Southern Star Inn Murfreesboro

  504 E Main St, Murfreesboro, NC 27855, USA
+1 (252) 398-3175    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to comfort and quality at Southern Star Inn Murfreesboro, the Motel in Murfreesboro NC where you can stay in basic surroundings for a fair price. Expect excellent service at our newly refreshed Motel. Our location is close to Chowan University, the historic downtown area and its shops, bars and restaurants and much more. When you make us your pick of Murfreesboro NC Motels, other things to see and do nearby include the Chowan River, the Mehrin River, the Roanoke Canal Museum and Trail and Riverside Mill. We`re 20 minutes by car from Franklin, Virginia and Ahoski, North Carolina and 30 minutes from Suffolk, Virginia.

25 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (3)
Family      (4)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (13)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Rubén

Rubén

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The best of that place"


The service was very friendly and fast, at the entrance and exit. The location is very good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, October 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rossana

Rossana

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant"


the location

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ronnie

Ronnie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I will come again"


The manager was very helpful. All was good

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ken

Ken

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A clean room with all you need."


location and room had everything I needed and all functioned well.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Debra Loria

Debra Loria

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Owner had a room for us on short notice and was friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was recently tiled and the floors were new and immaculate. It was quiet and quaint. The motel had ample parking and looked recently painted. Great place for travelers!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Linda

Linda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good."


The location of the Inn. The staff kindness. The prices I paid.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Monet

Monet

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will be back next time we need a quiet get away!"


The staff was super helpful with suggestions for activities for our kids!

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Newsome

Newsome

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice setting, pretty quiet"


the room was comfortable with plenty of space, the area was pretty quiet, and the gentlemen at the front desk catered to

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Response from hotel:-
Thank you for staying with us .

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Alvin Jenkins

Alvin Jenkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good place to stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Irene

Irene

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Please upgrade cleaning"


location is good, staff is good.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lauri

Lauri

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant"


Location.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melinda

Melinda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very pleasant and comfortable despite the shabby looking exterior of the hotel."


Hotel looks shabby on the inside but the room had been newly renovated.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shirley Fambrough

Shirley Fambrough

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Old but well kept up.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline

Micheline

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Friendly staff, simple rooms but well maintained and spotlessly clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth

Kenneth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Hometown visit

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline

Micheline

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Friendly staff, simple rooms but well maintained and spotlessly clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Miguel

Miguel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I liked the location and the price was reasonable

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Micheline

Micheline

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly staff"


Friendly staff, simple rooms but well maintained and spotlessly clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nathaniel Green

Nathaniel Green

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Everything was perfect from the time we stepped in at front desk to room. This hotel is not out to just to take your money. The front desk attendant will show you the rooms before renting them. Well the guy that attendant to are stay did. He was very polite and patience. Very good people person had excellent convo. Nice clean rooms. Very quiet not a run down hotel at all. This hotel is doing a excellent job. We stayed in 206 and room was perfect. Nothing bad I can say about this motel at all. The only thing I can think of is that I would ask for a room with a tub next time. Oh yea its a McDonalds up the street and grill restaurant and a Italian Pizza place on the street. I was very upset that Italian place was closed due to Covid19. Oh yea China Garden on the street food nasty. I don't care what you get from there it nasty. Not a real Chinese restaurant or Chinese people's not cooking it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


Very good experience,Perfect!

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
maryb

maryb

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good experience,Perfect"


Pleasant welcome. Value for money. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean.Good size room with very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient. This is a good place to stay. This is a lovely hotel. I would stay again and encourage others also!!! I can't wait to come back for your next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ashley

Ashley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Life Saver!"


I needed a room at 2am and everyone knows Ahoskie Inn is a dump. I heard this motel had a new owner so I gave it a shot. First of all, I was glad someone was available so I could get a room so late. I brought my sleeping bag just in case, but I didn't need it because the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was no carpet to hold dirt and odors. The room had some kind of vinyl floor that made me feel like I was in a beach house.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jayme Bowles

Jayme Bowles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Two thumbs up!"


I booked a last minute night of stay over the weekend when visiting my son at Chowan. Has been remodeled since the new ownership and felt very comfortable staying there. Owner and Mr. Bell were very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be making this my go to place to stay when visiting.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
peter  vasoya

peter vasoya

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Comfortable quite stay quality Hotel "


I stayed there for business trip. very clean and comfortable hotel best for family and friend stay I book multiple room for extended trip and has friendly staff and quite environment

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff Bezos

Jeff Bezos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"budget motel with good service"


Small but neat and clean motel. Motel owner is a very helpful and good person. Staff was friendly and helpful too. Morning breakfast was light as mentioned on their website but adequate for us. Surely recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms