Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

  3450 Hwy 17 Bypass South,Off Hwy 501 E 2.5 Miles S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6612 US
+1 (843) 293-6100    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Stop into our Super 8 Myrtle Beach, SC hotel near Myrtle Beach International Airport for a comfortable night along the Carolina coast. Located off Highways 501 and 17 in the heart of the Grand Strand, our Myrtle Beach hotel is close to beaches and great golf, providing comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate.

30 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (28)
Couples      (0)
Family      (1)
Friends      (0)
Solo      (1)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Jaqulyn

Jaqulyn

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


𝑺𝒖𝒑𝒆𝒓𝒃 It was close to everything

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, February 2023

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jamie

Jamie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great place"


π‘΅π’Šπ’„π’† 𝒗𝒂𝒍𝒖𝒆 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒕𝒉𝒆 π’Žπ’π’π’†π’š Staff was nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, January 2023

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jamie, Thank you for the stay and the stellar review. We are ecstatic to hear that your experience was excellent. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carl

Carl

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


π’ˆπ’π’π’… 4 π’…π’‚π’šπ’” 𝒐𝒇 π’˜π’π’“π’Œπ’Šπ’π’ˆ 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒔𝒉𝒐𝒓𝒕 π’…π’“π’Šπ’—π’† π’‡π’“π’π’Ž 𝒉𝒐𝒕𝒆𝒍 location and price

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, December 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessica

Jessica

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑾𝒆 π’˜π’Šπ’π’ π’‚π’ƒπ’”π’π’π’–π’•π’†π’π’š π’”π’•π’‚π’š π’‚π’ˆπ’‚π’Šπ’ ❀️ Exceeded my expectations, comfy beds, recently updated with wood floors,big fridge, staff was amazing and got a few of us there for a ball tournament rooms right by each other. Def happy especially for under $100 a night!

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Jessica, Thank you for your recent stay and the positive feedback. I am happy to see that you had a satisfying experience looking at the comments. We are continuously working to improve our hospitality. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Zack Ward

Zack Ward

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Very clean hotel I recommend everyone to stay here

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, November 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Zack, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. I am delighted that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
 Dan

Dan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


π‘¬π’™π’„π’†π’‘π’•π’Šπ’π’π’‚π’ Convenient location with reasonable prices.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Dan, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that they are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
j d

j d

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Outstanding

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, Thanks for helping us by offering this review. We thank you for appreciating our services and staff members. Lot of guests leave our hotel happy each month. Nothing means more to us than showing our guests that we're the very best hotel in this area. We look forward to having you with us again. Thanks again for saying what you think. It's very helpful. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denis Lumbi

Denis Lumbi

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Very good comfort in the room. Great hotel for me to be staying on a weekly work plan. Congratulations x your service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 24, August 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Denis, Thank you for the stay, positive feedback and appreciating the hotel staff. We are very happy to hear that and privileged to have you as a guest.We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
misty bagnell

misty bagnell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


My family and I needed a room for the night. We drove straight through to Myrtle Beach and were ahead of schedule. We were able to book a room through an online booking agency. While I do not believe they had a room for us the gentleman at the front desk made every effort to not tell us no. Instead he ask us to give him a half hour and our room would be ready. He was so friendly offered my children drinks. He then called our room to let us know that he made arrangements with our check out time. Our room was clean the beds were comfortable. There however was no breakfast available only coffee and juice. But the ladies down there were very friendly and inviting!

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Misty, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lea Montover

Lea Montover

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great staff"


Great staff, rooms were great for the price we paid, location was a little far out but nice and quiet. The parking lot definitely could have been bigger & more than 1 access point though.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Lea, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Steve Jacques

Steve Jacques

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Excellent food service was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Steve, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jay

Jay

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


𝑨 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒄𝒆 𝒕𝒐 π’”π’•π’‚π’š It was close to what i needed

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Jay, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services. Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Josh Mendoza

Josh Mendoza

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Place"


Decent! Clean and nice beds

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Josh, Thanks for choosing us for your accommodations and giving us your feedback. It is nice to see the appreciation of the stay and staff hospitality. We are looking to improve our overall services. We look forward to your next stay with us as we are upgrading a lot. Regards Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Conkling

Joseph Conkling

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Very clean

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
shannon f

shannon f

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


They had an employee Christmas party and gave me some food from there party when I stayed there! thankyou because you didn't have to offer me a soda and food and it was very much appreciated to have so.e home cooked food when I stayed there!!!!

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ann Lovely

Ann Lovely

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Service"


Rooms are clean. The staff helpful. Great experience. Will highly recommended.

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mike Roberts

Mike Roberts

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Clean room. Cheap prices. Great place to stop for the night. Very nice lady behind the desk

Listen Review
Reviewed 31, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Francis Schirrmacher

Francis Schirrmacher

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Wonderful service and amazing staff. Having been a housekeeping supervisor, this chain DEFINITELY took care if everything.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joshua Colon

Joshua Colon

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Quite and clean place, staff was great

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Connie Akin

Connie Akin

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Very friendly staff. Will get you what you need right away.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura Ballard

Laura Ballard

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


didn’t have high expectations considering the cheaper price and some of the reviews. but, the room is so cute and it’s clean! way nicer than i expected. no problems here πŸ’ž

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cat Everett

Cat Everett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


My room was very clean. They also have a outdoor pool that is open from 9am to 10pm and it’s lots of fun. They have an elevator so you don’t have to go up several flights of stairs. The elevator had a weird smell at first but it cleared up and I didn’t smell it anymore. I got a room with two beds and they were neat and clean. No bugs or anything and there’s a mini fridge with a little freezer inside also so you can store food in it.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
qunie small

qunie small

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean and comfortable rooms"


Clean and friendly

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
George D. Smith

George D. Smith

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Helpful Staff"


Good simple accomodations..... Friendly staff ... Looking forward to next trip and stay....

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tatii & Dskee

Tatii & Dskee

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"all good"


Very chill atmosphere. They also arent aggravating lol with very friendly staff. I last stayed here around the same time 2 years ago and got engaged here. So its very memorable to me regardless.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tasha Rowe

Tasha Rowe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good place"


This is the only place in Horry County that I always chose for myself, friends, and family.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
mary

mary

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Overall very good hotel"


Fantastic hotel! Would recommend everyone I know. Everything and everyone was amazing! It was clean. Everyone was polite, and helpful. They made us feel like family. Can’t wait to come back. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Susan Lupo

Susan Lupo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recommended"


We had a wonderful stay! The hotel was super clean, the rooms were very nice looking, and the bed was the most comfortable one i slept in during my entire trip. Staff was very helpful and made sure we had an enjoyable stay. We Will definitely be back if we're in the area.

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
jems

jems

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean place and the staff and security are great folks!!"


Thanks for your assistance in writing this useful review. We're gratified that you felt a clean place and the staff and security are great. Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We're very pleased that most guests who stay with us are pleased with their decision. We are committed to being the best hotel in this area. Your repeat business would be a pleasure and an honor. We acknowledge your feedback and the contribution you have made to elevate our guest service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Denisha Norwood

Denisha Norwood

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"nice place to stay"


Booked this hotel for my vacation at Myrtle Beach. Check in and check out was quick. Nice and clean rooms. Super friendly staff with professional service was great. Located close to beaches. Outdoor pool was well maintained and was clean, enjoyed a lot with my family. I had great stay....surely recommended!

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, March 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms