Inn of Long Beach

  185 Atlantic Avenue,Long Beach, California 90802
+1 (562) 435-3791    support@reviewter.com
Hotel Website

22 Reviews | #Top ranked hotel in California

22 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service
location
Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (6)
Couples      (3)
Family      (6)
Friends      (3)
Solo      (4)

Language

English

Travellers Reviews

CAO

CAO

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"200 dollars deposit return"


I tried to contact your front desk via Booking.com answer question section but seem no reply. I checked in by this last name on 17th Oct and left on 19th morning. I paid by cash and your front desk staff told me that 200 deposit would be returned by 5p.m. on the day I checked out to my credit card, however I still have not received the money back till 23rd. I hope somebody read this and help sort out this problem. Thank you!

Reviewed 23, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jeanette

Jeanette

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Loved my stay. But am disappointed at housekeeping."


The day I checked out I was on my way to work I forgot my prescriptions papers on top of the hanger rack. Upon realizing this I contacted your hotel and was told the maid threw them out. Now I have to go 4 months with No meds cuz they don't replace prescriptions. I feel the maid should have known it was not trash and turned it in to the front desk. I myself worked many years in housekeeping and anything left behind we would turn in to our supervisor. This I am highly upset about. Other than that, the stay was great. But I am at a loss now for my meds.

Reviewed 22, October 2018

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dilek Orodjeh

Dilek Orodjeh

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"location and pool is good"


market near the hotel,location and pool is good

Reviewed 30, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dirk Lens

Dirk Lens

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"vacation"


grand prix of Long Beach

Reviewed 21, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Tracey L Whittaker

Tracey L Whittaker

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Happy customer"


The hotel was clean and tidy and basic. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to let us know what was available in Long Beach. We are from Australian so that helped greatly.

Reviewed 18, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Kenneth L Wright

Kenneth L Wright

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Very Good"


Staff and service were excellent. Room showed its age but was comfortable. Only short coming was the tight and limited parking.

Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
ruben bucio trinidad

ruben bucio trinidad

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Best inn in long beach"


Grate rates n close to everything been going here on a yearly basis, great Friendly staff!!

Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Lorenzo J Frasca

Lorenzo J Frasca

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Low Priced Alternative"


Hotel is in need of repairs/remodel, room was clean but worn, price was exceptional, 3 nights for the price of 1 night at Marriott, but not the Marriott. Located near convention center. Works for me, might not be for everyone. Persons were great, nice, good service.

Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Daniel Fernandes Bacellar

Daniel Fernandes Bacellar

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Inn of Ling Beach"


Nice staff, good location. Very old AC, needs to be replaced.

Reviewed 17, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Chris James

Chris James

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great service"


Had a great stay here. It didn't break the bank. A full grocery store is right across the street. Super convenient. The rooms have a mini fridge which is much needed. The guy at the counter was great too.

Reviewed 08, August 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Mary galloway

Mary galloway

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Love it"


Nice and feels like home.

Reviewed 01, June 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Samantha nobile

Samantha nobile

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good stay"


Very.friendly staff and dog friendly.

Reviewed 16, April 2017

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Peter G Welsh

Peter G Welsh

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Need renovation"


Nice sized pool Time to update rooms.

Reviewed 13, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Ramiro tlatilpa

Ramiro tlatilpa

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Average sevice"


I stay on few night on weekends friendly stuff

Reviewed 12, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jonathan W Lloyd

Jonathan W Lloyd

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great location but needs updating"


The staff is very nice and we loved the location

Reviewed 12, July 2016

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Rebecca Wroe

Rebecca Wroe

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Good match for the price!"


Our stay at the Inn at Long Beach was quite some time ago (November 2013) but at the time it was a good location, with an excellent restaurant across the way. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were a good size for two people, though I recall the space around the sides of the bed being a little narrow and the rooms maybe being a little out-of-date style-wise.

Reviewed 14, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Jimmy

Jimmy

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Cool little spot"


was just there to go watch the fire work show and do some bar hopping. But the place was nice a clean.

Reviewed 12, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Dale C Marsh

Dale C Marsh

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Sweet deal"


Reasonable, friendly, all you really need. A few blocks from most everything, including the Metro train.

Reviewed 12, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Michael Franco

Michael Franco

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Great stay"


Was looking for a place to stay over night. Had a gig in Long Beach. This place was great! Right by all the entertainment too.

Reviewed 09, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Les Wolff

Les Wolff

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Family stay at the Inn"


My wife and I have stayed at the Inn on numerous times and our sons and families have also stayed. Great location, great people super accommodating and a great value. We will be there again in June.

Reviewed 07, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Marc Rakebrand

Marc Rakebrand

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Stay was okay. Good located "


Stayed in this motel the first time in June, 2014. Enjoyed the time here. So I decided to come back in March 2015. I like the location, supermarket on the other site of the street and a very nice pool. But this time, the room wasn't as clean as in 2014. And I missed the breakfast from the year before.

Reviewed 07, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms
Yvonne Jackson

Yvonne Jackson

1 Review

Leve 1 Contributor

"Friendliest most Convenient place ever!"


Two of my friends and I are from Alaska and we decided to head down to Long Beach for a long weekend. We've never been there before, but we needed to escape the cold for a little while. As soon as we got to our hotel, early in the morning, it looked like a dump. But as soon as the lady behind the counter greeted us, we were so happy to have her there. She was helpful and courteous. She gave us ideas on where to go and things to do. We took her advice and went to six flags and spent most of our day there. By the time we got back to the hotel to check in, there was a very friendly man, I think his name was Derek, who greeted us. He talked to us about Long Beach, told us where to go near by and much more. He then gave us a room right outside of the pool! There was a maintenance guy who lived there also with his little daughter and they were very friendly and the little girl was so sweet. It wasn't the best of the best hotel but the beds were clean and comfortable, room service came when we called, the pool and the hot tub were awesome. Beach was close by and there was a market right next door where we did all our grocery shopping. We will be coming back again for sure and staying here. I highly recommend this place as long as you don't care about what things look like. You get what you pay for, but service and location is priceless.

Reviewed 03, December 2015

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms