The Cottages at Siesta Key

  1101-1105 Point of Rocks Road Sarasota, FL 34242
+1 (941) 346-0113    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to The Cottages at Siesta Key, a charming resort close to the white, powdery sand of a great Gulf beach, its aquamarine waters and the amazing beach activities. Stay in an individually decorated cottage close to the area`s best attractions when you stay here - a unique beach cottage Siesta Key, Florida experience you won`t soon forget.

17 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (4)
Family      (6)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (2)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Kirsten T (Kirsten T)

Kirsten T (Kirsten T)

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Had a great time"


Had a great time

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Selfies and Sharksteeth

Selfies and Sharksteeth

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"conveniently located and clean."


Overall we had an enjoyable stay at Buttonwood. The house was clean but had a musty smell to it and required a dehumidifier the entire stay (welcome to the south). The staff was super friendly and accommodating. There was only one bathroom and one king size bed, the others were twins. I would pay attention to that when booking. The beach was just a walk from the cottage (a block away roughly). They are dog friendly. And the pool was conveniently located and clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
AngelaCristina

AngelaCristina

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent, good rooms."


Excellent, good rooms, cheap and you go to the beach walking, the people are too friendly and speak English and Spanish

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laklyn Reigelman

Laklyn Reigelman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love it!!!"


Love it!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gordon Reigelman

Gordon Reigelman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Looking forward to coming back this summer!"


Wonderful laid back beach cottages just down the street from America's #1 beach. Comfortable and the ac worked well. Looking forward to coming back this summer!

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sherpa

Sherpa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"BEST I have ever tasted!"


Fresh and Flavorful Although I have lived in Florida for over 40 years this is my first vacation on Siesta Key. The restaurant has an excellent location with indoor and covered outdoor seating. We sat outdoors and large fans kept the temperature perfect. The staff and service was personable and attentive. When the server described the special of the night, fresh Wahoo, I was sold. It was delicious and the flavor of the Portobello mushroom the fish was served on was the BEST I have ever tasted!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
tictac24

tictac24

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"𝐂𝐮𝐭𝐞𝐬𝐭, 𝐜𝐥𝐞𝐚𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐭 𝐜𝐨𝐭𝐭𝐚𝐠𝐞,"


𝐂𝐮𝐭𝐞𝐬𝐭, 𝐜𝐥𝐞𝐚𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐭 𝐜𝐨𝐭𝐭𝐚𝐠𝐞, 𝐜𝐥𝐨𝐬𝐞 𝐭𝐨 𝐛𝐞𝐚𝐜𝐡. 𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐥𝐝𝐧'𝐭 𝐚𝐬𝐤 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐦𝐨𝐫𝐞! We stayed Memorial Day weekend at the Blue Sage Cottage. Family of 4 so it was a little tight but nice for mom and dad to have a King bedroom, kiddos on sleeper sofa. Room was exceptionally clean and bright. We spent time at beach ( easily walkable) , on our deck playing cards and at the pool. Kitchenette/fridge was nice, ice was pre-made, TVs and air conditioning worked great. Other guests were very friendly. Cottages provided chairs, boards, float toys and umbrellas for beach!

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Angie C

Angie C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This property is absolutely amazing. "


This property is absolutely amazing. It is very quaint, well maintained and most importantly, clean. The beach is super close and convenient. I think we have found our Siesta Key vacation property. :-) :-) We will be back!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CMorntravel

CMorntravel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The pool was clean with plenty of chairs and space."


The property is small with separate cottages. We enjoyed our stay in Elderberry 2 bedroom and friends had Horsemint studio. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated and beds are comfortable. Kitchen has nice features and patio deck allowed us to enjoy the outdoor area. The pool was clean with plenty of chairs and space. The best part is the short walk to the beach with the offered wagon, chairs and beach umbrella. (The beach is small and quiet at the very southern end of Siesta Key, which is actually Crescent Beach) The main Siesta Key Beach and village is just a 5min drive away with free parking.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lindi Magnuson

Lindi Magnuson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Villa has a heated pool, which is fabulous! "


We booked a 2 week stay in February 2019 in the Orchid Villa on Crescent Street. Communication with management was great and they were very responsive. Villa has been recently remodeled but the furniture was not as updated. Kitchen was fully stocked with the basics (new Rachel Ray cookware) & even had a wine fridge. We ate most of our meals there. Villa has a heated pool, which is fabulous! Great for couples or families.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lindi Magnuson

Lindi Magnuson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great for couples or families."


We booked a 2 week stay in February 2019 in the Orchid Villa on Crescent Street. Communication with management was great and they were very responsive. Villa has been recently remodeled but the furniture was not as updated. Kitchen was fully stocked with the basics (new Rachel Ray cookware) & even had a wine fridge. We ate most of our meals there. Villa has a heated pool, which is fabulous! Great for couples or families.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
YB Husain

YB Husain

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful house."


Beautiful house. Great pool. Perfect distance from beach. Will stay again!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ruth Fuentes

Ruth Fuentes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful hotel"


This s unique and beautiful place to stay. Affordable stay and accessible entrance to the beach. Soooo quiet and clean, they really think on everything. Mubstay was Oct 2 3 nights. Check this place out you won't regretted. Ruth

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Karen Durstock

Karen Durstock

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice ! "


Very nice ! Close to beach, walking distance.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
be the change

be the change

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"lovely, cozy, comfortable and clean"


lovely, cozy, comfortable and clean, family-owned cottages, right on Siesta Key! doesn't get much better than that! definitely recommend The Cottages at Siesta Key.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


Awesome Hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tammy Ramsay

Tammy Ramsay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent stay"


One of the best place to stay at siesta key. Tim and Yvonne are managing these cottages. Very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like home and take care of every guest. Very clean facility, cottages are super clean with all required amenities, comfy bed. Very nice place to stay, walking distance to the beach. You can perform adventure activities near rock wall like snorkeling, finding shells...We really enjoyed our stay and will surely return again on our next vacation.

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms