Budget Inn Motel The Dalles

  118 W 4th St, The Dalles,OR 97058,USA
+1 (541) 296-5464    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

24 rooms Arriving/leaving 61% of customers were happy with check-in Check-in time 3 PM-midnight Check-out time is 11 AM Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. Required at check-in Credit card required for incidental charges Government-issued photo ID may be required Minimum check-in age is 21 Travelling with others Children No cribs (infant beds) Pets Pets not allowed (service animals welcome) Internet Free WiFi in public areas Free WiFi in rooms

17 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (11)
Couples      (1)
Family      (1)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Gwendolyn Stone

Gwendolyn Stone

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place to stay"


Clean and cheep! Good place to stay when we were worn out from driving! It's a basic no frills hotel, but it was very clean! It was one of the few hotels that still had rooms available.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Gwendolyn, It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests even better. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nyky Dunn

Nyky Dunn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean quiet"


Clean quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hi Nyky, Thank you for the stay and the nice comments. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory experience. It is a privilege for us to have guests like you. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Kathi Russell

Kathi Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"A great stay"


Great room for the cost, and management were very helpful, I would stay here again. Very conveniently located. All n all, a great stay !

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Kathi Russell, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zane Smith (Xane0matiC)

Zane Smith (Xane0matiC)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Reasonably priced."


Very friendly staff, newly remodeled rooms, close to downtown and great food nearby. Reasonably priced.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Zane, I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Diamond

Scott Diamond

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was clean, well equipped"


I can't say that the exterior of the place is that nice. I was a little apprehensive when I opened the door to my room. But to my delight the room was clean, well equipped and everything worked fine. Great location. Great price. Accommodating management (let me use the hose to clean off my dirty bicycle). I'll definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Scott, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Nicole Lipp

Nicole Lipp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay here!"


The bed was comfortable. The lady at the desk was nice. The deadbolt didn't work so it kind of concerned us. I do have a suggestion for the "non-working TV" issue. There's a button on the side of the TV "INPUT" and press that then use the volume button on the side of the TV to go down to HDMI3 and let it set to the TV Channels. That's for people who don't understand technology. My suggestion would be to add instructions to the TV stand. I'm glad we stayed here and thank you for being here. Love to see family owned businesses succeed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room, amenities and friendly service. It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. I look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Mason

Mike Mason

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome helping staff"


TV wasn't working so staff fixed it immediately.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wynter

Wynter

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Fantastic stay!"


I expected this place to be a "budget" hotel. It was way better then I could have expected! Clean, cute, comfy bed, very nice staff. Safe parking And the room had a big refrigerator, toaster oven (very clean) Coffee maker, and microwave! I loved this place we needed a place in a hurry and it was late as we traveled last minute. We are avid travelers I would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nyky Dunn

Nyky Dunn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean"


Clean quiet

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Leah Stalford

Leah Stalford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


I made a last minute reservation, expecting the usual 2 star motel experience. What I got was a lovely room with an extremely comfortable bed and beautiful shower. The lady in the office was very kind and our check in was quick and painless. I absolutely recommend this inn for those who need a place for a night or two for a decent price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Leah Stalford

Leah Stalford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


I made a last minute reservation, expecting the usual 2 star motel experience. What I got was a lovely room with an extremely comfortable bed and beautiful shower. The lady in the office was very kind and our check in was quick and painless. I absolutely recommend this inn for those who need a place for a night or two for a decent price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wayne

Wayne

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant Stay! "


we came, we saw, we ate and slept well, even with trains, nice people, comfortable bed, decent location,cool at night

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Sellers

Michael Sellers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great staff"


Clean rooms, great staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Clay

Clay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Rating: 9/10"


I appreciated the privacy and safety of the location for my car with good lighting.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mary

mary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good trip"


It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad you like each and every aspect of your stay. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


Very good hotel overall

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jess

Jess

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Quiet room friendly staff"


The hotel was pretty decent for the price. The front desk clerk was awesome!!! Good value! Clean and comfy rooms! Nice place. This was a clean, affordable, and very convenient place to stay, Very happy with cleanliness and service!

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms