Bear Creek Inn Gatlinburg

  125 Spruce Lane Gatlinburg TN 37738
---    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Bear Creek Inn, a comfortable and affordable selection of Bear Creek Gatlinburg places to stay. When you come and experience our hotel and this remarkable area, you`re sure to be able to relax and enjoy what`s made this part of Tennessee popular with locals and travelers alike for so long. Some of the many attractions in and around Gatlinburg include Ripley`s Aquarium of the Smokies, a large facility with sharks, rays and more for your entertainment and enjoyment as well as Ober Gatlinburg, a skiing resort and more. Additional places of interest include SkyLift Park, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, Hollywood Star Cars Museum and more. When you stay at Bear Creek Inn Gatlinburg, a generous array of simple amenities are provided to add value to your stay without adding to your bill. These amenities add so much to your stay that you will want to stay at Bear Creek Inn each time you come to the area for an experience that`s more affordable, more comfortable and more pleasing than you`ll get anywhere else. At this hotel in Bear Creek Gatlinburg, TN, we look forward to meeting and serving you. Gatlinburg is a great area with so much to see and do, and we`ll help you make the most of your time here. Enjoy a day out of the house taking in the breathtaking views, exploring area attractions, and enjoying restaurants and the other local charm the area has to offer!

30 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)
Couples      (6)
Family      (12)
Friends      (5)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Jessica Clark

Jessica Clark

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"GREAT SERVICE"


GREAT SERVICE

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, September 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carl Withers

Carl Withers

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great little motel. "


Great little motel. The staff here is extremely helpful and pleasant. Our room on the 4th floor(412) was spotless and well maintained. All of the rooms have creekside access and a personal balcony. We really enjoyed hanging out on the balcony. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica L Alexander

Jessica L Alexander

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hidden Gem"


Wow! This place was GREAT! I am a bit of a hotel snob. I booked this room in a bind, and last minute. I am SO glad I did. I will be staying at this place every single time I go back to Gatlinburg. When you pull up, it looks a bit sketch. Basically a road side motel. But, once we entered the room it was very nice. Everything was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was plenty big for my daughter and I. The view off the balcony was amazing. The river running behind the property is breathtaking. I drove into the downtown area, but it could be easily walked to (I am just lazy). The parking was great, and had no issues. As as matter of fact, my car wasn't even the nicest one in the lot. I think other people have discovered this gem as well. I didn't really interact with the staff. The lady that checked us in was nice. I didn't use the ice machine or the vending machines either. There is no breakfast (but can we all agree, hotel breakfasts usually aren't anything spectacular anyway). I will be booking this hotel when we go back. First, it was $57 for the night, I had been paying $ 175 a night in Knoxville for several days prior. My daughter (13) has become a hotel snob too, and she loved this little place. I could not say enough about it. LOVE

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Keeley

Mark Keeley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome stay"


We had an awesome stay, it is a very easy walk from downtown. The room was clean and comfortable the staff was friendly and more than happy to help with anything we asked for. But the view, I can't say enough about the stream right off our balcony. We were in room 211 its a perfect room for a couple and a child. The balcony view from our room is in my opinion the best view at the hotel. We will be coming back and requesting that same room. Highly recommend staying at the Bear Creek Inn

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jennifer Tucker

Jennifer Tucker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place pretty view"


We came down to originally stay a week , the man at checkin was super nice we got a great room on the first floor , having a baby in tow this was a big plus! And the view from the balcony was beautiful and relaxing! We had to leave a day into our trip because the baby ended up getting sick but they were so nice at checkout and we would definitely stay there again! Clean rooms and comfortable beds, a little bit of a walk to get into the strip of gatlinburg but that’s what you expect to do is walk when you go there and it’s not bad even with two kids one being in a stroller . The inn is a little off main road so it was very quiet at night and you could enjoy the scenery!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Marius Anca

Marius Anca

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Super"


Super

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rayenell conley

Rayenell conley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


One of the cleanest and nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Right on the river. Perfect view. Excellent service. No need to look any further. We will stay here everytime we come this .

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Adam C Johnson

Adam C Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel . "


Wow I got an unbelievable deal here in the technical off season (mid May weekend). I picked this place because it was the cheapest above 4.0 in about an hour any direction that I could find. So you can imagine my delight when I have a deck overlooking a babbling Brook literally right out my back door! Sleeping with the door open so I can enjoy the sound. If the price is reasonable (it fluctuates a ton seasonally), go ahead and book it you won't be disappointed!

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, May 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Courtney Mullikin

Courtney Mullikin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" Staff was nice"


Great spot near downtown Gatlinburg. Loved the creek outback on the patio. Staff was nice and the price was adaquet for the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, April 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Courtney Mullikin

Courtney Mullikin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Staff was nice and the price was adaquet for the room."


Great spot near downtown Gatlinburg. Loved the creek outback on the patio. Staff was nice and the price was adaquet for the room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 22, March 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sue Santana de Damas

Sue Santana de Damas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice river view."


Nice river view. Clean and great location

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
brenda patrick

brenda patrick

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This Inn was cute. Very clean."


This Inn was cute. Very clean. The creek out the back was soothing.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
April P

April P

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great for view and location. "


I can’t say this room is great. It needs a little TLC but nothing I couldn’t live without and I feel I can be picky about my rooms. But here’s the deal we were hardly in the room we were out enjoying the place. We needed a bed and a shower. We got that with an awesome balcony and great walking distance from all of it. The front desk was dry but I think that’s just how he is and from another country so it’s probably his normal. But, he went out of his way for my family. I have no complaints. I even said while there that ppl complaining need to get out of the room and enjoy the outside I mean isn’t that the reason for going to Gatlinburg? Don’t stay if you’re planning to Hibernate. You’ll. E disappointed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
collene phares

collene phares

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay! "


Great place to stay! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, & prices were reasonable! I will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Lankford

Mark Lankford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is nice on the inside."


This place is nice on the inside. Plus when we pulled up there was a bear walking around right in front of the office. Very cool. The balcony was great nice view of the water. Very nice and relaxing. Would stay here again. I know picture isn't the best. Camera did not focus sorry. But you will get the idea

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
teresa hardin

teresa hardin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice and friendly❤❤❤❤❤"


Best little place to stay in Gatlinburg!! Beautiful view from balconies. So relaxing!! Feels like you're in the woods but right in town. Definitely will be back. Thanks to all the staff for being so nice and friendly❤❤❤❤❤

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Shofner

Karen Shofner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will be back!"


The staff is great! The guy working was wonderful! Will return just because of him!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Newman

Jessica Newman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay."


Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. Room was clean, amenities provided, very spacious, we had a balcony as well. Everything worked as it should and the staff was very friendly. Prices felt a little higher than they should be. But we will definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rhonda

Rhonda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the balcony view"


I love the location and the staff member are very nice and friendly but what got me was the balcony view. Sitting outside on the balcony listening to the water was just priceless.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth WALKER

Elizabeth WALKER

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


I had an awesome day here at the bear Creek Inn. The Front side of the hotel was just your typical motor lodge view. As we walked in the room there was a back door I open the back door and was amazed by the beautiful bear creek running along side of the hotel. I stayed there for two wonderful days.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Russell

Rebecca Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bear Creek Inn is a true gem. "


Bear Creek Inn is a true gem. The rushing creek is tranquil and relaxing for morning coffee on the balcony. Also in the evening after a busy day in town. Rooms are clean and comfortable, beds and pillows are soft. You can walk to Gatlinburg very easily if you choose. The trolley runs close by also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stan Williams

Stan Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly"


Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Room was nice, was pleasantly decorated and very clean.. Creek off the balcony was my favorite part of my stay. Will definitely return. You can’t find a room like this for the great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stan Williams

Stan Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly"


Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Room was nice, was pleasantly decorated and very clean.. Creek off the balcony was my favorite part of my stay. Will definitely return. You can’t find a room like this for the great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karl Miller

Karl Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great room at a good rate."


Great room at a good rate. View out back made it top notch. Was also clean, comfy, well ventilated, and with a proper hotel AC which also seemed clean. Balcony was big enough for wife and I both to be comfy hanging out there, and it was level. Creek had lots of cool animals - we even saw a family of snakes swimming down it. Downside for some might be that there was no desk for doing laptop type work.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Semone Cohen

Semone Cohen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean. Safe. Friendly staff. Will stay often."


Clean. Safe. Friendly staff. Will stay often.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Blackmon

Kevin Blackmon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome "


Rooms was big and spacious and beds were comfy!! Office was friendly and very helpful...Beautiful creek flowing behind can see from balcony we loved it and well book again When we come back..Thank you for a wonderful stay and May God continue to bless your business and your family always!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rex Nelson

Rex Nelson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing"


This was such a wonderful place to stay!!!! The views are just amazing over the falls right off our deck, but the staff was so courteous and polite especially Shantal (front desk hostess), and Gilbert (house keeping). We will suggest this place to all of our friends that visit the area!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pennie Miller

Pennie Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"FANTASTIC "


I was looking to stay one night somewhere before checking into our Bluegreen Resort the next day..I chose this one because of the reviews..Trust me...you won't be disappointed...probably one of the cleanest rooms I have seen in a hotel...I do travel quite a bit ..so that is saying a lot...the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful...my favorite part was being on the balcony and listening to the water below rushing over the rocks and going down stream...I honestly hated leaving...

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toni

Toni

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place "


Very nice rooms clean remodeled the balcony was amazing quiet High ceiling we will be coming back

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tracy Vinson

Tracy Vinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good experience"


Very clean rooms!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms