United States  ›  Alabama  ›  GULF SHORES  ›  GULF SHORES Hotels

BEACHSIDE RESORT HOTEL

610 W BEACH BLVD GULF SHORES, AL 36542

(251) 948-8141

76 Reviews






76 Reviews from our Reviewter Community

Traveller rating

Service

location

Rooms

Traveller type

Business      (4)

Couples      (10)

Family      (50)

Friends      (9)
Solo      (3)

Language

English

English



Aimee Stewart
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Surprised"

Reviewed on 5/7/2017 6:47:21 AM

From the reviews I was sketchy about staying here but so glad we did! Clean clean CLEAN! So not dissatisfied. Breakfast was ok as well!

Helpful?
Thanks Aimee Stewart

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


E Temple
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great location"

Reviewed on 5/5/2017 8:32:29 PM

This is an older motel but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was on the 3rd floor and had a view of the ocean. The breakfast was only coffee, juice, cereal and fruit. We choose to skip the breakfast. If your looking for a lower cost, no frills place to stay that's close to the beach then this is a good choice.

Helpful?
Thanks E Temple

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Virgil Adams
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place"

Reviewed on 1/29/2017 12:37:36 PM

This hotel was awesome and the price was great! Spent two nights and the room was clean and updated. Had a great weekend!

Helpful?
Thanks Virgil Adams

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Tim Branch
1 Review
LevelContributor

"State Cup"

Reviewed on 11/15/2016 2:29:53 PM

The staff was extremely friendly and we loved the location right across the street from the beach.

Helpful?
Thanks Tim Branch

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Blake Sanchez
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Choice For Last Minute Travel"

Reviewed on 9/11/2015 8:46:20 PM

AWESOME!!

Helpful?
Thanks Blake Sanchez

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Amanda Anderson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Lopez Family 2015 Vacation"

Reviewed on 8/29/2015 11:09:38 AM

We stayed on the 3rd floor by the pool. Great view of the ocean. Hotel room was cleaned daily. Very satisfied. A Lil hiccup with breakfast they was remodeling but still accommodated us!! Would stay again without a doubt!!

Helpful?
Thanks Amanda Anderson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


David Money
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Awesome stay! "

Reviewed on 7/20/2015 11:48:37 AM

My husband and I had the best time! The hotel is the best deal in Gulf Shores. Staff was super friendly and the hotel is right across from the beach.

Helpful?
Thanks David Money

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Tommy Wray
1 Review
LevelContributor

"BEST TIME "

Reviewed on 7/15/2015 2:22:05 PM

I LOVED THE BAR AT THE HOTEL AND THE FRIENDLY PEOPLE

Helpful?
Thanks Tommy Wray

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Brian Brown
1 Review
LevelContributor

"family vacation "

Reviewed on 7/7/2015 6:03:13 PM

The staff was great ,they greeted us with friendly faces, and even through we showed up early they let us check in early. The rooms were clean. The rates were great for a hotel just across the road from the beach . Its a Hotel, and that's what we used it as ,a place to sleep and clean up at before we went to do what we went to Gulf Shores for. Every morning we left, when we came back our room was clean and ready for us again. Already planning next years trip will probably book it here again. If I had a complaint it would be the breakfast was not that great.

Helpful?
Thanks Brian Brown

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kyle Currens
1 Review
LevelContributor

"GREAT VALUE, GREAT LOCATION!"

Reviewed on 6/30/2015 11:54:18 AM

PROS - SHORT WALK TO A BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN BEACH. FREE BREAKFAST (EGGS, TOAST, CEREAL, BISCUITS AND GRAVY). ICE COLD A/C. CABLE. CLEAN ROOMS, PROMPT ROOM SERVICE AND POLITE EMPLOYEES. NICE POOL WITH GREAT VIEW. CONS - BREAKFAST CLOSES RIGHT AT 9AM, DO NOT SHOW UP LATE! FULL SIZE BEDS - WOULD BE ALOT MORE COMFORTABLE IF QUEEN SIZE.

Helpful?
Thanks Kyle Currens

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Patricia Turner
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Location"

Reviewed on 6/30/2015 8:07:46 AM

Cannot beat this location for the price. cross one street and you are at the beach.

Helpful?
Thanks Patricia Turner

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Donna Shikles
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Girls Trip"

Reviewed on 6/29/2015 2:19:22 PM

We enjoy the trip and stay at the hotel. The weather was beautiful.

Helpful?
Thanks Donna Shikles

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Dianne Ratcliff
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay"

Reviewed on 6/29/2015 12:35:27 PM

Our stay was great, the only problem we had was they charge the wrong credit card after giving them the correct card on check in date.

Helpful?
Thanks Dianne Ratcliff

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Debby Howell
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Place!"

Reviewed on 6/29/2015 9:20:19 AM

Super clean, super friendly, within 500 yds of Ocean! Will forsure be staying there again!

Helpful?
Thanks Debby Howell

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Debbie Harrison
1 Review
LevelContributor

"over all very satisified will stay again..."

Reviewed on 6/28/2015 1:37:59 PM

it was a pleasant place all the staff friendly and the breakfast was great....and 3 beds in the room wow did not expect that very roomy...

Helpful?
Thanks Debbie Harrison

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jessica Black
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Veteran Guest :)"

Reviewed on 6/28/2015 1:16:03 PM

We never stay anywhere else. You cannot beat the price for the location and the rooms are nice, breakfast is good, and when we discovered our fridge wasn't working, another was delivered to our room in minutes.

Helpful?
Thanks Jessica Black

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Lindsey Williams
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Clean room"

Reviewed on 6/28/2015 12:58:20 PM

The room was clean, and the staff was very accommodating

Helpful?
Thanks Lindsey Williams

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Gary Teal
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great"

Reviewed on 6/28/2015 9:27:41 AM

Great

Helpful?
Thanks Gary Teal

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Heidi Stewart
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Better then expected "

Reviewed on 6/24/2015 8:57:06 PM

Our stay here was a lot better then I thought it was going to be. The reviews I saw had me so worried but when we arrived it was very clean and nice. We had two rooms one pointed to the ocean which is a walk across the street and the other view was of the lake which was also beautiful!! The service was ok. But whoever was the lady at night who answered the calls there pissed me off with her attitude but all in all it was really nice!!!

Helpful?
Thanks Heidi Stewart

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Vanessa Cunningham
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Breakfast "

Reviewed on 6/22/2015 11:12:21 AM

The stay was great but the breakfast was not up to expectations. I went down at 8 am and there were no more eggs, two cold burnt biscuits, and no spoons. When i inquired about spoons they told me there weren't any and to just eat my cereal carefully...seriously? Other than that the stay was nice.

Helpful?
Thanks Vanessa Cunningham

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kenneth Garrison
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very good vacation !!!! "

Reviewed on 6/21/2015 9:28:35 AM

Even with vehicle problems,(costly), on the way to gulf shores. We had a very good 2 day vacation. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thanks Kenneth Garrison

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kami Self
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place to stay!"

Reviewed on 6/21/2015 8:22:53 AM

Great place to stay!

Helpful?
Thanks Kami Self

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Mark Carroll
1 Review
LevelContributor

"You get what you pay for!"

Reviewed on 6/20/2015 6:42:36 PM

This is the 2nd time i have stayed here and both times it has been just fine. My one complaint is the breakfast it is not worth eating at all but its free so if you can choke it down go for it,we just bring some microwave sandwich and all is well. It is a easy walk to the beach not as much traffic as further east. I say you get what you pay for at this place. The staff is very friendly and the pool is kind of cool being elevated so you can see the beach. For a 3 day stay it is the best value but any longer you need a condo.

Helpful?
Thanks Mark Carroll

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Amy Brown
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Beachside Resort Hotel"

Reviewed on 6/20/2015 6:18:13 PM

The room was very large and perfect for our beach vacation since we didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a room. The breakfast wasn't good so we had to get breakfast somewhere else. It would have been nice to have a few more choices such as fruit, yogurt, and a waffle maker.

Helpful?
Thanks Amy Brown

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jennifer Leleux
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Ok, will do."

Reviewed on 6/20/2015 3:16:10 PM

Room was dated but a place to hang your head for the night, breakfast was a joke that needs to be updated for sure!

Helpful?
Thanks Jennifer Leleux

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Sabrina Jamison
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Absolutely LOVE this place"

Reviewed on 6/20/2015 11:17:51 AM

Our family has stayed here several times , we absutely LOVE it! Their rooms are clean and spacious, pool is awesome. We love the complimentary breakfast, their coffee is the BEST! Everything is well kept, very clean and everyone is friendly. I would highly recommend it!! We have rented condos and stayed at dozens of places in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. This is the most cost efficient and centrally located .

Helpful?
Thanks Sabrina Jamison

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Rita Austin
1 Review
LevelContributor

"did not get what I paid for"

Reviewed on 6/19/2015 5:36:15 PM

The room was not the one they said I was going to get on the phone I had my grandchildren with me a 5 and a 3 year old it was supposed to been bigger

Helpful?
Thanks Rita Austin

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Holly Jordan
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great stay!"

Reviewed on 6/18/2015 1:07:15 PM

We had a great stay. Rooms were pretty clean. The pool was messed up for a day because someone had gotten sick and chemicals had to be replaced. Not much to choose from for the free breakfast menu but the food wasn't bad. All in all the visit was great! Great location!!!!

Helpful?
Thanks Holly Jordan

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Catherine S Conroy
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Beachside Resort Hotel"

Reviewed on 6/16/2015 2:47:26 PM

Very disappointed that I couldn't get front side of the hotel, even though I asked several weeks back and it was probably due to using Expedia to make reservation and even though we added a day at the beginning of trip by phone and requested it again. Something about the rooms are generated by the computer. Whatever. Take the stairs if possible because the elevators are very slow, hot, humid, and tend to have an odor. The room was sleepable and basically we only were in the room to cleanup and sleep. The shower was sufficient, king bed was comfortable, and A/C worked great. Must say that the best thing about this hotel was the location to the beach. I'd recommend this hotel if you are not needing to prepare any meals (had frig and microwave) and just need a room to shower and sleep, but stay on the front side because of the beach breeze and view.

Helpful?
Thanks Catherine S Conroy

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Daniel Gray
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great hotel"

Reviewed on 6/12/2015 1:34:45 PM

Everything was great . Room was clean and neat , bed was comfortable and everything up to date . Will be staying there again .

Helpful?
Thanks Daniel Gray

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


James Rhamy
1 Review
LevelContributor

"nice"

Reviewed on 6/11/2015 12:53:10 PM

Nice place great access to beach

Helpful?
Thanks James Rhamy

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Suzanne Mcmanus
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great"

Reviewed on 6/11/2015 10:50:58 AM

The location was great. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was wat we wanted. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thanks Suzanne Mcmanus

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jerry Eberlyn
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Relaxing at Beach"

Reviewed on 5/28/2015 8:32:02 AM

Great location to get to the beach.

Helpful?
Thanks Jerry Eberlyn

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Nola Whitehead
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Whiteheads"

Reviewed on 5/20/2015 12:07:30 AM

Location was awesome. Food was good, could've had a little more breakfast. Overall not bad at all

Helpful?
Thanks Nola Whitehead

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jeffrey Burgess
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great"

Reviewed on 5/9/2015 1:00:30 PM

Service friendly great people great prices.. Very top line clean room..

Helpful?
Thanks Jeffrey Burgess

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Alicia Knighton
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Kids first time at the beach"

Reviewed on 5/5/2015 3:15:50 PM

Me , my husband & our 2 kids recently stayed at Beachside & we wish we were back there already! It was the first time for our 1 year old & 4 year old to see the ocean so it was exciting watching their faces & getting to make the memories we made. Besides not having a working phone in our room ( cord was ripped out of wall) we had a good experience, friendly helpful staff & enjoyed our stay. We'll be going back soon as possible

Helpful?
Thanks Alicia Knighton

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Donnie Odom
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Fishing trip stay "

Reviewed on 5/4/2015 11:43:42 AM

Very nice for the price.

Helpful?
Thanks Donnie Odom

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Gary Billiter
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Mr. Gary's Review"

Reviewed on 5/2/2015 7:38:00 PM

This is a great place. The location is ideal. The staff was fantastic. I will be back. Just recommended Beachside to friends today.

Helpful?
Thanks Gary Billiter

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


holly pollard
1 Review
LevelContributor

"my stay"

Reviewed on 5/1/2015 5:22:59 PM

Need cameras my cooler I caught someone trying to steal my cooler full of beverages and food for our trip.

Helpful?
Thanks holly pollard

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Danielle Scholl
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Spring Break!"

Reviewed on 4/26/2015 5:26:56 PM

Great time and Jasmine was very helpful!

Helpful?
Thanks Danielle Scholl

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


April Pair
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Just Ok"

Reviewed on 4/17/2015 2:52:27 PM

for the amount of money I paid it was not all that. The TV was fuzzy, the room phone did not work, the floor was nasty, could not walk around barefooted and our bath towels had other people's hair on them even when we received new towels still had hair on them.

Helpful?
Thanks April Pair

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Troy Genovese
1 Review
LevelContributor

"stay"

Reviewed on 4/16/2015 6:32:30 PM

great location

Helpful?
Thanks Troy Genovese

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Laura Beard
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great beach bargain"

Reviewed on 4/15/2015 7:17:09 PM

Great low price hotel for very close proximity to the beach and area hangouts. This is not a five star hotel- expect clean accommodations with fridge and microwave, decent breakfast compared to your typical low cost continental breakfasts. Nice pool and easy beach access. Easy check in and out - great restaurant attached. All in all definitely worth the stay for low budget trips.

Helpful?
Thanks Laura Beard

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jaime Torres
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Perfect location"

Reviewed on 4/14/2015 9:13:04 AM

The hotel is in the perfect location if your not looking to get in the sand all weekend. Local to all gas stations & shopping. The rooms were nice too but the cold floor was not what i expect when i forst wake up lol

Helpful?
Thanks Jaime Torres

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jasmine Jones
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Such A Great Place To Stay"

Reviewed on 4/14/2015 8:59:19 AM

The location was perfect, the service was great and I even got to enjoy some karaoke lol. I will definitely be staying again soon!!

Helpful?
Thanks Jasmine Jones

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Victoria Simon
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great place!"

Reviewed on 4/13/2015 6:56:51 PM

Very freiendly staff, clean room, affordable, and all around nice beach trip!

Helpful?
Thanks Victoria Simon

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Annette Pulchinski
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great location for the price"

Reviewed on 4/8/2015 3:07:20 PM

Great location to the beach. Rooms were okay, needed some updates, but clean. The breakfast was the worst part of this place. There wasn't any food except for cereal.

Helpful?
Thanks Annette Pulchinski

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Joyce Ellison
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great vacation!"

Reviewed on 4/8/2015 9:21:31 AM

Easy access to the beach! Walking distance to lots of fun stuff! Have stayed at Beachside Resort the last 2 years and plan to stay again in the future!

Helpful?
Thanks Joyce Ellison

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Chris Murelle
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Location"

Reviewed on 4/7/2015 5:22:02 PM

Wonderful staff & quick beach access, especially if you're on a tight budget, other than that,you get what you pay for. Breakfast...bring your own or go out, there's sucked!

Helpful?
Thanks Chris Murelle

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Angela English
1 Review
LevelContributor

"beachside stay"

Reviewed on 4/4/2015 11:41:26 PM

Room was great great location only complaint was the bed was so uncomfortable. Ive slept in Prison beds that were softer.

Helpful?
Thanks Angela English

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Elaine Robinowich
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Making My Stay Enjoyable"

Reviewed on 4/4/2015 5:45:34 PM

From the time we registered, the staff were all very pleasant and attentive. We had only to ask and there was someone to help. Breakfast was available and plentiful. Thanks for the experience.

Helpful?
Thanks Elaine Robinowich

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Summer Box
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very nice!"

Reviewed on 4/4/2015 2:36:45 PM

Our room was Very nice! Very up to date.I would definitely stay here again!! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The price was good too. Located directly across the street from the beach.

Helpful?
Thanks Summer Box

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Reba Brewer
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great location!!!"

Reviewed on 4/3/2015 9:19:12 AM

This hotel is right across the street from the beach. You can walk to everything..We enjoyed our stay it was just too short of a stay.

Helpful?
Thanks Reba Brewer

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kelly Roy
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great for a short stay "

Reviewed on 4/2/2015 12:54:41 PM

Very reasonably priced for a hotel across the street from the public beach! Right in the middle of lots of places to eat and shop! Staff wasn't that friendly but didn't have to interact with them much. Too was cleaned daily to our satisfaction. We did not eat breakfast there. The pool was freezing, even for kids. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thanks Kelly Roy

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Laura Perry
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Good times"

Reviewed on 4/1/2015 9:52:09 AM

Everything was nice and clean .

Helpful?
Thanks Laura Perry

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Byron Rehmert
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Breakfast"

Reviewed on 3/31/2015 10:58:24 PM

The continental breakfast needed some improvements. You shouldn't run out of bread or juice for your guests, that's a no no. Other than that we had a great stay. Thank you, Byron Rehmert

Helpful?
Thanks Byron Rehmert

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Renee Juneau
1 Review
LevelContributor

"would definitely stay again"

Reviewed on 3/31/2015 11:39:23 AM

Cheapest hotel I found.. Service was great. View beach from pool area.. Had a very nice stay. Would definitely book again

Helpful?
Thanks Renee Juneau

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jackie Nau
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Repeat stays "

Reviewed on 3/30/2015 12:37:58 PM

We stay here at least one time A year- the value and location

Helpful?
Thanks Jackie Nau

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Michele Cobbs
1 Review
LevelContributor

"pleasant experience"

Reviewed on 3/30/2015 10:21:43 AM

would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thanks Michele Cobbs

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jacquelyn Stoutermire
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Our vacation stay "

Reviewed on 3/30/2015 9:07:56 AM

Everything was great from front desk service(they worked 3/28 apx 8p-9p) I can't remember their names to give props but they were funny and very nice people persons. Although the breakfast was continental it wasn't what our family expected. First to begin the server was rude we let her know on several occasions the juices were out and she completely ignored us until someone else brought it to her attention also the fact that we couldn't take the breakfast to the bothered me because I have a injured husband in which he couldn't come down to eat breakfast. Overall besides horrible breakfast and server issues everything was great at our stay.

Helpful?
Thanks Jacquelyn Stoutermire

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Natalie Proctor
1 Review
LevelContributor

"loved it "

Reviewed on 3/30/2015 9:07:19 AM

The girls at the front desk were really helpful but kind of rude. The rooms were great they were very clean. It was very easy to find walking distance from everything in Gulf Shores so it made the trip alot easier. Their parking sucks if you drive a truck but in a car I'm sure it'd be fine.

Helpful?
Thanks Natalie Proctor

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Curtis Cook
1 Review
LevelContributor

"impressed "

Reviewed on 3/29/2015 9:55:31 PM

Pleasantly surprised. I will come back. Nice room for the money.

Helpful?
Thanks Curtis Cook

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kayla Hatcher
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great for a short stay"

Reviewed on 3/29/2015 10:42:21 AM

This hotel was great for a short stay for my husband and I. The location was great! Close to everything. Beach directly across the street. Only problem we had was being on the bottom floor close to the bar where they were singing karaoke late at night. But other than that it was a good experience.

Helpful?
Thanks Kayla Hatcher

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Jennifer Turner
1 Review
LevelContributor

"perfect"

Reviewed on 3/29/2015 2:15:00 AM

Very nice place to stay!

Helpful?
Thanks Jennifer Turner

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Maurice Johnson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Very Enjoyable Stay!"

Reviewed on 3/28/2015 6:28:53 PM

My family stayed her for Spring Break 2015, and for it to be so close to the beach (directly across the street) it was very well priced. And the staff was very friendly and helpful in meeting every need. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thanks Maurice Johnson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Stephanie Johnson
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Mrs"

Reviewed on 3/28/2015 1:39:24 PM

We enjoyed our stay. Great place!

Helpful?
Thanks Stephanie Johnson

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Amber Weems
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Affordable and good location "

Reviewed on 3/28/2015 11:34:57 AM

This was very affordable especially since it was spring break season. The location was great, right across the beach and within walking distance of tons of shops and restaurants. The building is older and the rooms are aged but other than that, it was a great time.

Helpful?
Thanks Amber Weems

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Morgan Schmidlen
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Great Stay!!!"

Reviewed on 3/25/2015 7:44:48 PM

The service was all around excellent. The women behind the counter when we checked in were very welcoming and easy to work with. Our room (3 full beds) was perfect for us and they were very clean when we arrived. They brought us new towels and made our beds every day because thats all I wanted done. The bar area and karaoke nights were very enjoyable as well. Excellent stay and I would stay there again for the price and location!!!

Helpful?
Thanks Morgan Schmidlen

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Allison Knox
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Perfect vacation spot!"

Reviewed on 3/18/2015 12:16:10 PM

Great location, cool bar downstairs, good service

Helpful?
Thanks Allison Knox

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Katie Woulms
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Spring break 2015 "

Reviewed on 3/15/2015 12:09:14 PM

The location is great, walking distance from the beach and food and shops. The staff are super nice too!

Helpful?
Thanks Katie Woulms

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Alicia Walls
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Mini Vacation "

Reviewed on 3/4/2015 2:55:10 AM

My husband and I traveled to Gulf Shores for an early spring getaway. We had no reservations and this hotel was our first stop. We were allowed to check in early with a reasonable rate.

Helpful?
Thanks Alicia Walls

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Robert Allday
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Rooms"

Reviewed on 3/1/2015 4:58:17 PM

The room had an odor in it,and bed was hard as a rock. The tv was fuzzy coul barely see some channels,and breakfast could have been better

Helpful?
Thanks Robert Allday

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Katherine Sconza
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Nice place especially for the price"

Reviewed on 3/1/2015 3:59:33 PM

This is not a luxury hotel, but it has clean, comfortable, nice size rooms at affordable prices. The hotel is located directly across the street from the beach and near restaurants. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Helpful?
Thanks Katherine Sconza

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


Kirk Edgecombe
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Coffee"

Reviewed on 3/1/2015 3:16:49 PM

Would like a coffee pot in the room.

Helpful?
Thanks Kirk Edgecombe

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


margaret carter
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Pleasant Stay"

Reviewed on 2/23/2015 7:21:54 PM

A nice room for a good price that was close to restaurants, activities and the beach. I was on top floor and had a beach view. The room was clean and the staff was nice

Helpful?
Thanks margaret carter

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms


daniel ringle
1 Review
LevelContributor

"Weekend away "

Reviewed on 2/23/2015 1:20:55 PM

Great location. Nothing fancy but perfect for a couples weekend getaway

Helpful?
Thanks daniel ringle

Rating

Service
Location
Rooms