Inn of Long Beach

  185 Atlantic Avenue,Long Beach, California 90802
+1 (562) 435-3791    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

28 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

Hotel Description

Along with its outstanding location and accessibility, the charming Inn of Long Beach offers highly competitive and affordable rates to the budget conscious visitor.

28 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (4)
Family      (8)
Friends      (4)
Solo      (6)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

Irving Starr

Irving Starr

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"It was spacious"


It was spacious, had all of the critical components -- from a refrigerator, to a desk and a comfy bed. All sounded fine and would certainly stay there again. Customer support was amazing, and the place was outstanding. It's possible to walk out of the bus station; it is blocks out of the nicer resorts where a seminar I attended was underway, lots of restaurants and directly across the road by a huge grocery shop.

Listen Review
Stayed at   10/2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Samrach Em

Samrach Em

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly workers"


Friendly workers clean rooms great view and close to grocery stores and more

Listen Review
Stayed at   09/2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Pam Pam

Pam Pam

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Clean rooms. Great views ..."


Great affordable hotel walking distance to everything. Excellent service at the front desk...clean rooms. Great views of long Beach skyline. Old school and cool!!

Listen Review
Stayed at   08/2020

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
victoria

victoria

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"worse place ever!!!!"


they made any excuse just so they wont give me a deposit back after i had already paid for 2 knights worst place ive stayed ! and pool was dirty !

Listen Review
Stayed at   03/2020

Response from hotel:-
I am sorry you had a issue The spread that you were charged for is considered damaged when it can no longer be used. Any type of oil product will not clean out of the spread. There is a cost associated with damaged items. It is not a common practice for the motel to keep deposits only when deemed necessary when something is damaged and has to be replaced. You like any other guest would not like to receive a room that has stains on the bed covers, while we are not perfect we strike to keep happy customers I'm sure upon reflection you will understand this. And we thank you for staying with us and your opinion. Management

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dusty Johnson

Dusty Johnson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendly"


All guest were friendly and talking to each other across courtyard rooms were clean and updated, TV had alot of channels but not HD. Service was great David at front desk was great and helpful

Listen Review
Stayed at   08/2019

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Joseph Holmes

Joseph Holmes

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Late deposit return "


I checked out the 10th and you said it take 5 business days to get my $100 deposit back, its the 18th and i haven't gotten it yet?? Please contact me 805-598-5993. Thank you

Listen Review
Stayed at   12/2018

Response from hotel:-
please give us a call, your deposit was released the day you checked out . We want to help/ Ask for carla

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
CAO

CAO

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"200 dollars deposit return"


I tried to contact your front desk via Booking.com answer question section but seem no reply. I checked in by this last name on 17th Oct and left on 19th morning. I paid by cash and your front desk staff told me that 200 deposit would be returned by 5p.m. on the day I checked out to my credit card, however I still have not received the money back till 23rd. I hope somebody read this and help sort out this problem. Thank you!

Listen Review
Stayed at   10/2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeanette

Jeanette

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Loved my stay. But am disappointed at housekeeping."


The day I checked out I was on my way to work I forgot my prescriptions papers on top of the hanger rack. Upon realizing this I contacted your hotel and was told the maid threw them out. Now I have to go 4 months with No meds cuz they don't replace prescriptions. I feel the maid should have known it was not trash and turned it in to the front desk. I myself worked many years in housekeeping and anything left behind we would turn in to our supervisor. This I am highly upset about. Other than that, the stay was great. But I am at a loss now for my meds.

Listen Review
Stayed at   10/2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dilek Orodjeh

Dilek Orodjeh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"location and pool is good"


market near the hotel,location and pool is good

Listen Review
Stayed at   09/2014

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dirk Lens

Dirk Lens

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"vacation"


grand prix of Long Beach

Listen Review
Stayed at   04/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tracey L Whittaker

Tracey L Whittaker

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Happy customer"


The hotel was clean and tidy and basic. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to let us know what was available in Long Beach. We are from Australian so that helped greatly.

Listen Review
Stayed at   06/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth L Wright

Kenneth L Wright

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Very Good"


Staff and service were excellent. Room showed its age but was comfortable. Only short coming was the tight and limited parking.

Listen Review
Stayed at   06/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ruben bucio trinidad

ruben bucio trinidad

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Best inn in long beach"


Grate rates n close to everything been going here on a yearly basis, great Friendly staff!!

Listen Review
Stayed at   04/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lorenzo J Frasca

Lorenzo J Frasca

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Low Priced Alternative"


Hotel is in need of repairs/remodel, room was clean but worn, price was exceptional, 3 nights for the price of 1 night at Marriott, but not the Marriott. Located near convention center. Works for me, might not be for everyone. Persons were great, nice, good service.

Listen Review
Stayed at   04/2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel Fernandes Bacellar

Daniel Fernandes Bacellar

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Inn of Ling Beach"


Nice staff, good location. Very old AC, needs to be replaced.

Listen Review
Stayed at   06/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris James

Chris James

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Had a great stay here. It didn't break the bank. A full grocery store is right across the street. Super convenient. The rooms have a mini fridge which is much needed. The guy at the counter was great too.

Listen Review
Stayed at   08/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary galloway

Mary galloway

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Love it"


Nice and feels like home.

Listen Review
Stayed at   06/2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Samantha nobile

Samantha nobile

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good stay"


Very.friendly staff and dog friendly.

Listen Review
Stayed at   04/2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter G Welsh

Peter G Welsh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Need renovation"


Nice sized pool Time to update rooms.

Listen Review
Stayed at   06/2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ramiro tlatilpa

Ramiro tlatilpa

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Average sevice"


I stay on few night on weekends friendly stuff

Listen Review
Stayed at   05/2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jonathan W Lloyd

Jonathan W Lloyd

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great location but needs updating"


The staff is very nice and we loved the location

Listen Review
Stayed at   04/2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Wroe

Rebecca Wroe

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Good match for the price!"


Our stay at the Inn at Long Beach was quite some time ago (November 2013) but at the time it was a good location, with an excellent restaurant across the way. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were a good size for two people, though I recall the space around the sides of the bed being a little narrow and the rooms maybe being a little out-of-date style-wise.

Listen Review
Stayed at   11/2013

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jimmy

Jimmy

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Cool little spot"


was just there to go watch the fire work show and do some bar hopping. But the place was nice a clean.

Listen Review
Stayed at   07/2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dale C Marsh

Dale C Marsh

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Sweet deal"


Reasonable, friendly, all you really need. A few blocks from most everything, including the Metro train.

Listen Review
Stayed at   05/2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Franco

Michael Franco

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Was looking for a place to stay over night. Had a gig in Long Beach. This place was great! Right by all the entertainment too.

Listen Review
Stayed at   07/2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Les Wolff

Les Wolff

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Family stay at the Inn"


My wife and I have stayed at the Inn on numerous times and our sons and families have also stayed. Great location, great people super accommodating and a great value. We will be there again in June.

Listen Review
Stayed at   06/2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marc Rakebrand

Marc Rakebrand

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Stay was okay. Good located "


Stayed in this motel the first time in June, 2014. Enjoyed the time here. So I decided to come back in March 2015. I like the location, supermarket on the other site of the street and a very nice pool. But this time, the room wasn't as clean as in 2014. And I missed the breakfast from the year before.

Listen Review
Stayed at   03/2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yvonne Jackson

Yvonne Jackson

1 Review

Level 1 Contributor

"Friendliest most Convenient place ever!"


Two of my friends and I are from Alaska and we decided to head down to Long Beach for a long weekend. We've never been there before, but we needed to escape the cold for a little while. As soon as we got to our hotel, early in the morning, it looked like a dump. But as soon as the lady behind the counter greeted us, we were so happy to have her there. She was helpful and courteous. She gave us ideas on where to go and things to do. We took her advice and went to six flags and spent most of our day there. By the time we got back to the hotel to check in, there was a very friendly man, I think his name was Derek, who greeted us. He talked to us about Long Beach, told us where to go near by and much more. He then gave us a room right outside of the pool! There was a maintenance guy who lived there also with his little daughter and they were very friendly and the little girl was so sweet. It wasn't the best of the best hotel but the beds were clean and comfortable, room service came when we called, the pool and the hot tub were awesome. Beach was close by and there was a market right next door where we did all our grocery shopping. We will be coming back again for sure and staying here. I highly recommend this place as long as you don't care about what things look like. You get what you pay for, but service and location is priceless.

Listen Review
Stayed at   08/2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms