Bear Creek Inn Gatlinburg

  125 Spruce Lane Gatlinburg TN 37738
---    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Bear Creek Inn, a comfortable and affordable selection of Bear Creek Gatlinburg places to stay. When you come and experience our hotel and this remarkable area, you`re sure to be able to relax and enjoy what`s made this part of Tennessee popular with locals and travelers alike for so long. Some of the many attractions in and around Gatlinburg include Ripley`s Aquarium of the Smokies, a large facility with sharks, rays and more for your entertainment and enjoyment as well as Ober Gatlinburg, a skiing resort and more. Additional places of interest include SkyLift Park, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, Hollywood Star Cars Museum and more. When you stay at Bear Creek Inn Gatlinburg, a generous array of simple amenities are provided to add value to your stay without adding to your bill. These amenities add so much to your stay that you will want to stay at Bear Creek Inn each time you come to the area for an experience that`s more affordable, more comfortable and more pleasing than you`ll get anywhere else. At this hotel in Bear Creek Gatlinburg, TN, we look forward to meeting and serving you. Gatlinburg is a great area with so much to see and do, and we`ll help you make the most of your time here. Enjoy a day out of the house taking in the breathtaking views, exploring area attractions, and enjoying restaurants and the other local charm the area has to offer!

18 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (3)
Couples      (4)
Family      (6)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

April P

April P

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great for view and location. "


I can’t say this room is great. It needs a little TLC but nothing I couldn’t live without and I feel I can be picky about my rooms. But here’s the deal we were hardly in the room we were out enjoying the place. We needed a bed and a shower. We got that with an awesome balcony and great walking distance from all of it. The front desk was dry but I think that’s just how he is and from another country so it’s probably his normal. But, he went out of his way for my family. I have no complaints. I even said while there that ppl complaining need to get out of the room and enjoy the outside I mean isn’t that the reason for going to Gatlinburg? Don’t stay if you’re planning to Hibernate. You’ll. E disappointed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
collene phares

collene phares

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay! "


Great place to stay! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, & prices were reasonable! I will be back!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mark Lankford

Mark Lankford

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This place is nice on the inside."


This place is nice on the inside. Plus when we pulled up there was a bear walking around right in front of the office. Very cool. The balcony was great nice view of the water. Very nice and relaxing. Would stay here again. I know picture isn't the best. Camera did not focus sorry. But you will get the idea

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
teresa hardin

teresa hardin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice and friendly❤❤❤❤❤"


Best little place to stay in Gatlinburg!! Beautiful view from balconies. So relaxing!! Feels like you're in the woods but right in town. Definitely will be back. Thanks to all the staff for being so nice and friendly❤❤❤❤❤

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Shofner

Karen Shofner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Will be back!"


The staff is great! The guy working was wonderful! Will return just because of him!

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica Newman

Jessica Newman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay."


Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. Room was clean, amenities provided, very spacious, we had a balcony as well. Everything worked as it should and the staff was very friendly. Prices felt a little higher than they should be. But we will definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rhonda

Rhonda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love the balcony view"


I love the location and the staff member are very nice and friendly but what got me was the balcony view. Sitting outside on the balcony listening to the water was just priceless.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Elizabeth WALKER

Elizabeth WALKER

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


I had an awesome day here at the bear Creek Inn. The Front side of the hotel was just your typical motor lodge view. As we walked in the room there was a back door I open the back door and was amazed by the beautiful bear creek running along side of the hotel. I stayed there for two wonderful days.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Russell

Rebecca Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bear Creek Inn is a true gem. "


Bear Creek Inn is a true gem. The rushing creek is tranquil and relaxing for morning coffee on the balcony. Also in the evening after a busy day in town. Rooms are clean and comfortable, beds and pillows are soft. You can walk to Gatlinburg very easily if you choose. The trolley runs close by also.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stan Williams

Stan Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly"


Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Room was nice, was pleasantly decorated and very clean.. Creek off the balcony was my favorite part of my stay. Will definitely return. You can’t find a room like this for the great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stan Williams

Stan Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very friendly"


Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Room was nice, was pleasantly decorated and very clean.. Creek off the balcony was my favorite part of my stay. Will definitely return. You can’t find a room like this for the great price

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karl Miller

Karl Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great room at a good rate."


Great room at a good rate. View out back made it top notch. Was also clean, comfy, well ventilated, and with a proper hotel AC which also seemed clean. Balcony was big enough for wife and I both to be comfy hanging out there, and it was level. Creek had lots of cool animals - we even saw a family of snakes swimming down it. Downside for some might be that there was no desk for doing laptop type work.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  Semone Cohen

Semone Cohen

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean. Safe. Friendly staff. Will stay often."


Clean. Safe. Friendly staff. Will stay often.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kevin Blackmon

Kevin Blackmon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome "


Rooms was big and spacious and beds were comfy!! Office was friendly and very helpful...Beautiful creek flowing behind can see from balcony we loved it and well book again When we come back..Thank you for a wonderful stay and May God continue to bless your business and your family always!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rex Nelson

Rex Nelson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Amazing"


This was such a wonderful place to stay!!!! The views are just amazing over the falls right off our deck, but the staff was so courteous and polite especially Shantal (front desk hostess), and Gilbert (house keeping). We will suggest this place to all of our friends that visit the area!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pennie Miller

Pennie Miller

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"FANTASTIC "


I was looking to stay one night somewhere before checking into our Bluegreen Resort the next day..I chose this one because of the reviews..Trust me...you won't be disappointed...probably one of the cleanest rooms I have seen in a hotel...I do travel quite a bit ..so that is saying a lot...the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful...my favorite part was being on the balcony and listening to the water below rushing over the rocks and going down stream...I honestly hated leaving...

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Toni

Toni

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Wonderful place "


Very nice rooms clean remodeled the balcony was amazing quiet High ceiling we will be coming back

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tracy Vinson

Tracy Vinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good experience"


Very clean rooms!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms