Red Coach Inn Newton KS

  1301 East First Street, Newton, KS 67114, USA
+1 (316) 283-9120    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

This straightforward, low-rise hotel off I-135 is 3 miles from Kauffman Museum and 4 miles from Sand Creek Station Golf Course. The relaxed rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, along with microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers.

42 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (10)
Couples      (5)
Family      (15)
Friends      (6)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Vickie Hager

Vickie Hager

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very satisfied "


Clean quiet and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patrickmaguirelang

Patrickmaguirelang

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good"


Very good Liked ยท The owner was a very nice and hospitable man. He made our stay worthwhile.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Cltp

Cltp

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good. Clean room."


Good. Clean room. Liked ยท There was no continental breakfast this time due to Covid, or maybe lack of personnel. Missed having it. The air conditioner unit cooled wonderfully, but was very noisy during the night, and kept make a banging noise when getting ready to kick off.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Reasons

Rebecca Reasons

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"We will return."


My staff and I enjoyed our stay here. We were here for 2 weeks for the Kansas State Fair. Andy made us welcome and took care of us the entire time. Rooms and hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable. We will return.

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Heppler Jim

Heppler Jim

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice"


Nice room, nice Folks, well lit parking for our motorcycles, Definitely Recommend!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
  silverio perez

silverio perez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"loved the location"


Stayed last year, loved the location ,will return asap

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Donald Moncrief

Donald Moncrief

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good place"


Good place, price was high for that weekend.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
M P

M P

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean, basic motel room."


Clean, basic motel room. Nothing fancy but for a quick drive through stay, hot shower, clean room, decent bed, we were fine.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Derek G

Derek G

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

" I would recommend anyone who needs a room should stay here!"


When i stayed i only paid 89.99 for a king room at Red Coach Inn! I still think its the best/gretest hotel and vey clean Hotel! i always enjoy my stay here! Andy and staff are very friendly. I would recommend anyone who needs a room should stay here!

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Trisha Thomas

Trisha Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Rooms were clean! No complaints at all and will be coming back when we are in Kansas

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jo R

Jo R

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"This is one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our 2 week trip."


๐๐ž๐ฐ๐ญ๐จ๐ง ๐Š๐’ This is one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our 2 week trip. It is located right off the interstate. The manager was more than helpful and also recommended an excellent place to eat. The room was large and clean. It had 2 recliners in it. The bed was very comfortable. Although not open the pool area was awesome with an area where families can gather.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
P S

P S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable."


The rooms are very nice, and the bed is very comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
P S

P S

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"I absolutely love this hotel.Nic so romantic."


I absolutely love this hotel.Nic so romantic.

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
silverio perez

silverio perez

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"loved the location"


Stayed last year, loved the location ,will return asap

Listen Review
Reviewed 28, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marc Bulva

Marc Bulva

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice rooms staff always will to help"


Nice rooms staff always will to help

Listen Review
Reviewed 01, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
kevin davis

kevin davis

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice people very friendly service."


Nice people very friendly service.

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, January 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Herb Powell

Herb Powell

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice, clean, friendly staff & reasonable"


Very nice, clean, friendly staff & reasonable

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
janet stewart

janet stewart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice and clean ."


Very nice and clean . Comfy bed goid shower . I will be back next week .

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Letter C

Letter C

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Beautiful hotel"


I've known the owner of here for some years now, he's a great guy, easy to work with. The rooms are well above what you sound expect from the price and location. The staff is always really nice and eager to help out any way they can. They do a free breakfast in the morning, simple stuff, but the danishes are always fresh and tasty. They even have a pretty nifty honeymoon suite if you're looking for a night away and feel fancy. I would definitely stay here if you're passing through town.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, October 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeremiah Torres

Jeremiah Torres

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pretty good "


I didn't have any problems

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nishan Hovsepian

Nishan Hovsepian

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice ."


Me and a friend stayed at the Red Coach Inn this weekend, the room and common areas were well maintained. Would stay again if visiting Newton ks.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, September 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
janet stewart

janet stewart

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very nice ."


Very nice and clean . Comfy bed goid shower . I will be back next week .

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, August 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


Awesome Hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 13, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Meagan Barnett

Meagan Barnett

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place to stay!"


Very clean and great staff!

Listen Review
Reviewed 17, January 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Richard Stineman

Richard Stineman

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"great stay"


Everything was great, from the room to the service. Have stayed here before, will stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, December 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Patricia Ridenour

Patricia Ridenour

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"good night's sleep"


Nice, comfortable room.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Anna Hartt

Anna Hartt

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great reasonable room!"


I enjoyed the hotel. Comfortable beds, great breakfast, friendly staff.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Raymond Rivas

Raymond Rivas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Perfect location"


Loved the location. Nice rooms and nice people.

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, May 2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Andie Ho

Andie Ho

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great little place"


Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and had everything we needed.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, July 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carol Reimer

Carol Reimer

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good"


Was a good experience.

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, November 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Scott Marshall

Scott Marshall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Recent stay"


Nice comfortable room, good location, would stay again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, October 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Keith Spence

Keith Spence

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"september"


very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeff Van Leuvan

Jeff Van Leuvan

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good value"


I have been staying here for a number of years and the rooms are always nice. Improvements have been made over the years and I would rate these rooms nearly as good as the rooms at the Comfort Inn next door for 30% less money.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Thomas Burkholder

Thomas Burkholder

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Red Coach Inn Still a Great Place to Stay"


I have stayed at the Red Coach Inn many times, although not in the last eight years. Family members and friends had told me that the quality of the Red Coach Inn had "slipped" recently. Fortunately, I did not heed their warnings because they were wrong. The location is great--as it always has been. The staff is still friendly and helpful. The rooms are still comfortable and spotless. I'll be back.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terri Popelka

Terri Popelka

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very positive stay"


This very clean and well kept hotel. My kids also enjoyed the pool and the entertainment area. WiFi was also efficient. It was overall a very positive stay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, May 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Sinclair

Michael Sinclair

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Excellent room for the money."


The room was excellent for the price we paid. The only thing wrong was a problem that I have with about 99% of the hotels we stay at. They did not turn on the heater and I run into this problem at almost every place I stay. I feel that they should turn on the heat or AC at check in time for every room that is reserved.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
steven shepherd

steven shepherd

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great Stay!"


We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed and large flat screen television. We liked the drive-up and park right in front of our room as well as Braums being right next door. There was a large indoor pool which looked very inviting however we didn't have time to use it. Our only suggestion would be softer pillows. We went and bought our own rather than ask for others as we needed them at home anyway. We would definitely stay here again.

Listen Review
Reviewed 12, October 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Laura Gulley

Laura Gulley

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great place!"


Loved this hotel, stayed here last year too. Will always stay here when I'm in this area. My only disappointment was that I brought a whole bunch of quarters to play pac-man, and when I got there the machine was broken. ๐Ÿ˜ข lol Other than that, everything was great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Brett Mellies

Brett Mellies

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Pleasant stay"


we enjoyed our stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, September 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeanette Leroux

Jeanette Leroux

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Thank YOU!"


Clean room, excellent service. I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been very satisfied. Thank You.

Listen Review
Reviewed 19, August 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Randal Thomas

Randal Thomas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Summer Stay"


I always enjoy this stop. Everything works perfectly for me. I always stay here on my travels at least four times a year. This is the perfect location and amenities.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar Karmalkar

Shankar Karmalkar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice stay"


I have stayed at this hotel.Staff was good.Service was excellent.The location was great.I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, May 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms