Tropical Seas Hotel

  2807 South Ocean Blvd.Myrtle Beach,SC 29577
+1 (843) 448-1171    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

8 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in South Carolina

8 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (1)
Couples      (2)
Family      (5)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (0)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Cherry Polly

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Smoking "


There were no smoking signs up everywhere and yet there were tons of people smoking as a parent with two kids with asthma this really bothered me !

Reviewed 12, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Albert Holloway

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Our Home AwayFrom Home"


It had been a while since my wife and I last visited this wonderful hotel ...mainly due to the recent renovations. We vacationed with our grandsons...needless to say everyone had a G-R-E-A-T visit. The accommodations were perfect...everything was so clean and beautiful! "Our" boys could not stay still...back and forth to the beach and pools...hardly ever slowing down. The beach is just steps away...everything so convenient. The oceanfront room was so clean...the cleaning ladies were all so nice...Robin and her staff made us feel right at home. We are already making plans to go back...really soon. Tropical Seas is just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of the crowds, yet close enough to grocery stores, drugstores, and wherever else you might need...it is even close to amusement activities for children. This is truly a destination EVERYONE should visit...all the guests here are treated like family...what an AMAZING atmosphere. "Thank you, Tropical Seas...you have made us very, very happy!" So, what are you waiting for...go ahead and book.This has not been a paid advertisement...just an honest review of the best "home away from home" vacation you could book.

Reviewed 05, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

RICHARD A SMITH

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great 4 nights stay"


Great location great balcony View nice clean rooms and two nice size pools

Reviewed 30, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Haley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


The renovated rooms are very nice. Hardwood floors and beautiful decore. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pizzeria in the hotel has great food and is very convinent. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach with an amazing view. Two pools and a hot tub that are clean. I would deffiently recommend this place for anyone.

Reviewed 29, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Haley

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Excellent "


The renovated rooms are very nice. Hardwood floors and beautiful decore. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pizzeria in the hotel has great food and is very convinent. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach with an amazing view. Two pools and a hot tub that are clean. I would deffiently recommend this place for anyone.

Reviewed 29, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

Steven Wagers

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Vacation"


So here was my problem with this hotel... I had called all week and was told that the hotel rooms were all booked up or that it would be around 700$ for a 3 night stay.. well we drove to this hotel anyways all the way from Kentucky, turned out they had 20 rooms available and they were cheaper than what I was told... my first thought was why do I want to stay at a hotel that lied to me all week? Well I stayed there anyways because my parents liked that hotel and we’ve always stayed there when we went on vacation. Now on to the rooms... see I’m almost 7 Foot tall.. and the beds in the rooms were obviously too small, what kind of hotel doesn’t have king size beds? It was so uncomfortable I drove home and my back hurt the entire way back. Well my girlfriend and I went out on the balcony and of course that’s covered in sand and the AC had leaked on half of the balcony.. and so we decided to go to bed after a 10 hour drive and of course we climb into bed and there’s just so much sand it tracked we wiped off our feet but there was sand all under the covers. We get out of bed to dust it off. We finally get it all and turn on the tv.. the channel selection was very small and no access to Netflix, I thought all hotels had upgraded their TVs? The WiFi wouldn’t stay logged into my phone and when it did it was slow... so slow it wouldn’t let me get on any kind of social media.. I was walking down to the pool and I went down the stairs and I had stepped on a piece of glass..do they not know how to sweep the halls or something? The pool area smelt like pot most of the night... after the pool we of course take a shower we didn’t have any clean towels in our room so we asked for some more and we waited 30 minutes and no one brought us towels. So we didn’t get our showers. The kitchens didnt have a whole lot of pans and pots especially not baking pans for the oven.. no steak knives. And a crappy can opener. I USED to like staying at this hotel but I was very disappointed with my stay this time around.

Reviewed 18, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

joseph

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"satisfied"


It’s a good location and was what we needed. The price-value ratio is good. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean. I had no problems at the hotel and the attention was good. I always enjoy this stop. Everything works perfectly for me. I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Reviewed 02, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms

johnty

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"PERFECT CHOICE"


Wow..The hotel had just what I needed and was clean. I loved the attention, the workers were helpful and friendly. My colleagues and I were satisfied. Overall, it's a good place to stop for a night's rest.Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to come again.

Reviewed 02, April 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms