERMO AGUILAR

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Was awesome

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT MARKOWITZ

ROBERT MARKOWITZ

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great staff "


Ann & Gwen were great.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JENNIFER BARCKOW

JENNIFER BARCKOW

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient location to casinos"


Right off of 95. Easy trip to Mohegan Sun. Reasonable rates

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  RANIERI, LAURA

RANIERI, LAURA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quiet and Convenient"


It was a short trip, only one night, as we traveled to see great live jazz at The Side Door in Old Lyme but this fit our needs perfectly. We stopped at Illiano's Italian about a block away and had a great pizza and soup (I recommend 1/2 spinach pizza topping!). It was a quiet place to sleep with all the main necessities including a breakfast to help us get an early start. Service folks were very accommodating and friendly. It is directly off the highway so accessibility is simple.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
SUE SHERMAN

SUE SHERMAN

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Repeat visitor "


Great location! Good restaurants on water/ boardwalk....

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Markowitz

Robert Markowitz

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


Having stayed here many times over the last nine years I have seen a tremendous improvement. The staff (ie. Ann and Gwen) have gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable and at home. I do look forward to my stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOE POW

JOE POW

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice Place!"


I'd stay there again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOHN WARD

JOHN WARD

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay."


Wonderful staff at this hotel. The front desk, housekeeping as well as the food prep folks for the breakfast were all outstanding. We have stayed in other locations in the area but this one will be our only place to stay for now on.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GAIL ZIADY

GAIL ZIADY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Visiting Family"


The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again in any future trips

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PAUL ROGALESKI

PAUL ROGALESKI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Nice trip to see friends"


Rooms were clean and fresh. I would stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JUDY MORRIS

JUDY MORRIS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Fall family trip"


All the employees, and the owner of the hotel, are extremely nice & helpful when needed. We stay here anytime we come up from Florida to visit family & friends. Rooms are always clean & comfortable. Breakfast is always nice with a clean dining area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT MARKOWITZ

ROBERT MARKOWITZ

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


Gwen and Ann run a great hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CATHY PERROTTI

CATHY PERROTTI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"My Home Away From Home"


I've been staying at Sleep Inn, King Arthur Road in Niantic Ct. For over 15 years. I prefer the beautiful large suites. The cleanliness, modern furniture, refrigerater and microwave are exceptional. The bed is extremely comfortable. The staff are wonderful as well. There is no other place that I would stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CHARLES PALMER

CHARLES PALMER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great Stay"


Great room

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
alyce rusilosoki

alyce rusilosoki

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Overnight Stay"


Upon checking into the hotel, Randy greeted us with a friendly smile and was very pleasant. Hotel room was orderly and clean and the evening stay was nice and quiet. Hotel is located in a good area, not too far from attractions. We were going to stay for the breakfast in the morning before checking out of the hotel but were dissappointed when we arrived. The food did not look very appetizing and the breakfast area was not very inviting.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT SCHROEDER

ROBERT SCHROEDER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Sleep Inn - Niantic"


Room was overall very good. Was not use to the shower & toilet room being small. All of the staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast had somewhat smaller selection over what one gets at other inns.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
FREDERIC CLARK

FREDERIC CLARK

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient location"


Rooms are modern and comfortable. The location is very convenient and the price is reasonable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOHN HORTUM

JOHN HORTUM

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Fine Fine Fine"


It was Fine. But WiFi sign in kept going out on its own.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Victoria Glickstein

Victoria Glickstein

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, comfortable accomodations"


Second time we stayed at the Sleep Inn. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive to our needs

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
judeth flynn

judeth flynn

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"good value"


Clean property inside & out. Pleasant people & good breakfast

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
AMY TUCKER

AMY TUCKER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Beautiful stay"


The reason we were here wasn’t the best(funeral). Ann helped make the stay a little more relaxing! Thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MARSANICO ROBERT

MARSANICO ROBERT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Ann is the best!"


Ann has always treated us well. We look forward to seeing her on our trips to Mohegan Sun. Nicely renovated rooms, pleasant area, it's always a great escape from NJ.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KARI ROSS

KARI ROSS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good quality"


Nice staff. Nice room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PATTI MASCHMEIER

PATTI MASCHMEIER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Motel in Niantic"


Very clean hotel. Nice room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DOMINIC DOLGE

DOMINIC DOLGE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"getaway"


Great hotel ,nice people , stay every year.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JANET LANE

JANET LANE

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, Comfortable"


We have stayed at this location twice, each time to see a musical at the Goodspeed Theatre. There are a few places to dine nearby (driving distance), and It's just a short ride from the theatre. Check in was handled professionally and our rooms were neat and clean. Only issue was breakfast, as there seems to be a shortage of seating/tables during rush time. A meeting room was kindly opened up for those of us left standing. Much appreciated!

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
AL SCHEPIS

AL SCHEPIS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"sleep inn"


nice clean room

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
doug doyle

doug doyle

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wedding 2018"


Stayed for a wedding in Connecticut. Place was clean, service good and the breakfast was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
linda thompson

linda thompson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Thompson-Paine Wedding"


Rooms were clean ...staff accommodating !

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Irina Dormidontova

Irina Dormidontova

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Clean and comfortable. Very good!

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PETER KURISKO

PETER KURISKO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good "


Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast could be better.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JAMES GARNER

JAMES GARNER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very nice people"


everyone we encountered during my stay was very pleasant, and we enjoyed our stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KAREN TENNET

KAREN TENNET

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Overnight stay"


Everything was okay. I wish the room was more bigger than it is. The queen sized beds looked more like full sized beds.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ANGELA MUOIO

ANGELA MUOIO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"great place! "


Stayed here one night for work. Great friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable bed and also the location can't be beat. Free breakfast with waffles! Starbucks almost next door. Would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelsi Kumar

Nelsi Kumar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Wow, What an outstanding place to stay. Extremely clean and outstanding service"


Wow, what an outstanding place to stay. Extremely clean, outstanding customer service and excellent location. I have to say that I feel I was staying in a 5 star hotel. Thank you for your amazing hotel and service

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
LEWIS O'NEILL

LEWIS O'NEILL

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Consistently Very Good"


My family and I stay here every time we come back to visit family in CT. This hotel is consistent as for service and cleanliness.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JON OLSZOWY

JON OLSZOWY

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Room was clean . Staff was exceptionally helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PHILIP SWEET

PHILIP SWEET

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Our stay"


Excellent

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
GREG LINDUNG

GREG LINDUNG

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Mystic seaport"


Very good property.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
RODNEY WILLIAMSON

RODNEY WILLIAMSON

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Convenient reasonable price"


Did not stay here Saturday night because of weekend rates, but Sunday rates were reasonable. Breakfast slightly less than average

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
FOWLES, LINDA

FOWLES, LINDA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quick Trip"


Room was clean and service was good. Staff was very polite.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
BULMER, ROBERT

BULMER, ROBERT

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good for business or visiting"


This is the best hotel in this area......which is literally void of great quality accommodations. The hotel is very clean, nice rooms, small towels (but extras available) and an excellent location just off 95. Continental breakfast is scarce and the breakfast space usually very busy and noisy. We sta y here often when visiting friends in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
STONE, JAMES

STONE, JAMES

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"L"


Nice hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
PHILIP FENSTER

PHILIP FENSTER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quick Vacation "


Have here several times in the past when going to concerts at Mohegan Sun as well as beaches in the area. The location is ideal and the rooms are nice. The only complaint is the towels are in poor condition and bath towels could be larger.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JENNIE YEOW

JENNIE YEOW

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Clean, convenient, and affordable! "


This was a clean, affordable, and very convenient place to stay, while bouncing between Mystic, New London, and Ocean Beach for a long weekend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
MICHAEL PLOSICA

MICHAEL PLOSICA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Solo trip to USCGA"


Served its purpose for short stay. No frills but clean and good location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JOAN CLEMENS

JOAN CLEMENS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Quiet room, friendly staff"


My husband and I spent one night at the Sleep Inn while visiting sites in the Niantic area. The room was big and clean. The furnishings weren't spectacular but we just needed a place to sleep, not live in. The desk staff were always friendly and available. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JANET ORKUS

JANET ORKUS

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"my trip"


great as always

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
patrica egidio

patrica egidio

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Staff extremely friendly, hotel very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
STEVEN RASHBA

STEVEN RASHBA

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Sleep inn Niantic "


Good place but with unpleasant owner

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mike

mike

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"mi"


nice clean comfort room

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mike

mike

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"mi"


nice clean comfort room

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CAITLIN DOMBROWSKI

CAITLIN DOMBROWSKI

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Thank you, Ann, and staff of the Sleep Inn!"


We visit family in the area several times a year and always stay here. Having breakfast included takes a lot of stress out of traveling and lets us have a relaxing morning. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and it is nice to see familiar faces when traveling. We will continue to stay at the sleep inn and long as we are coming to the area!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Lettvin

David Lettvin

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Always fine"


We stay here occasionally when visiting family. It's always a pleasant stay. We don't ask for much other than a good clean room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ROBERT SEGER

ROBERT SEGER

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Review"


Couple of issues we found hairs in the clean towels, the elevator was broke when we got there and had to carry the luggage up 3 floors and the pool was dirty.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ANITA STRONG

ANITA STRONG

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Niantic, ct"


Very good location clean breakfast was convenient and more than adequate

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Sierra Williams

Sierra Williams

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Recommended!"


Hotel is conveniently located right off of I-95. No noise in room. Fast check in and check out. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel area was clean, clean rooms with comfortable bed and pillows. Pool area was nice too. Wifi worked well. Breakfast had plenty options, well stocked at time. Thanks to all staff they took good care of us. Too good service. Definitely recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, May 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms