Hillside Inn Killington

  375 Killington Road,Killington,VT 05751
+1 (802) 315-0039    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

64 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in Vermont

64 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (18)
Family      (26)
Friends      (16)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Warren Rouillard

Warren Rouillard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"No complaints"


Great facility, great front desk guy, great room, great location, great price!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ofer  Gabbay

Ofer Gabbay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Life is Good"


Champagne on a beer budget

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jean-François Chalifoux

Jean-François Chalifoux

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Mistake"


I booked online for an upcoming trip and mistakenly booked wrong dates . Obviously I did not show up. hotel called me and rebooked without any penalty. Thumbs up !!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Storm Letterman

Storm Letterman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ski vacation"


Hotel was in a prime location. Minutes from Pico and Killington. Rooms were clean. Check in was easy and quick. We are definitely planning on staying here again next time.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
KARINA FRESCHLIN

KARINA FRESCHLIN

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michele copeland

michele copeland

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great budget hotel"


My family stayed here because it is 3 miles to Ramshead parking at Killington. The room was comfortable and a good size to accommodate all of our ski gear. I really loved the small kitchenette area. I had a full size kitchen sink and empty cabinets so I brought food and cooked in the microwave every night and could do dishes. The room was quiet and clean and the cleaning service came every day. There were only 3 hangers and the hair dryer didn't work but otherwise it was a terrific room for a reasonable price since we were close to the slopes.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DAVID LILYGREN

DAVID LILYGREN

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hillside Inn"


This is a great hotel,great staff,clean room. Great price. Exceeded expectations! Would stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher Crow

Christopher Crow

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay"


We stayed 5 nights while slack packing the Appalachian Trail with our dog, Yadi. The room had two full beds so Yadi had her own space to stretch out. We had a mini-fridge, small kitchen sink, and a 1 cup coffee maker. The toilet was in it's own closet room. Shower but no tub. Plenty of hanging space. Most importantly, the room was clean and had no odor. The free breakfast was limited to coffee/tea, milk, OJ, raisin bran, fruit loops, white bread to toast, bakery items, and waffles. There was syrup but I can't imagine it was Vermont maple syrup. The negative for us was a $25 per night pet fee. But if we were passing through the area again, we would stay there.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pat Wheeler

Pat Wheeler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"2-night stay"


The room was spacious and clean - There was a kitchen with sink, microwave and fridge as well... Great accommodations for the low price and close proximity to restaurants and entertainment!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jack Bowes

Jack Bowes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Killington August 2019"


Nice clean room! Great friendly service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tristan Myers

Tristan Myers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great!!"


Nice people and great rooms.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Myranda murphy

Myranda murphy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet quaint cozy"


I honestly chose this hotel for the location and price. And it did not let down. I came in around 9pm (called ahead just to let them know) had 2 queen room. To my surprise it came with a full closet, mini kitchen, and large bathroom with toilet separate. The beds were clean and comfortable. Also right next to a Brook that I could hear from my room. Very polite and easy check in/out

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Penny fossman

Penny fossman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Moving Trip"


We stayed at the Hillside Inn while traveling for a move and the hotel was great. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and spacious, our dogs were welcome and there was extra parking for the uhaul.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marie Kelly

Marie Kelly

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Terrific value at Killington"


If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, no-frills hotel room at a great price, this is it. My friends and I have stayed at the Hillside Inn numerous times, and have never had a bad experience. We go to Killington to enjoy the mountain and the nightlife, and the Hillside Inn enables us to do that without paying for hotel amenities that we don't need. The hospitality can't be beat. Really love this place.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Julius Keri

Julius Keri

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good time"


Good size rooms, nice to have a fridge in the room. Close to just about everything on the mnt. The driveway is a bit steep, can be slick but we had no issues even with 2wd.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, March 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Christopher Castro

Christopher Castro

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect"


Perfect ski night Inn. Basic with Breakfast. Location 2 miles to lift. Nite life with shuttles even closer.

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, February 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Frank Kirchoff

Frank Kirchoff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ski weekend"


A nice no frills motel. Room was very clean, and was plenty warm on a zero degree night with nice hot water, simple continental breakfast, and the couple that runs it are nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Richards

David Richards

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"KILLINGTON "


The rooms are clean and well kept. It is on the access road and is close to all the restaurants.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James G.  Elliott

James G. Elliott

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Solid deal"


Large, clean, quiet, wallpapered rooms with kitchenette, good firm bedding, clean sheets, inexhaustible hot water, large flat screen TV, free WiFi, reasonably priced and located on the Killington access road. If you are looking for a clean, convenient place to bed down, this is it. I am a repeat ski season customer for over 10 years.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
brian sanchez

brian sanchez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"King Bed Room 218 Hillside Inn"


Pros - Free WiFi was good, Clean room and linen, good amenities in room, AC worked great and has a good location and price. Cons - Hot water takes about 5 minutes to get warm. Shower water pressure was really low. Parking limited. Overall it was a nice quiet and comfortable stay. Location off the main road has beautiful scenery to walk around.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven Brendli

Steven Brendli

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel"


Nice...clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Natalie Miller

Natalie Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay Fir A Low Price"


Very reasonable cost. Love that the toilet is it’s own separate room. It’s a great stay for a great rate. The staff is nice and accommodating. We’ve stayed here every year for the past 10 years.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris MacDonell

Chris MacDonell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room review. "


Rooms where very large and warm. However new beds and new pillows would be good. All in all I would for sure stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
dan

dan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


Had a pretty good stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. This facility is very well organized. Rooms are clean. Great room and staff. So surely I will stay here again. It is clean, the customer service is great, and they do their best to work with you. I love the hospitality.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steven Hill

Steven Hill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best Economical Motel Near Killington"


Hillside Inn is a great option if your looking for an economical place to stay and have expectations that are in line with your budget. Rooms are clean, but basic. There's a small kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. There's plenty of space to store you stuff without it being right in sight. The rooms are radiant heated which is really nice on a cold night. The included breakfast is basic, but again... the room rate is very fair.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Deborah Ritson

Deborah Ritson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Better than expected "


This was more than a standard room due to the storage space and kitchenette. For a family ski trip we had plenty of space to store all outlets equipment and bring/store food so not having to rely solely on eating out. Breakfast is included in your stay and my children loved making their own waffles!

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, January 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrick Decker

Patrick Decker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Spartan Weekend"


Great Rooms, and very friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrea  Menezes

Andrea Menezes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"review"


review

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda Sweet

Linda Sweet

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice place"


Friendly staff, very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, July 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Natalie  Miller

Natalie Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super Convenient "


Perfect location! Excellent price. Only complaint is that the floors need cleaning desperately. I will just have to bring slippers next time.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michele Bowles

Michele Bowles

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"friend weekend"


Good stay with friends. Hillside Inn is a nice place to stay and the location was perfect for everything we did

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jaclyn Stanley

Jaclyn Stanley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect for affordable overnight before hitting the slopes "


No complaints! Wish breakfast was served a little earlier but otherwise served its purpose for us wonderfully...slept well before a full day on the mountain.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dawn Crage

Dawn Crage

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasently surprised"


Clean. Great location. Very inexpensive compared to other area hostels. Very close to Rt.4, Killington, restaurants etc. Why stay in Rutland. Needs more parking. Will stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Diaz

David Diaz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Not bad for the price"


Place was decent and cozy. The thing management needs to do is salt the driveway better, as my car almost slipped into the ditch. A car after me slipped. Other than that, not bad.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lisa Gracia

Lisa Gracia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Ok for the price"


The Hillside Inn is located at the bottom of the Access Rd leading up to Killington Mtn making it easy to get to the mountain. The nice part of the room was that it had a little kitchenette area. The toilet was in it's own little room with a door. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The only negative was that the shower had quite a bit of hair in it that I had to clean before I used it which was sort of gross. The rest of the room seemed pretty clean. Also, keep in mind their cancellation policy is 5 days. It is clearly stated up front, and they will not let you out of it. I tried to switch my reservation 3 days in advance and even though they were sold out (and had people calling while I was checking in to see if they had any rooms available) they would not let me cancel. Didn't seem like a smart business move since I would have gone up a different weekend and they would have gotten my money either way.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, March 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jared Troise

Jared Troise

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay close to the Mt."


No complaints. Clean room, microwave and fridge in room and TV. Def stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jonathan  Bascom

Jonathan Bascom

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Skiing overnight "


Great, clean, place that includes continental breakfast close to Killington ski resort.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kaitlyn McLaughlin

Kaitlyn McLaughlin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay, Great value"


Awesome location! This is my second time staying at the Hillside. I have no complaints! Can't beat the location and price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth Bernardini

Kenneth Bernardini

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pretty good"


Room was clean, comfy beds, hot shower and breakfast was fine. Parking is extra.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
cassandra ziemba

cassandra ziemba

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great weekend getaway"


Nice rooms, friendly staff, good location and a nice breakfast included. A perfect place for a weekend getaway for a good price!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andrew Ferreira

Andrew Ferreira

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel for the price"


This hotel was an excellent value for the price. I would absolutely recommend to anybody looking for an inexpensive stay that includes a clean room. I would ask for minor common amenities to be added like shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Dennison

John Dennison

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A basic good night's sleep"


I liked the two queen beds. The shower was hot and there was a breakfast, although very basic. It was really what I expected-nothing fancy, but a basic warm room with decent beds and a separate toilet and shower which was kind of nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, January 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
DARCY PITTS

DARCY PITTS

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Enjoyed our stay!"


The owners of the Hillside were helpful and accommodating. We loved our room because it provided the space we needed along with plentiful storage space, especially with regard to drying our damp skiing clothing! We particularly appreciated the large, built-in cabinet and the numerous cabinets in the kitchen. We brought plenty of leftovers to eat after our days of skiing and the refrigerator and microwave in the room provided easy ability to eat in our room after skiing. We also very much liked the fact that the heat is central, which provided a home-like feel (instead of a noisy unit in the room) and we were pleased that the room maintained a constant, comfortable temperature even on the first floor. We were pleased that our damp ski clothing easily dried over night (this has not been the case in hotels with the noisy built-in temperature control units). The room was clean and we were provided with plenty of towels without having to ask for extras. It was helpful that there are no restrictions on having ski equipment in the room so that we could dry our equipment in the room the night prior to packing it in the car. A continental breakfast was provided and the space for eating breakfast was larger than expected. WE enjoyed our stay and plan to return!

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rachel Coro

Rachel Coro

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"See you next year"


Decent rooms for the right price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
tyagi schwartz

tyagi schwartz

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place ! "


Very clean, friendly staff. Kitchenette in most double bed rooms. A lot of accomodation for the money.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Damian Gunther

Damian Gunther

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hillside Inn Review"


we have stayed here around the same time for past several years. Only concern is how they group the rooms. Last two years we were adjacent to people that did not respect anyone around them and I hope the management becomes more strict in regards to enforcing the loudness levels allowable after certain hours within their hotel.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Melody Martin

Melody Martin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super Cozy at a Great Price"


The staff was friendly, and the room was clean, comfortable, and had a great view. We will definitely be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
patrick brown

patrick brown

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


it was a nice place to stay clean and not very expensive

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ann D. Kuendig

Ann D. Kuendig

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Reasonable rates"


Hillside was our choice whenever we skied Killington. It also became our home away from home after we bought an unfinished house in Pittsfield and came up every weekend to work on it. Great location, clean rooms and pet friendly for great rates

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sangwouk Park

Sangwouk Park

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"2013"


Decent

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
michael buckley

michael buckley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great location "


this is your no frills option for access road lodging everything you need nothing you don't at a very fair rate I have stayed here over 20 times in the last couple of years and now that inn of six mtns is gone (purchased by Killy and rates are now through the roof because of upgrades made to the property) this is my go to place in Killington

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tisha

Tisha

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean and great price"


I was pleased with this hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Hussey

Karen Hussey

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Killington hotel"


Convenient and reasonably priced.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris Cranny

Chris Cranny

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hillside inn killington"


Great place

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Cierech

John Cierech

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Vermont visit"


perfect for me, clean, quiet and close to my daughters home

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Paul Mallette

Paul Mallette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Value"


Clean rooms, nice breakfast, very close to everything at Killington. If you don't like sleeping in a warm room at night, ask at the desk to turn the room heat down, thermostat in room is centrally controlled in office.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JiaQuan Zhang

JiaQuan Zhang

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Stay Hotel"


Very nice neighborhood, comfortable and more....

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, August 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heather Lepak

Heather Lepak

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Affordable "


Always a great location for an affordable price during ski season!

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
donald girard

donald girard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A+"


A+

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jack Hill

Jack Hill

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Mountainside Stayover"


Although a good ways from Hanover and the DARTMOUTH College REUNIONS, for a place that would accommodate our canine family member, it was affordable, comfortable, relaxed and a great get-away

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniella Wilhelm

Daniella Wilhelm

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place to stay right on the access road"


This is one of the nicer places to stay that is affordable and they allow pets! It's right on the access road - only a few minutes from all the restaurants and less than 10 minutes to the mountain. We'll be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Agoglia

Robert Agoglia

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Skiing at Killington"


Rooms are small. Beds are old. Right on the access road. Good hot waffles for breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Torbjorn Dahl

Torbjorn Dahl

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Review title"


Just stayed one night.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar

Shankar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


It was a nice stay here on my last trip at Hillside Inn Killington. Staff was friendly.

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, July 2016

Response from hotel:-
Thank you Sir for your valuable comment.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms