Hotel Blue Woodlands

  25815 Interstate 45, Spring, Texas 77380, US
+1 (281) 719-0440    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to Hotel Blue, the right hotel in Woodlands TX for business or pleasure. No matter whether the Houston area is your final destination or you`re just passing through the area, we`re here for you with an affordable experience that business and pleasure travelers are sure to love. Located just north of Houston, we`re also the right choice when you`re seeking an affordable hotel in Spring, Texas. While staying at our The Woodlands, Texas hotel, take time to visit the Waterway and its shopping, entertainment and excellent dining choices. You may also want to visit SplashTown, George Mitchell Nature Preserve, Town Green Park and The Woodlands Children`s Museum too. Businesses nearby include Exxon Mobil, Anadarko, Chevron and CVS, all within a few miles.

53 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (7)
Couples      (6)
Family      (10)
Friends      (2)
Solo      (28)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

VBaylis-Vallery

VBaylis-Vallery

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Newly renovated!! Decent & Clean!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Baylis, Thanks for the stay. Hearing such positive feedback from you is very much encouraging.Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lori Turner

Lori Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Very nice, highly recommend

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Lori, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 john pate

john pate

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Good spot 👍

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear John, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Robert Burger

Robert Burger

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Good location, good pricing

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Robert, Thank you for the stay and appreciating the price and location. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 dhaval intwala

dhaval intwala

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Superb"


Nice place

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Dhaval, Thank you for the stay and the generous appreciation. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ramírez

Ramírez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Exceptional"


Spacious and comfortable rooms

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Ramirez, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Antonio Plaza

Antonio Plaza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and Comfortable"


The rooms are very spacious and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Antonio, I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your comments. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Lolly Griffin

Lolly Griffin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Best value in Houston area.Great location. Very clean. Been back 6 times and will continue whenever in the area

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Lolly, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Manuel Camacho

Manuel Camacho

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


EVERYTHING IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Manuel, Thank you for your stay.I'm overwhelmed by your words of appreciation. Our team works tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction. We will ensure another awesome stay for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Myia Bragg

Myia Bragg

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


AMAZING WILL BE BACK

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
paula thomas

paula thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


It was very nice and clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Glen Fisher

Glen Fisher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly Staff"


Great staff up front.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2021

Response from hotel:-
thankyou sir.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
David Conklin

David Conklin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Super clean, dollar water bottles,

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Zapata

Michael Zapata

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Very clean rooms great rates and comfortable beds at a great rate.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Wilda

Wilda

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel was exactly as listed"


Hotel was exactly as listed. We only stayed the night for a tournament, but the stay was peaceful and facilities are clean.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kyle Williams

Kyle Williams

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Hotel"


I travel across the Country by motorcycle most years. I’ve never written a hotel review but felt I should in this case. This is one of, if not the nicest hotel I’ve stayed at for any price. I don’t care about pools, spas, gyms, etc., I just want a modern, clean room where everything works. Hotel Blue gets high marks on all counts, including helpful, friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jacob

Jacob

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this soit"


Been coming here

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 alexandra kern

alexandra kern

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


Good location, clean room, decent price, and easy parking situation. My only complaint is that my room (109) smelled like cigarettes, even though it was a nonsmoking room. I felt very safe though, and I would stay here again for a quick one night trip.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Torrie Horton

Torrie Horton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean Rooms"


Very nice and clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Cody Turner

Cody Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Hotel is very clean and maintained in the rooms staff was very nice and helpful I even left my cell phone charger in the room after check out and they had someone get it and held on to it for me until I returned and ask to see id to verify it was I who indeed stay in that room definitely appreciated that. A little pricey for a one nights stay but if thats all it is then it is definitely worth it

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cody Turner

Cody Turner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable"


Hotel is very clean and maintained in the rooms staff was very nice and helpful I even left my cell phone charger in the room after check out and they had someone get it and held on to it for me until I returned and ask to see id to verify it was I who indeed stay in that room definitely appreciated that. A little pricey for a one nights stay but if thats all it is then it is definitely worth it

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sergio Martinez

Sergio Martinez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


Nice place for the price.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kandice-Nicole Baker

Kandice-Nicole Baker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"clean room"


Very nice and budget modern hotel! The front desk staff were super nice and made check in a breeze. The room was clean and fresh.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
C K

C K

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice place"


This is very nice, clean hotel. Will stay here again if in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sergio Ramos

Sergio Ramos

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Good

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Courtney Foggle

Courtney Foggle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Peaceful"


Rooms very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Danielle Babae

Danielle Babae

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place"


I really I enjoyed this place. The staff was very courteous and respectful and very helpful. The rooms were clean I really like the bathroom I really like the shower and the bathtub its a great way to relax. The beds are very comfortable this is a safe hotel and its quiet I dont drive so it is in walking distance from everything i need. The hotel is down the street from the Woodlands mall. Hopefully I can make this hotel home for a while.

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Danielle Babae

Danielle Babae

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable "


I really I enjoyed this place. The staff was very courteous and respectful and very helpful. The rooms were clean I really like the bathroom I really like the shower and the bathtub its a great way to relax. The beds are very comfortable this is a safe hotel and its quiet I dont drive so it is in walking distance from everything i need. The hotel is down the street from the Woodlands mall. Hopefully I can make this hotel home for a while.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Danielle Babae

Danielle Babae

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms"


I really I enjoyed this place. The staff was very courteous and respectful and very helpful. The rooms were clean I really like the bathroom I really like the shower and the bathtub its a great way to relax. The beds are very comfortable this is a safe hotel and its quiet I dont drive so it is in walking distance from everything i need. The hotel is down the street from the Woodlands mall. Hopefully I can make this hotel home for a while.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
catheryn harper

catheryn harper

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"just down from Dosey Doe"


quiet clean room. Great location. 4 doors from Dosey Doe.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, July 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jarel Miner

Jarel Miner

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hotel Blue, Woodlands, TX"


I was traveling alone to help my son and his family move to Spring, TX. I found the accommodations, clean, comfortable, and the staff was very willing to accommodate when I wanted to change the original room I was assigned. I was going to stay, one night and ended up staying two. I probably wouldn't stay here traveling with a large family, because it is not set up for that. But, for basic accommodations for one or two people at a great price, it worked for me.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, June 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Stephanie Friedersdorff

Stephanie Friedersdorff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great quick stay"


I was only there for one night, but it was a nice stay. The price was good for being right off I-45, so I knew it would have heavy traffic noises. All the rooms are "on the outside", so you get the noise from the outside but that is okay. The room was clean, newer looking, and well-kept. Plenty of food options in the area and I was able to get delivery to the hotel through GrubHub. The AC kept the room a great temperature, and the location is great for getting around The Woodlands, as well as Houston.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, June 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrice

Patrice

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Neat and tidy "


I had a sudden need for a hotel near a family member. Hotel Blue provided prompt accommodations for me. The check in was quick. The room was modern minimalist and nice colors. Very clean, though the bedspread, which also served as the blanket was older and not what I would consider the most comfortable. In general I was really looking for something that was really clean, and I got exactly that. The lobby and the breakfast bar were also very clean with modern decor. The neighborhood was fine, but along the freeway--honestly though, good sound protection. I would say I was a little disappointed that my room was not made up for the two nights I stayed. Luckily I am not a messy person!

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, March 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Teddy Cason

Teddy Cason

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Business Stay"


I wasn't sure what to expect. The reviews looked good, so I booked a few nights while in town for business. Nothing fancy, but exceptionally clean and comfortable. Service was very good too. I would definitely stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary Chauvin

Mary Chauvin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Clean and Friendly staff"


Very friendly staff and clean rooms which is a priority for our stay. Will stay here again on our next trip to the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, February 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thor Collard

Thor Collard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Hidden Value"


What a bargain is the hidden gem that is Hotel Blue Woodlands. Modest looking on the outside but absolutely immaculate on the inside with lovely high ceilings and comfortable bed. Request an extra pillow or two and you will enjoy your stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Gambler Cooper

Gambler Cooper

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Just what we wanted"


To start off, we showed up and was greeted well. We needed tickets printed for an event and hoped to find a business center at the hotel. Alas, there was not one. However, the young man on duty, Priyang, worked quite dilligently to use the hotel printer and his own phone to get our tickets printed. He definately went above and beyond. The room itself was clean. Everything was serviceable. The location right next to the highway was of some concern, but the rooms seem to be well insulated and, for us at least, noise was not a problem. Check in and check out was easy and the price was good. They have an area for some kind of breakfast in the lobby, but we did not partake during our time there. There was ample parking and the parking lot is well lit.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cynthia Salinas

Cynthia Salinas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"2 night stay"


Very clean room. Great location. Could have better pillows.

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jerry Garrett

Jerry Garrett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Modern, Clean Reasonabilly Priced Rooms!"


As a corporate pilot I have spent a considerable about of my life staying in hotels rooms all over the country and feel I can offer somewhat of an expert opinion on this facility. My room was not only modern and looked practically new, but was very very clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and very friendly. I am always skeptical when it comes to reserving a room in any non large big name franchised facility as you never know what you are going to get but this hotel is the exception to the rule. The bottom line is that this is a very nice, modern, comfortable and very reasonably priced facility and I plan to stay here again any time that I return to this area. In its price range it gets my highest recommendation! AAA+++

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert  Russell

Robert Russell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice Little Hotel"


Looks like a remodeled LA Quinta. Basic, but clean. Great value for the price. Would stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, November 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patricia Fowler

Patricia Fowler

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great hotel"


This location was great and I will be staying again!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Linda Murray

Linda Murray

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Adequate"


Convenient location, clean, and comfortable. However-note: this is NOT a HOTEL, it is a MOTEL. This is misleading. Also-all rooms are non-smoking which should be noted on the website.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
JerrellAnn Farmer

JerrellAnn Farmer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love this place!"


We have been here a week. The rooms are very nice. Clean, modern and comfortable. Love the hardwood floors, high ceilings, and comfy bed. And the AC works great... brrrr, a must in Houston! The staff is warm, friendly and always accommodating. All of this at a great price. We will be referring our guests here, once we are settled into our 1 bedroom apartment near by.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, August 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nelson Hawkins

Nelson Hawkins

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Bright Blue"


I was very pleased with my stay. The room was ultra-clean and comfortable. The host was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Biffiel

Biffiel

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Absolutely love this place very friendly and clean"


Absolutely love this place very friendly and clean would definitely stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
J MICHAEL SALBAUM

J MICHAEL SALBAUM

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good times"


Nice, clean rooms, close to musical event venue.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, June 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
James & Lynelle

James & Lynelle

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent especially for the location and cost!!!"


VERY MUCH RECOMMEND!!! European style, comtempory and modern deco. Most importantly very clean and attentive. Will stay when returning to the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Harry D Elmore

Harry D Elmore

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommend "


Reservations made easley Staff very friendly Rooms in excellent condition and clean. Although on I- 45 very quiet. Highly recommend

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tracy Vinson

Tracy Vinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good experience"


Very clean rooms!

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Janet Fitzgerald

Janet Fitzgerald

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice hotel "


Room was nice, bed was comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 23, January 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mallory Hall

Mallory Hall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great"


Hotel was good. Will stay again

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, December 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
B. Berlin

B. Berlin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Getting it Right!"


Great location and reasonable rates. Very clean, too. Will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, August 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
johnty

johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great job"


clean place in and outside, looks like new they did a great job on the rooms.I stayed two nights instead of one because everyone was so nice and rooms were very comfortable.If I have the opportunity to go to the same city again, I would definitely stay at the same hotel.It has a good location and was what we needed. Located near many popular attractions.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms