Rodeway Inn North Charleston SC

  2311 Ashley Phosphate,North Charleston, SC, US, 29406
+1 (843) 572-2228    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

Hotel Description

Welcome to our newly renovated hotel in Charleston SC, the affordable and comfortable Rodeway Inn Charleston. We look forward to being your home away from in this vibrant and interesting region. Choose us for simple, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff sure to serve you well.

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (20)
Couples      (0)
Family      (2)
Friends      (1)
Solo      (5)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Kelvin Johnson

Kelvin Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"5/5"


5/5

Listen Review
Reviewed 26, September 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Kelvin, A hearty thanks for your stay and the 5-star rating. We are feeling blessed to have you as our guest and value your business for choosing us. Our team assures you the best of our services at all times. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shindo Style

Shindo Style

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Management is very pleasant rooms are clean "


For a cheap motel it's very nice. Management is very pleasant rooms are clean and the $100 deposit keeps the riff raff at bay.

Listen Review
Reviewed 18, July 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Gregorie

Joseph Gregorie

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very clean rooms ."


Very clean rooms .

Listen Review
Reviewed 29, June 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Joseph, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Vivian

Vivian

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Room was clean staff was awesome. "


This was my first time staying at Rodeway Inn. I will definitely stay again. Room was clean staff was awesome. Thank you

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, May 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Vivian, Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to see your positive comments, which will motivate us to serve our guests even better in the future.We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Terry Sherbert

Terry Sherbert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Nice "


Nice

Listen Review
Reviewed 10, April 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Terry, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the staff. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests even better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marino Nava

Marino Nava

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very good, and in the morning a delicious coffee with bread"


Very good, and in the morning a delicious coffee with bread

Listen Review
Reviewed 06, March 2022

Response from hotel:-
Hello Marino, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Eddie Robinson

Eddie Robinson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Large and very clean rooms right near the Highway"


Large and very clean rooms right near the Highway

Listen Review
Reviewed 14, February 2022

Response from hotel:-
Dear Eddie, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is great to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Robert Baum

Robert Baum

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It's way down the road, just a road away"


It's way down the road, just a road away

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, January 2022

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
John Zackery II

John Zackery II

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was a nice inn and comfortable. The breakfast left something to be desired but over all nice."


It was a nice inn and comfortable. The breakfast left something to be desired but over all nice.

Listen Review
Reviewed 08, December 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Carolyn Culbertson

Carolyn Culbertson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Need different breakfast"


Need different breakfast food to choose from. Harder water pressure in showers

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, November 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Amber McCain

Amber McCain

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was good for a one night stay. Was under construction so a little noisy during the day. But great for a place to stay the night. Was clean and cozy."


It was good for a one night stay. Was under construction so a little noisy during the day. But great for a place to stay the night. Was clean and cozy.

Listen Review
Reviewed 05, October 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Corey E

Corey E

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Great stay

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, September 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Green Love

Green Love

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good Staff"


Good Staff

Listen Review
Reviewed 20, August 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
tina eaton

tina eaton

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"staff was friendly and polite. can't wait to return next year"


staff was friendly and polite. can't wait to return next year

Listen Review
Reviewed 16, July 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Celestine rudolph

Celestine rudolph

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean enough, cereal for breakfast."


Clean enough, cereal for breakfast.

Listen Review
Reviewed 15, June 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Luz Cuevas

Luz Cuevas

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"thanks !"


Is a clean and i love the staff everyone are so helpful and everybody try there best to make u feel great in the hotel, my family and I love the pool we have a great time no issue at all, and great price and free wifi and free breakfast, thanks !

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, May 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lorena Ojiaku

Lorena Ojiaku

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"room was clean"


My visit to Charleston was great due to this hotel. We had reservations at BW. Which told us it was okay to arrive in the middle of the night. When we arrived 4am, BW told us that they can't accommodate us until 3pm the will later that day. I called Rodeway reservation line and they got us right in with no problem it was quiet the room was clean it was in a busy area but we slept well is great we had an awesome time. I would recommend it to everyone I know that goes to Charleston. Thank you so much

Listen Review
Reviewed 11, April 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
peter gilberti

peter gilberti

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"peter gilberti"


Very good

Listen Review
Reviewed 03, March 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
EL Richardson

EL Richardson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"EL Richardson"


Excellent customer service....fair prices. No, it's not the Hyatt or Hilton...but, it served its purpose for the one overnight stay. The furniture is a little dated....but who cares? I was there to get some rest. The clerk on duty was extremely helpful. Definitely will be staying here if I need a quick pitstop rest.

Listen Review
Reviewed 27, February 2021

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Bo Rupert

Bo Rupert

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay."


Very good place to eat. Their prices were cheap and very reasonable. I received excellent service here.

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, December 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mizzboss LadyA

Mizzboss LadyA

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Very clean and C's was great!

Listen Review
Reviewed 25, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mandy Edwards

Mandy Edwards

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service."


Clean and comfortable.

Listen Review
Reviewed 02, November 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jessy

Jessy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friends Trip"


Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Front desk people were always friendly and helpful.

Listen Review
Reviewed 30, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Johnty

Johnty

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Awesome Hotel"


Awesome Hotel

Listen Review
Reviewed 09, April 2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Sarah Eldo

Sarah Eldo

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Value for the bucks."


I stayed here as part of my onward journey and found this good for the price, The room,amenities and service were up to the mark,contrary to my worries. Nice location for a short stay and shall comeback.

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, April 2020

Response from hotel:-
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shandra hall

Shandra hall

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"About there upgrades and remodeling"


I love how they remodeled they rooms so nice and comfortable they are nice the whole remodeling of the hotel is nice I would recommend people to stay here

Listen Review
Reviewed 21, February 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Nilal Wijesooriya

Nilal Wijesooriya

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Budget Stay "


For the price, the location and facility was acceptable

Listen Review
Reviewed 07, March 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Shankar Karmalkar

Shankar Karmalkar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great price, Great Location"


This was my 2nd visit here, and it was more enjoyable this time than even last. The location is great, it's close to the mall and some amazing restaurants... It's also a relatively close drive to Downtown Charleston. The rooms and the property were well maintained and the staff was friendly. For the price, it's a great deal...

Listen Review
Reviewed 04, February 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms